I am sorry that there were issues with your requests. The venues had not updated their capacities and were not able to host 20 people in their spaces with the required social distancing.
No payment has ever been taken from you. Zipcube never take any payment until the venue 100% confirm the request that you make. Only a pre-authorisation was ever taken, which was voided the second that the venues declined your requests.
If you have any issues with your bank regarding the pre-authorisations, then please do not hesitate to contact Zipcube directly.
“No support or any service whatsoever!
I had to find a meeting room with a two day notice and found zipcube site. I have managed to book a room via zipcube and got a confirmation from the venue host. But unfortunately my customer changed the meeting date so I had to adjust too. There was no option to cancel or change the booking on the website. Chat and phone number is not working at all at any time of the day. Tried emailing and didn’t hear anything back too. So I have been speaking to the venue host directly who had advised that they couldn’t accommodate the change so I had no choice but to cancel. The venue host couldn’t cancel it too. I have tried contacting zipcube regarding my refund but didn’t hear anything at all as again no chat, no phone or email. No way to get hold of anyone so I don’t think I will see my money again. Please avoid zipcube”
I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with Zipcube. I have looked at your requests on the system, and I can see that no payment has been taken from you. The two requests that you made that were not accepted were never charged. For the one that was accepted, a refund had already been processed, even though the point that you cancelled the room was within the chargeable period, but given everything that is going on at the moment, we thought we would do our best to be accommodating.
I can see that you did try to call a couple of times, but all of those were outside of the working hours of the Zipcube teams. I am sorry that no-one called you back, but the team have been swamped with calls. However we should have found a way to call you back. No emails were received from you though.
We do our best to provide excellent service but clearly failed to live up to standards on this occasion. I can 100% confirm though you have not been charged anything by Zipcube.
I am sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience on the website. We do rely on the venues with whom we work for some of the information required, and at the moment, with everything that is going on, a lot of them still have staff on furlough and so are slow to come back to us.
We do try our best to respond to all enquiries in a timely basis but clearly we failed in this instance and I am sorry that we were not able to help.
“Fantastic experience all round. We run training programmes for corporates up and down the country and with Zipcube I could search all of the available venues in multiple cities in one place. Saved me lots of time on the venue searches and being able to manage my bookings from one log-in is amazing!
Also a great team who are on the end of the phone within seconds every time I call with a query :)
Thank you Zipcube! Keep up the good work.”
“Excellent service, quick response rate & friendly staff. Zipcube helped me to find a meeting room at very short notice & I was extremely impressed with their service throughout. Within an hour of my initial enquiry, I received a personalised follow-up email and after choosing the room which best suited my needs, Zipcube confirmed the booking that day.
“*Zipcube saved the day!*
We had a last minute need in Central London for a meeting room and Zipcube allowed me to search and book within minutes. Fantastic service and will definitely use again.
“I recently booked a room through Zipcube but had to cancel it again shortly after. I'd paid extra for the flexible rate but there was no where on the website to cancel so I had to email. No one replied to my first or second email, nor to the message I left on the chatbot on the website. So I got charged £160 for the room I didn't use. I called to complain and they said someone would call me back - not heard a thing. Totally useless from start to finish”
I do apologise for the experience that you had with Zipcube, this is not what we want any of our customers to have.
We strive to make sure that customers receive excellent service but on this occasion we failed.
The cancellation was requested within the period where the booking was no longer refundable, however this should have been made clear to you on the phone and you ought to have received the call about this.
“I made a booking via zipcube website, and 1 hour before my event the venue call me to tell me they did not have the room available as this website never inform them about the booking I made.
I had to cancel my event at the last minute. It has been over a week and I still did not get a refund of the money I paid, even though zipcube told me I will have it in 2 to 3 working days.
Please be mindful and double check with the venue as they might not know you have booked a place via zipcube even though zipcube confirms it.”
“This is a great service for locating and booking meeting rooms. I was looking for something specific and I contacted them direct and they proposed two venues which were great options. After choosing the one I used I couldn’t fault the online search, the customer service and the ease or arranging overall”
“I booked a room for my workshop through Zibcube.
I was amazed by their excellent customer service.
The member of their team works in collaboration. They will respond to my emails in less than 5 minutes.
They were able to get me an avoidable venue.
They sent me a reminder nearer the time with all the necessary information. I strongly recommend them.”
“As a small team, we don't need a huge office, but it's really convenient to be able to book meeting rooms if and when we need them. It gives us the flexibility to have our meetings close to our clients, without having to worry about the details.”