Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.95 Rating 282 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy

How would you rate Your Guitar Academy ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Kelly Wegener
Unverified Reviewer
"My son's guitar teacher is excellent. My son, aged 16, thoroughly enjoys his lessons with Dewi. We have found him very professional, helpful and flexible. I cannot recommend Dewi highly enough if you are looking for a guitar teacher."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My daughter's teacher Ryan is very talented, patient and passionate about what he does. He is an excellent teacher . He helps Ola to be confident in playing the guitar and encourages her to do her best. He makes the lessons interesting and we feel we made a great choice to go for Your Guitar Academy. My daughter is looking forward to her guitar lessons with Ryan. Practice isn't something I have to remind her of but she joyfully plays her guitar daily. Ryan is a wonderful teacher and Ola enjoys her lessons very much. He is a credit to Your Guitar Academy. Kasia"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great lessons and brilliant site, thanks YGA!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My son Lenny enjoys learning guitar he's only 6 but seems very encouraged by the teacher Rax, Comes home and is excited to tell me what he learnt"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Improved my skills!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"My tutor, Alejandro, has been a massive help for the past 9 months. My weekly lessons with him have enabled me to achieve goals I would never have deemed possible to reach in the short time that I did. I would strongly recommend him to anyone interested in taking guitar lessons."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Tutor is excellent web site good & easy to follow can go at your own pace Having the tutor & web site makes it work both offer other potions/ info if you want it"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Karol is a fantastic guitar teacher. He is polite, patient and professional. He makes learning guitar very enjoyable and moves at a pace that prevents slipping into a comfort zone. I would definitely recommend him to anyone wishing to learn guitar or improve their skills."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Kiall has been teaching our son Toby now for about 5 months and the progress he has made is incredible. Kiall is a great teacher with him and very patient but seems to get the best out of him - would highly recommend Guitar Academy to anyone and especially Kiall."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Alejandro is very enthusiastic and patient. My daughter has learned a lot and loves her lessons."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"My teacher (Owain) is brilliant, very patient and explains this in good detail. He's also personable and makes the lessons a both interesting productive and fun. I feel I am improving both my ability and also learning about music which was a key objective for me at the outset. Thanks Andy James"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"First of all the process was very easy to join, the offer of a £10 trial lesson was the clincher. My tutor is Ryan Bissett who in my opinion is fantastic, he was very personable upon first meeting him also, very patient & understanding. Ryan moves you along effortlessly and constantly challenges you to do more. I am very happy with my progress and will be committing myself to another block of 10 lessons today. Thanks to YGA for the platform to learn & a huge thanks to Ryan Bissett for the ongoing help & support. Jimmy Jumaye"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jimmy! What an awesome review, thank you! Yes, Ryan is an amazing tutor :) So glad to hear you are having fun and making serious progress, keep it up!
Posted 11 months ago
"I found YGA very well organized, offering good and comprehensive material and allowing flexibility when scheduling the lessons. I'm really happy in particular with my tutor Franco, which is a really nice and knowledgeable guy, and is helping me to improve a lot!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I went from nothing to actually playing something in just a couple of weeks and it didn't even feel hard. The courses are well curated and the teacher is very cool."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The Guitar Academy are very friendly and helpful and very easy to get in contact with and you feel really confident with the guitar teachers there recommend, very happy with Guitar Academy and I will recommend Guitar Academy to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My lessons with Franco are fun, focused, and I come out of every session feeling I've made a big improvement. Can't ask for more than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good and nice teacher. Online access to learning material is convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Kiall is a great teacher and very helpful. the material is very good and allows you to feel as if you are consistently making progress."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have newly retired and taken up the guitar, which I always wanted to do. Pete, my teacher is very good and is incredibly patient with me! I recommend it to anyone and it is never too late!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good teacher! Fun lessons."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.95 based on 282 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This