Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 468 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy
4.9
Based on 468 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Your Guitar Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 637 4142

Location:

Unit 3 Oakhurst FarmHoram

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Guitar Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 26th February 2022
Ada
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 1st January 2022
Mark
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Lars
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 21st July 2021
Alex
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Laura Neale
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 22nd May 2020
Malik
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Jamie Stenhouse
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yuki is so knowledgeable and patient. Thank you, Sara Lavner
Helpful Report
(Yuki Rufo) - Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jed Cutler is an exemplary teacher - friendly, knowledgeable and plays like the devil himself! Jed has helped to relight my passion for the guitar after a 10 year hiatus and I greatly look forward to our lessons as we explore the blues. Jed has been a huge help in bringing me on as a player through his technical skills and guidance on music theory. I would not be where I am without his support. Jed gives me weekly assignments which I find extremely useful and responds quickly to any questions regarding them. I also block book 10 lessons at a time to take advantage of the discounted rate. Every week I learn a little bit more - cheers Jed!
Helpful Report
(Jed Cutler) - Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with the ease of the service and my son's guitar teacher is a great teacher and extremely inspiring
Helpful Report
(Jed Cutler) - Posted 1 month ago
Our instructor has listened to exactly what we wanted. He encourages my daughter to push herself outside her comfort zone. If there hasn;t been much practice, he still moves her on with appropriate level training skills and techniques. Very impressed!
Helpful Report
(Tristan Gaskell) - Posted 1 month ago
The teachers are kind and thorough while teaching
Helpful Report
(Ali Chester) - Posted 1 month ago
My son taught himself to play guitar using Guitar Academy. He now plays really well and has 3 guitars (acoustic and electric). When I told him I'd like to learn guitar too, he said I should try Guitar Academy. He said they were amazing and he's right. The lessons are doable but progressive, and I really like that you get a play a song very early on in the course. I loved learning a song called 'Without You'. I thought it was so good that I assumed it was a cover. I searched You Tube to see who had sung the original, no-one it seems. I contacted Guitar Academy and was told it had been written by them a long time ago and there were no lyrics available. Ollie at Guitar Academy then got back saying he'd transcribed the lyrics for me. So if you've got any qualms about customer service, there's your answer. I'd noticed that others had also asked for the lyrics as they'd like the song too, so now they're available. I'm really looking forward learning more with them and to the next song. Caroline
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased the Jimi Hendrix course for my little girl (12 year old). Can’t afford a teacher and to be honest she is more than happy with the course. It is put together very carefully with original content yet completely conveying that Hendrix feel we all love. I liked that from simple concept and easy to play basics it went to complicated licks and chord progression without having massive steps in between. I also liked that the theory was explained with such an ease that it was natural to take it in. Thanks very much Dan :)
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 26th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been playing and learning self taught for two years and wanted to learn more formally including theory. Excellent courses. So far I've taken the full theory course, blues and Frusciante player study. Great instruction. I'm giving it 5 stars for the content, only issue is that videos are hosted on Dropbox and sometimes pause ... this is especially annoying when trying to rewatch sections over again and skipping through the video. A better streaming solution would be great, but that's secondary to the content.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have played the guitar for many years but seem to have reached a point where I have found it very difficult to improve further. Having now discovered “Your Guitar Academy” I am working through the Guitar Gym exercises which has certainly improved my technique in a relatively short space of time. The videos are all presented in an easy to follow and enjoyable way. I have also started The Angus Young player study course which is just fantastic because it is delivered in a structured way which makes it easy to follow. Also, the track which is presented for study sounds just like the great man himself. I highly recommend YGA for anyone who really wants to play guitar and get the very best out of the instrument. Well done to Dan at YGA and keep up the good work. Richard
