Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.95 Rating 368 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Your Guitar Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 637 4142

Location:

Unit 3 Oakhurst Farm
Horam

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Guitar Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
If you are serious to learn guitar,then Guitar Academy is the best place for you. I had many lessons from a Guitar Academy's teacher , Zak Dajani. He is amazing. In 6 months , i was accompanying to myself and singing too. I learned many songs and different rhythms, also different genre of the songs . It is good that as guitar student you also learn music theory such as scales . chords, notation, harmony etc.. I strongly recommend my guitar teacher Zak Dajani / Guitar Acadamy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you need guitar lessons then look no further than your guitar academy, extremely friendly and very patient tutors, my tutor Matt has made me realise that I can play guitar and if I can learn almost anyone can! What’s great about ‘yga’ is that everything you’ve learned is uploaded to an online portal for you to take home and practice! Thanks again for giving me the experience I’ve received so far and look forward too many more lessons!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t expect to learn as much as I have in such a small timeframe!! My tutor Matt is the man! 10 lessons and many more to come, thanks again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My teacher Franco is really cool, he's patient and encouraging, just wish I had more time to spend on guitar lessons! i'm really happy with YGA and would recommend them to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dan has been fantastic, my son started to lose interest with his guitar but since we found Dan he’s not stopped playing and practicing. Dan has zoned in on what my son likes to play. Great experience for us both. Thanks Dan
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m really enjoying my guitar lessons. I’m a beginner and I’m amazed at how much I’ve learnt already. Rax is a fantastic tutor, tailors the lessons for me! Definetely would reccomend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed my time learning with Your Guitar Academy. My tutor Mathew Lewis is very friendly and knowledgeable and has made every lesson enjoyable, easy to comprehend but challenging where necessary. As a beginner Mat has really allowed me to learn at my own pace whilst providing me with a great foundation to build up my skills on both the acoustic and bass guitar. I would definitely recommend YGA and Mat, as you have easy access to all of your lesson notes/assignments, extra content online and are able to easily contact your tutor for any queries. Best tutor thus far! All the best, Sian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great 121 tuition. On line content and area to log in to get homework. Tom, my tutor is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having started from scratch - Simon has nurtured my daughter's interest in the guitar - she has benefited hugely from Simon's professional and patient approach... Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My teacher Greg is great and having one on one lessons has been so helpful along with the online resources and access to the lessons and notes. It's a great way to learn the guitar and I intend to keep going with the lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Put me in touch with a great guitar tutor Ryan , makes learning easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son Axel sees Franco every Wednesday afternoon. Axel is often tired as it’s just after school, he’s in year 3. But Franco always turns his tiredness in to excitement and enthusiasm. He gives him space to do be silly for a little while, with our being told off, then he turns on his curiosity and have got all the energy back to have a good lesson. Franco is truly amazing! Super patient, friendly, kind, fun, inspiring, talented and very good with kids. We love Franco!! Karin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would recommend YGA to anyone looking to improve guitar skills. Lessons are always convenient , what you practice is down to you if you have a specific style of guitar you enjoy that becomes your lesson plan. The practice excises are always useful and after a few lesson you can see steady improvement from the simple stuff all the way to the advanced. The online lesson tracker is a wonderful touch as well. My experience with my tutor have been awesome, lessons are always relaxed fun and engaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m knew to the whole ‘learning a musical instrument’ thing. My guitar teacher is a genuinely nice guy who understands the problems I’ve had and is always able to support me in my learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have loved my guitar lessons and my instructor makes the lessons enjoyable, varied and interesting. Ifeel like I have progressed a lot in a short time and have learnt many different songs and genres.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son is loving his lessons it’s his favourite part of the week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
leaning with matt is a pleasure, as he is well mannered and patient, and explains things and if i have difficulty he finds a way to help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Belle thoroughly enjoys guitar. It has boosted her confidence and creativity. With her performing in her school talent show and writing her own songs. Rax is a fantastic teacher with great enthusiasm, praise and patience. The website is great for practicing and allows us to review what she has already learnt too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My son thoroughly enjoys his guitar lessons and has a great tutor. It is great to have easy access to feedback and the progress that is made each week. Simon is great and even brings my son fruit if he misses it in class. First class lessons, have recommended to others. Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great teacher! Very patient, understanding and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.95 based on 368 reviews