Smarter Applications Reviews

3.95 Rating 65 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Smarter Applications
Read Smarter Applications Reviews
This coffee machine is fine and make good good coffee. I do regret that it is not so easy to use it without the app and also the coffee is not warming long enough. I have to add a thermos bottle
Posted 1 week ago
The kettle is great for adjusting the temperature but it should also be smarter when the kettle was used recently before an alarm... seems strange to try to boil the kettle again if I woke up early
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love the ideas. We have a coffee maker and tea kettle. With a few tweaks to make them more useful, they'd be awesome!
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the purchase and experience, besides the very long shipping time (Brexit, not covid). The app is super easy to set up, manage and control device.
Posted 1 month ago
The iKettle is amazing in terms of operating remotely, heating to the exact temperature for coffee, green tea or even baby formula, and having hot water ready to go upon waking up, or for an afternoon tea break. The app is easy to use and has all the information needed, including water level in a variety of formats. It is also quiet and looks good on the kitchen bench. The biggest let down is the handle. Whilst a sleek design to look at, it is not comfortable to hold, and makes the kettle harder to pour than it needs to be. I have arthritis in my hands and find it really quite difficult. A more ergonomic handle would greatly improve the design. I would also love a small water indicator on the kettle. If I leave my phone in another room, it would be great to be able to see the water level at a glance, instead of having to open the lid. With these changes, the iKettle would be wonderfully accessible, as well as convenient and beautiful.
Posted 1 month ago
Really good company. Replied to my query straight away.
Posted 1 month ago
I researched forever to find the best kettle and chose Smarter. I am happy I did. What surprised me was that my favourite part is having it connected to my Google Home. I don't even have to go to the app to boil the kettle, just ask Google. The app is good as well. The kettle is large which is great as it holds water for my entire day. My only negatives would be that the lid button is finicky and I often have to press it more than once. My other issue is I wish once you took the kettle off the base to pour your tea that the kettle didn't turn off. I wish you could put it back on the base and it would stay "warming". To solve this I just press the on button on the base right away.
Posted 1 month ago
They need to ditch blinkup and modernise the WiFi support as it took a week to pair to WiFi but it now works a treat via Google. The app is slow and clunky so gave up trying to use it - too many clicks to boil the kettle. The keep warm facility is the best, I never realised how much I would use that and we nolonger fight over who gets up in the morning to put the kettle on. Thanks Smarter!
Posted 1 month ago
Good forward-thinking products for the smart home.
Posted 2 months ago
Makes lovely coffee and keeps it hot for the 40 mins One crib , no switch on machine to turn of light , has to be done from wall plug but mine is in an awkward place not your problem but inconvenient for me, this is the second machine , I had the first one 10 yrs and then capital ! A disaster for me but my more worldly friends tell me to get 10 yrs out of a machine nowadays is unheard of !
Posted 3 months ago
no configuration of keep warm time beyond 40mins
Posted 3 months ago
Die app ist übersichtlich die Einrichtung war leicht. Aber trotzdem kann man vielleicht noch etwas verbessern und die Maschine noch smarter machen. Zum Beispiel indem man programmieren kann zu welcher Zeit man wie viele tassen Kaffee kochen möchte.
Posted 3 months ago
Jeg bruger den sammen med Google Assistant. Jeg anbefaler, at man udvider denne tjeneste, så man eks kan sige - lav 4 kopper kaffe, og ikke bare lav kaffe.
Posted 3 months ago
Nightmare to connect to. Helpline very helpful for issue resolution. Now it’s connected and linked to account. No issues and voice control and location operation used every day. Works without fail.
Posted 3 months ago
Found the products to be well made and easy to use. I have a 5G router so needed help setting up but the customer service man was very nice.
Posted 1 year ago
Smarter Applications is rated 3.95 based on 65 reviews