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant! i started learning guitar a few months ago, i have tried a couple of other learning platforms but YGA has come out best, the videos and accompanying literature are excellent, once your chosen course is downloaded then you can watch as many times as you like, the instruction is clear and easy to follow. you can pick and choose what to learn as each course teaches you what you need to know to accomplish a result. i like that you can buy parts of a course at a time so its spreading the (very reasonable) cost. Mark
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 1st January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great content, really! It's pragmatic, a tiny bit challenging but achievable and, above all, the songs and exercises and super engaging and cool which makes us just not bother too much with having to practice the same song for large amount of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paul Chandler has been an exemplary guitar teacher to our daughter. She had covered so much in the short time that he had taught her, including getting her Grade 3 pass for Guitar. He has been extremely patient and encouraging with our daughter, pointing out in a gentle way, areas that needed improvement and practice. Paul was also extremely flexible with our ever changing schedule, and worked around it. We had to cancel our lessons with Paul as our daughter is now at boarding school (and is taking lessons at school), but she misses his teaching style so much that we are going to see if we can resume lessons with him on weekends and school holidays. We would highly recommend Paul and YGA.
Helpful Report
(Paul Chandler) - Posted 6 months ago
I was attempting to learn guitar for over 6 months online by myself & was getting nowhere! I started with Rax & he taught me a lot of the fundementals I was missing from online. Rax is a chill guy & adjusts your learning to what songs you want to learn. If you're looking to start playing the guitar, I'd highly reccomend!
Helpful Report
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 6 months ago
Before my mum found YGA I had no clue what I was doing and although I tried to learn from youtube I got to a point where I couldn't do more. I started lessons with Rax not too long ago and already see so much improvement. Rax is an amazing guitar teacher. I have learnt so much from him and over a few lessons he has already got me to start working towards my grade 2 exam.
Helpful Report
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 6 months ago
I had 10 lessons with Rax and I learned so much and enjoyed every minute of the process. I probably learned more in those 10 or so weeks than I have done in the previous 10 years. His teaching style is so relaxed and everything he gave me was perfect for my level of playing at the time. He’s also a really nice guy. Will definitely go back when I get more time to play (new ish dad).
Helpful Report
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 6 months ago
Being a 60plus beginner and left handed created some initial challenges as a lot of the your guitar academy collateral isn't suitable as it is designed for right handers. Rax has been brilliant from day one making sure he provides translated support , often making it himself. Rax has patience and makes the lessons challenging but thoroughly enjoyable. I am 6 weeks in and delighted with progress....... long may it continue. See picture of my 1st audience
Helpful Report
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 6 months ago
I have been learning electric guitar with Rax Behéshti in Christchurch/Bournemouth. I can't recommend YGA or Rax enough - from never having picked up a guitar before, in just 7 weeks I'm playing riffs and scales, but more importantly, I am thoroughly enjoying it. Rax is an affable, patient tutor who is always full of encouragement. To say my lessons with him are the highlight of my week is an understatement!
Helpful Report
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 6 months ago
I've been having lessons for over a year now online with Mark Shoebottom from Brighton. I enjoy all my lessons with Mark. He understands my learning needs and allows me to learn at my own pace, making sure that I understand what I've learnt before moving on. He is a very friendly, patient guy who teaches in a clear way and the lessons are fun and easy to follow. The lessons have been tailored to my needs and Mark has the expertise to identify how to correct any problems I'm having and what I need to work on most in order to progress. He makes sure that I know exactly what to practice and how to practice. In addition to that he also provides me with all the pdfs, tabs and guitar pro files that I need. Mark is a great teacher and there has been a huge improvement in my playing since I started having lessons with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Helpful Report
(Mark Shoebottom) - Posted 7 months ago
My teacher Mark in Brighton is an amazing guitar teacher, I've made progress I never thought was possible because of him. Since having lessons with him my soloing and general musicianship has come on leaps and bounds. I was recently able to play live to an audience with a couple of others - Mark was instrumental in helping me to achieve this and went out of his way to make it a success. He is knowledgable, patient and extremely talented.
Helpful Report
(Mark Shoebottom) - Posted 7 months ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.93 based on 468 reviews