Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.94 Rating 415 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Your Guitar Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 637 4142

Location:

Unit 3 Oakhurst FarmHoram

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Guitar Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Laura Neale
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 22nd May 2020
Malik
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Jamie Stenhouse
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 20th January 2018
Brendan
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 18th January 2018
Oscar
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 6th October 2017
Trevor
Your Guitar Academy 5 star review on 31st July 2017
Jimmy
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Mal Toon, is very patient and encouraging, always trying things in different ways to get to the goal, great teacher, happy pupil.
Posted 1 year ago
Bryn has been great!! I started from scratch, never played before. Bryn gives me confidence and encouragement that is needed and all the tools to play the guitar. Every lesson is enjoyable and engaging. Bryn is a great guy, very enthusiastic and always available. Thanks for all the great tuition so far!
(Bryn Parnell) - Posted 1 year ago
Really good course. Dan tailored the lessons to ensure I could achieve what I set out to. In addition, I had a few specific songs I wanted to learn and Dan taught me these and, where the songs were advanced, created adapted versions. Dan was easy to get on with which really helped too. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Alex is Awesome. He always makes the lessons fun and interesting and appropriate to my needs or wants! He is very patient and not judgemental. He is supportive and encouraging and easy going. He challenges gently and when appropriate. Alex is amazing :)
(Alex Barron) - Posted 1 year ago
Just completed my first ten lessons,with my brilliant,very patient fun tutor Jay.Nothings to much trouble for him,if i don't understand something or cant quite get it right,he will go over it slowly and patiently till i do.Iam 53 years old,and have always wanted to try and learn the guitar,and iam so glad ive started.Although i always knew i would be a slow learner with it,iam so enjoying learning and practising the guitar and i really look forward to my lessons.Glad i chose YGA and managed to get a great tutor and would highly recommend them to anyone of any age or ability that wants to learn guitar
(Jay Ledger) - Posted 1 year ago
I think I may have just found myself the perfect guitar tutor – Teodoro! I am thoroughly enjoying my lessons with him; he has such infectious enthusiasm and a personable demeanour. His expectations are both challenging and realistic that I feel I have improved significantly in a short space of time. I am always looking forward to our next lesson.

Teodoro encourages the asking of questions and is very thorough in explaining things when I don’t understand.

It is obvious to see that he has a deep knowledge and passion for his subject matter and puts a lot of effort and thought into each and every one of our lessons.

Teodoro is an absolutely fantastic guitar tutor and I would recommend him to anyone.
(Teodoro Verdossi) - Posted 1 year ago
I've never ben so excited to start playing the guitsr by myself. I come from italy,I had a strong desire to start learning the guitar, and Teacher Dan helped me a lot, everyday thanks to this course I can practise my guitar and I really enjoy a lot doing it. Without Dan, without this course I would've been completely lost , without knowing how to start.
I'm super excited right now, and most of the reason is yours guys!!
Posted 1 year ago
Rax has been so far a great teacher for my son Andrew. He had a previous private teacher for months and he was still at same level. It is great to see him improving weekly now and proud of showing off his skills. They also seem to have a very good relationship and Rax keeps him focused which is Andrew's main problem. Great experience with YGA so far!
(Rax Behéshti) - Posted 2 years ago
Tim is a great teacher, very patient and very in-depth when need to be. I’ll be carrying on my lessons 👍🏼
Posted 2 years ago
Really great, I love it!
Teacher is super competent & friendly (Zak).
The platform is user-friendly and quite exhaustive.
Super good for any levels who wanna improve.
Thanks YGA!
(Zak Dajani) - Posted 2 years ago
My guitar teacher is Jorma and he is very friendly and professional. I only had two lessons with him but I am defintely going to continue! Great teacher, private lessons, very close to where I live and affordable prices!! I can't recommend Jorma and YGA enough!!!
(Jorma Gasperi) - Posted 2 years ago
Ten lessons in and Franco has helped me learn more on the guitar than I could have thought in such little time. His style of teaching has been patient while still pushing me out of my comfort zone each week to become a better guitar player! He's a great tutor and a great guitarist. I couldn't be happier with the quality of teaching he provides and I'm excited to see the progress I make in my next ten lessons with him!
(Franco Lacan) - Posted 2 years ago
Alex has made my first ten lessons very enjoyable yet also tried to push me every week. I have liked not only learning fun riffs but also more complicated things such as guitar theory. He teaches in a way that helps a complete novice like myself understand and enjoy what I’m learning. I will not hesitate to book another 10 lessons with him. Top bloke!
(Alex Wood) - Posted 2 years ago
I enjoy Dewi's lesson because he focuses on my learning to play the guitar for the entire time I am there and makes learning enjoyable. He also teaches in a way I understand
(Dewi Griffiths) - Posted 2 years ago
My daughter has made really good progress with her guitar and she enjoys each and every lesson with Jorma.. Jorma is a fantastic tutor and is really great with kids..I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a guitar tutor..
Posted 2 years ago
My daughter really enjoys each and every lesson at the academy. Jorma is a fantastic tutor who is great with kids. I can see that my daughter has really made good progress with guitar. Whats even more attractive is that we have a record of all the assignments in the website so I can help my daughter if she forgets the chords..
(Jorma Gasperi) - Posted 2 years ago
Dan is very personable and excellent at gently nurturing early learning, introducing interesting songs to inspire young learners. My daughter (12) has come along in leaps and bounds in such a short time. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Best online program I've ever found (I've spent years looking). Lessons are clear, concise, and well structured, and directly applicable. I can't believe they offer so much quality content for free. I'll be happy to pay for the privates when the time comes.
Posted 2 years ago
My Son has lessons with Jarrod and had made fantastic progress. He is a brilliant teacher.
Posted 2 years ago
Simon is a fantastic teacher and a lovely guy. We've done a good combination of music theory and learning my favourite songs. I've really enjoyed the lessons so far!
Posted 2 years ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.94 based on 415 reviews