Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.94 Rating 404 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Your Guitar Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 637 4142

Location:

Unit 3 Oakhurst FarmHoram

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Guitar Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Laura Neale
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 22nd May 2020
Malik
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Jamie Stenhouse
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 20th January 2018
Brendan
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 18th January 2018
Oscar
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 6th October 2017
Trevor
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 31st July 2017
Jimmy
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well here is my story. I have been playing guitar for a few decades now. Used to play in a band many, many years ago. I was a very strong rhythm played, but just could never master leads. I wanted to, so bad. My hero's were BB King, SRV, Jimmy Page, Gary Moore, David Gilmore. I wanted to make my guitar sing and cry like these men did. Just never managed. So I sold my electric after the band ended and have been playing acoustic ever since. Well, two weeks ago I decided to once again, after 20 years, to buy an electric guitar. My goal was just to play similar music to what I have always played, just a different guitar. Then I discovered YGA. Wow! I can actually play BB King style leads now! Finally after all these years to be able to play like one of my heros. And this is just the beginning! So totally recommended by myself! This video is the first lesson. Able to get it in a day due to the clear instructions.
Posted 4 months ago
Daniele is a great teacher. He keeps me engaged and provides Interactive lessons by sharing his knowledge and following my interests. He gives me tips to improve and explains theory and practice with good examples and experience! I am enjoying more than I ever though I would ....online! Thanks
(Daniele Ciaravolo) - Posted 1 week ago
YGA has provided me with really high quality materials to improve my guitar skills and musicianship. Since taking lessons I’ve learnt more each week than I used to in six months whilst teaching myself. My tutor Harrison is a real pleasure to work with and has a fantastic way of breaking things down when I’m struggling. I have much more motivation now that I see results every week.
(Harrison Blackamore) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Perfect balance of keeping the session fun and implementing theory
(Jorma Gasperi) - Posted 2 weeks ago
For a man who professed to "not having a musical bone in my body", on a whim and at the age of 63 I decided to have a go during the lockdown. Not having a clue what I was doing I bought an acoustic guitar from Amazon then did some stuff on the internet and managed to string a couple of really simple songs together.
With my appitite whetted I decided that if I was going to do this then I would do it properly and find somebody to teach me. Thank goodness I found Your Guitar Academy on the internet! I contacted them and explained my situation. Dan and the team were really helpful and enthusiastic and it felt like I was being welcomed into the musical family!! They put me in touch with a teacher in my local area of Bournemouth called Rax Behéshti.
Once we had made contact and had a chat Rax gave me an hours introductary lesson for free, apart from anything else to see if we could get along. We really hit it off, and I learnt so much in that first session. Obviously because of the lockdown this was conducted on Zoom, but that didnt hinder any enjoyment at all and on completion I decided that this was most definitely the way forward if I wanted to progress. Also the prospect of 10 lessons for the price of 9 really helped and on the face of my experience to date and the teaching I have received, has been money well spent.
Since then I have had lessons on Zoom and also face to face, but now back to Zoom due to the second lockdown. To say I am over the moon with my progress would be an understatement. Lessons are always good fun with Rax setting me attainable goals whilst stretching me at the same time. I cannot recommend Rax highly enough and I am positive it is a relationship which will continue for the foreseeable future as he guides and mentors me on this wonderful musical journey.
I am also constantly visiting the Your Guitar Academy Website and learning lots from Dan and the team so thank you for that.
Keep up the good work Your Guitar Academy it really is appreciated.
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent 'hand holding' tutorial!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Best online guitar site. Lessons are well thought out and extremely effective. They are also light-hearted, realistic, and most of all...FUN!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was instantly at ease the second I met Pete, his humour and demeanour made him so approachable! Pete explains things very clearly and it was easy to follow along with everything he was showing me. Thanks Pete!
Posted 1 month ago
Excelente material, tanto el audiovisual como el impreso. Explicaciones claras y ejercicios asequibles para todos los niveles.
Posted 1 month ago
Peter is an excellent all rounder having extensive knowledge of the complete plethora of rock, pop and jazz over the last 75 years combined with technical music knowledge.

I came to Peter as a complete beginner and found him very patient and positive.

I would strong recommend him.
(Peter Newberry) - Posted 1 month ago
Your guitar academy is the best online platform to learn guitar. I know how to play the guitar but never learned it systematically and therefore my progress was stagnated. Once I went through the basic course of your guitar academy (which is absolutely free) I decided to undo whatever I have learnt and start afresh. Though I am progressing faster than someone who would pick up the guitar for the first time, Inam polishing my mistakes on the way, specially the strumming patterns.

On top of that the welcome gifts, the two e books, are a treasure for any guitarist. I am from India and I know such quality books will cost a fortune here. I am extremely grateful to the entire team of your guitar academy and applause their effort.
Posted 1 month ago
Recently retired and left with lots of time on my hands and a spare guitar. First lesson today with Harrison who was great, very patient with an old guy like me. Looking forward to getting to grips with the lesson plan, and the great thing is I can move forward at my own pace and only when I am fully confident to move onto the next part of the learning curve with a teacher who obviously knows his stuff and can adjust his teaching methods to suit.
(Harrison Blackamore) - Posted 1 month ago
I paid and never received any lesson or educational material. Total zero !
Posted 1 month ago
I received a handful of lessons as a Christmas gift two Christmases ago and have never looked back. Harrison is a great tutor and a really pleasant guy who breaks things down really well so you feel like you're making good progress. I'd recommend his lessons to anyone.
(Harrison Blackamore) - Posted 1 month ago
Pete Newberry is a great guitar teacher and a superb musician as well. What is fantastic about Pete is his ability to communicate concepts and ideas very clearly, while also being totally inspiring with his demonstrations. A wonderful guitar teacher who you will have lots of fun with when you take his lessons.
(Peter Newberry) - Posted 2 months ago
My tutor was Peter Newberry. His knowledge was extensive and his lessons really helped me progress.
I have really enjoyed my lessons with Peter.
(Peter Newberry) - Posted 2 months ago
Pete was amazing. He explained everything really well, broke it done And has been patient with me every step of the way. I’d recommend him highly!
(Peter Newberry) - Posted 2 months ago
Daniele has taught my 13 year old daughter to play the Ukulele. She had no previous music experience but he has given her the confidence to practice, improve and play some songs. I can't praise his enthusiasm enough, he is a delightful and supportive teacher.
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 12th September 2020
(Daniele Ciaravolo) - Posted 2 months ago
I am an intermediate player and I have been playing guitar for 3 years. I searched for "play like jimi hendrix" and this course popped up. I have been working on it for 2 weeks now and it has been a great experience. I would totally recommend this course.
Posted 4 months ago
Really great course, from A to Z, cords to lead, theory to practice to even guitar maintenance. The most complete course I have ever found. Thanks so much guys!
Posted 6 months ago
This is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a soup to nuts program to take my guitar learning to the next level. This is it. Love the “guitar gym”.
-Boston, United States
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 22nd May 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.94 based on 404 reviews