Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.95 Rating 369 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Your Guitar Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 637 4142

Location:

Unit 3 Oakhurst Farm
Horam

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Guitar Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I’m taking lessons with Dave and I’m loving it! He is very informative and he answers all my questions in detail. He makes the sessions fun, and understands that I’m a beginner and takes it at a really good pace. I’m already making progress. He also helped me pick my first guitar which I bought!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Connor is an exceptional guitar teacher. He is personable, knowledgeable and accommodating. He has really made a difference with our 6 year old son already - even after just a few lessons. I really like the way the homework is clearly set out online too.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The on-line courses are the best around. Step by step and easy to learn - also supported by e-book and mp3 backing tracks. Great range of lessons and techniques of different players. Well done to the YGA team !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What an incredible resource available to guitar players of all levels. I use the library of online lessons and have been so impressed by how professionally they are produced and how simply they explain the key points. Perhaps most amazing is that it is all available free of charge. I use the website most days and after 24 years of playing my own way I am now making better progress than ever. Thanks Dan and team. Steve
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My daughter is 7 loves her Guitar lessons with Kieran. She is doing amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
lessons with Simone. Very professional and a great teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A big thank you to Dan at Guitar Academy! Being an older hacker who came from a classical guitar background and has been lazily playing acoustic chords for years Your Guitar Academy has bought a new lease of life to my playing. Dans Stevie Ray Vaughan lessons have given me access to my guitar heros licks and techniques so that I can now listen to SRV and understand more of whats being played. I've tried watching youtube to learn but they all fall short, the YGA lessons pages are awesome - with the videos, tabs and visualisations complement the clear teaching so well - I'm inspired. Got my guitar mojo back!!!!!! Thanks Dan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dan is a legend. Great with my son and an inspirational musician.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alex Barron is an intuitive, calm, supportive teacher, who has the expertise to set me tasks that are enjoyable but also challenge me. His advice is encouraging and I learn a huge amount during our weekly hour-long session. By the end of the first lesson I was playing a Stereophonics song. My ego was inflated beyond belief. I walked home with my guitar case on my back. People looked at me differently. I was now a musician. Subsequent lessons involved more guitar chords, Mnemonic Acronyms so that I could remember the order of the guitar strings EBG DAE, finger positioning; moving through more songs onto more difficult things like barre cords. Alex moves at my pace. He can instantly judge if I’m struggling with something and always finds an alternative solution so that I can learn and retain the information. My takeaway tasks involve, consolidating what I have learned and, also, a hint of what’s coming next. I really look forward to my lesson with Alex. He's a top talent and I look forward to receiving more tuition from the Jedi Master of guitar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've done 10 lessons with Alex, and the improvement is really satisfying, he's very knowledgeable and really great at understanding the things I'm struggling to do (even though he's like the best guitar player ever). He's genuinely a really lovely person, and is never too harsh when he's teaching.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My son enjoys his weekly guitar lessons. He has learnt a lot in the space of time since he joined. He is a very happy student. Thank you 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have now completed 10 lessons with Toby and my technique and understanding of the guitar has certainly improved significantly. Toby is a knowledgeable professional and is therefore able to ensure that I understand what I am doing and that I can put it into practice. The lessons are very enjoyable and I am given assignments that are relevant and challenging. I certainly intend to book another 10 lessons to take me into 2020. Thank you Toby.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am very satisfied with the course content, the teaching that Zak has provided has been excellent. He has been unfailing approachable and supportive. I enjoy the lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cannot speak highly enough of Evan at Guitar Academy. He is a great teacher, and a great guitarist. My 7 and 11 year old love the lessons with him, and he is doing a fantastic job. He keeps them interested and really shows a depth of knowledge about a subject that is obviously a passion. Thank you Evan, and Guitar Academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been training with YGA (learning Electric Guitar) since May 2019 and I am very satisfied with it. The course is designed very well and help me understand the basics. My instructor Rax Behéshti (Brighton) is an excellent teacher - very calm. I like the way the sessions are structured, giving time to recap what is learnt in previous sessions and learn something new in the current session. Rax always inspires students to practice the instrument and appreciates as well when you perform well. He is always open for discussions and answer any query I may have. This approach encourages me and I look forward to next lessons. I would thank YGA for the online backing tracks and practice materials available to students and would highly recommend to all who wish to pursue playing an instrument.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent tutor. Uses the online material that is most relevant and is able to go off at a tangent to explore something in more detail. Very knowledgeable about music theory.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been taking lessons for a few months now with YGA and I’m very happy with it! I can see a great progression. The structure of the course is excellent. It’s really designed in a way to help you understand the instrument and to give you the tools to experiment by yourself too. My teacher Franco is very friendly, organised and fun at the same time. I can really feel he has great experience in teaching and I’m always looking forward to my next lesson!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good and enjoyable teaching experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My son has been having lessons with Tom for a while now and he looks forward to them. Tom is a patient and enthusiastic teacher. He has encouraged my son to pursue his love and interest for music! I would highly recommend him!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve always wanted to play guitar, so I re-strung an old guitar (to be left handed) and found the Guitar Academy online. My tutor Alex Barron (based in Brighton & Hove) is an extremely talented musician and helpful, patient teacher. Alex is really encouraging and has a real insight into playing. I really enjoy my weekly hour and I’m looking forward to our next 10 lessons together.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.95 based on 369 reviews