Croft Living Reviews

4.29 Rating 31 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Croft Living
Read Croft Living Reviews

About Croft Living:

Croft short let apartments provide a no-nonsense rental solution where costs are transparent and the lease terms are flexible.

We understand that not all renters want a long-term home. Sometimes people just want somewhere to live for a month or two without compromising on size, quality or location and without the hassle of furnishing an apartment or setting up utilities for such a limited time.

We have an approachable, professional team with over 10 years’ experience in property and we are confident that what we offer is the best option for short-term renters in London who want simplicity without being forced to pay for services that they don’t need.

Visit Website

Phone:

03300240101

Email:

lettings@croftliving.co.uk

Location:

Croft - HQ
22 Stokes Croft
Bristol
BS1 3PR

Write Your review

Tell us how Croft Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very comfortable modern flat, clean and well managed building (easy but secure access, excellent concierge staff and efficient refuse and recycle facilities), nice trendy area with lots of restaurants, cafes and Waitrose very close, environment system for temperature control and AC in flat etc not user friendly, rental price a bit high versus value but overall we were very satisfied and had a nice stay
We have been at 2 locations 160 Dance Square - 4/5: overall good value for money, clean, well equipped, a few issues with shower and toilet but these were resolved quickly by hospitality and maintenance teams Fenman House - 5/5: good location near shops and trendy Coal Drops Yard area, very comfortable and well equipped modern flat and nice building albeit quite a bit more expensive The Croft Living managed service has been very good and flexible for us given we have been somewhat displaced by Covid situation.
Hi David, Thank you for your review. We're glad you've had two good stays with us! Sorry to hear you had issues with the shower and toilet, I'm glad the team were able to resolve this quickly for you. We pride ourselves on our customer service and flexibility so it's great to hear you feel you've received this from us! Hopefully, we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben
Great apartment and services
Hi Angelina, Thank you for the 5* review! Hopefully, we'll see you again. Best wishes, Ben
Location was great!! Loved it!! However the bed was really bumpy and old, the mattress had long served it’s lifetime and now bones that it was made of were just as comfy as literal bones to sleep on, after a few weeks of emailing they did send a mattress topper, but it didn’t really fix it to ensure a deep sleep, so half the purpose of renting the flat wasn’t met!! There were some problems with the dishwasher, leaking from the upstairs flat, and the washer dryer got hotter than the sun which was slightly worrying as I thought it might burst into flames at any point l. But other than these things it was a nice flat! With the bed fixed and a different washer dryer it would be a 5!
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. We're glad you loved the location and we're sorry to hear the mattress wasn't comfortable enough for you. We have made sure we have replaced this and also the washer dryer. We hope we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben
The Eagle street apartment was lovely and clean. Really comfortable and had everything you need. Shops were only a few minutes walk away including restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc. Would definitely stay again!
Thank you for your review! If there's anything more we could do, to make your stay even better then please let us know! We hope to see you again! Best wishes, Joana
Staff were very responsive to concerns but flat was really small.
Hi Damian, I'm glad the staff were helpful during your stay. We always try & provide the right apartment for guests based on location & budget. If you stay with us again hopefully we can offer you other suitable options. Best wishes, Joanna
Clean, tidy and very comfortable few months stay.
If there's anything more we could do to make your stay even better then please let us know! I'm glad the flat was comfortable for your time with us. Hopefully we get to see you again. Best Wishes, Ben
Great apartment, helpful staff who was always eager and fast to help if something happened in the flat
Hi Mariana, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad you liked the apartment and the team were helpful. Hopefully see you again! Best wishes, Ben
Lovely clean apartment and would recommend Croft Living for their efficient and friendly service.
Hi Sarah & Scott, Thank you for the review and I'm glad you had a great stay with us :) Hopefully we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben.
My stay at Leo Yard more than met my expectations. The layout was spacious, in excellent condition and ideally located within the city. It was a peaceful retreat with a lovely outlook while right in the midst of a busy environment.
Hi Barbara, I'm so glad you had a great experience in our Leo Yard apartments. Thanks for leaving such a great review and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Ben
I stayed with Croft Living in Belgravia for 6 weeks in July/August 2020. The apartment was reasonably priced, spacious and centrally located. Check-in was efficient, even during covid. Very responsive service by email in advance although 2 days before arrival i found out that linen wasn't provided. Luckily for a fee - they would provide sheets, not towels. Wish I had known that a bit sooner as we were moving from Australia to London and that gave almost no time to buy towels in advance. There were a few issues though so I don't think I would recommend them. First - mail security. You can get mail there but mail disappears. I did complain but management told me they are only responsible for inside the apartment, not the building. They said to complain to Royal Mail but as Royal Mail showed our items delivered, they were of no help. Other tenants also had mail disappear so there's obviously a security issue. I asked to see the CCTV and was told it wasn't working. If mail can't be secure inside a locked building, then I really worry about my personal safety and don't buy Croft's opinion that they are only responsible for inside the actual apartment. Other security issues - some very sketchy tenants in the building. Got up to run at 5am and saw a tenant coming home that day covered in blood. Next morning, going for a run at 5am, saw him moving out. Next thing you know - a lot of cops come into the building looking for someone. Makes you not feel too secure... Water pressure - the worst I have ever had in my decade of living in London. It was a trickle, at best. Croft did bring a new shower head but barely made an improvement. Impossible to wash long hair. I asked about it and was told that it's just London. Actually, no it's not. Lived here long enough. Buy a water pump that works and create pressure like most. Old furniture - couches and chairs were ripped and stained; carpet coming up in places; needs a paint job. Windows - all have child locks on them so barely open which means when it's 30 degrees, no air movement. Whilst all the windows let in fabulous light - it's stifling in a summer heatwave. We had to buy additional fans as the ones provided barely provide any movement of air. Garbage - got locked out once as someone changed the codes to the gates and never told residents. Luckily my partner was able to climb and jump over the fence to let me in. Overall, the apartment was k but i wouldn't rent through this company - too much 'we are only responsible for inside the apartment' and not enough concern for tenant safety or property.
Dear Wendi, Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry if you feel that you had a negative experience while staying with us. With our unserviced bookings, we unfortunately do not offer linen as part of this rate. No linen is outlined on the booking form, signed by guests at point of booking and on your pre-arrival call. I’m sorry that you did not receive your package from Royal Mail, I hope they can reimburse you for your parcel as this was not signed for as they stated. We take all security issues very seriously and all our buildings are vetted. The CCTV was not working due to an internet outage out of our control, we reported this and CCTV was restored. We followed up with the police regarding why they were in the building however they would not disclose us any information. We’ve never had an issue with other tenants or with the police in this building, so I’m sorry if this situation made you feel not secure. The apartment you are referring requires safety locks on the windows and is due for refurbishment. We are hoping to get this apartment updated as soon as we can. I hope we can try and provide you with a more positive experience in the future and we will take all your feedback onboard regarding this apartment. Kind regards, Magda Head of Operations
Our stay at Croft Living was perfect from the beginning to the end. At first, we hesitated because we could not visit the apartment due to COVID. However, thanks to Ben, all our enquiries were answered timely and the paperwork was done within less than a week. Upon arrival, everything was spotless and functioned properly. Whenever we needed support, all the teams that we contacted including accounting, maintenance and sales responded quickly and professionally. Our apartment itself was new and modern, situated in a good area. With all charges included and all equipments provided, we thought that it was fairly priced. Overall, the entire stay was pleasant. Given our complete confidence in Croft Living, we would come back and recommend to a friend.
Hi Christophe, Wow, what a wonderful review! I'm so glad Ben and the rest of the team were able to get everything organised for you and make you feel comfortable with your booking. We're committed to providing high levels of cleanliness so it's great to hear you found everything spotless! We really do hope to see you again. Best wishes, Joanna
Good and attentive service
Hi, Thank you for your review, I'm glad you received great service from the team. If there's anything we can do in the future to help improve your stay please do let us know! Best wishes, Ben
Brilliant service. The apartment we stayed in was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed for a 3 month stay. All of the staff were very accommodating and quick to respond. Would recommend.
Hi Sam, Thanks for your great review! We pride ourselves on fantastic customer service, so I'm happy you had a great experience with the team. I'm glad we could provide you with everything you needed and hopefully, we get to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Ben
All 5 stars!
Hi Andre, Thanks for the 5 Stars! Hopefully, we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben
Fantastic service with an incredibly responsive team. Highly recommend!
Hi Daniel, Thanks for the fantastic review and I'm so glad you had a great customer experience with our team! Hopefully, we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben
I needed a place to stay as I was in the middle of buying a flat and needed a temporary solution. The flat was clean and tidy and perfectly utilitarian. The location was excellent. This was during covid lockdown so they were unable to provide their regular cleaning services, so giving a break that the windows were quite filthy during my stay. They were very responsive whenever something was needed. The WiFi is not great if you plan on working from home. It the basic level of wifi from BT, which cut out frequently. They provided a separate router but it didn't do much to help. Overall if I needed a short term let I would definitely stay here again.
Very comfortable accommodation at great prices for the central locations of the apartments.
Hi Mark, thank you for leaving such a great review! Hopefully, we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben
Our experience with Croft was great! We needed a place to stay for up to 6 weeks with 2 days notice. It was less than 24 hours between finding a place online and moving into it. The guys at Croft made it as painless as possible to move in, all bills and internet sorted and ready with no hassle. I couldn't recommend them higher.
Hi Adam, Thank you for leaving such a great review and for the recommendation. I'm so glad we could help you out last minute! Hopefully, we get to see you again. Best wishes, Ben
Their apartments are really nice but after talking to them, glad I didn't go with them in the end. They got frustrated because I had asked genuine questions about the place and even more frustrated because I wasn't ready to put down money without viewing the place... felt a bit scammy to me.
We're sorry you feel you had a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, we cannot carry out viewings at this time due to Covid-19 Government Regulations, particularly when are properties are occupied by guests. The safety of our team, guests and you are of the highest priority at the moment. We understand not being able to view an apartment is frustrating, however, as an alternative, we are currently offering video tours and in certain cases 'live' viewings. Best wishes, Magda Head of Operations
Croft Living is rated 4.29 based on 31 reviews