Croft Living Reviews

4.33 Rating 33 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Croft Living
Read Croft Living Reviews

About Croft Living:

Croft short let apartments provide a no-nonsense rental solution where costs are transparent and the lease terms are flexible.

We understand that not all renters want a long-term home. Sometimes people just want somewhere to live for a month or two without compromising on size, quality or location and without the hassle of furnishing an apartment or setting up utilities for such a limited time.

We have an approachable, professional team with over 10 years’ experience in property and we are confident that what we offer is the best option for short-term renters in London who want simplicity without being forced to pay for services that they don’t need.

Visit Website





Croft - HQ
22 Stokes Croft

Write Your review

Tell us how Croft Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I stayed with Croft Living in Belgravia for 6 weeks in July/August 2020. The apartment was reasonably priced, spacious and centrally located. Check-in was efficient, even during covid. Very responsive service by email in advance although 2 days before arrival i found out that linen wasn't provided. Luckily for a fee - they would provide sheets, not towels. Wish I had known that a bit sooner as we were moving from Australia to London and that gave almost no time to buy towels in advance. There were a few issues though so I don't think I would recommend them. First - mail security. You can get mail there but mail disappears. I did complain but management told me they are only responsible for inside the apartment, not the building. They said to complain to Royal Mail but as Royal Mail showed our items delivered, they were of no help. Other tenants also had mail disappear so there's obviously a security issue. I asked to see the CCTV and was told it wasn't working. If mail can't be secure inside a locked building, then I really worry about my personal safety and don't buy Croft's opinion that they are only responsible for inside the actual apartment. Other security issues - some very sketchy tenants in the building. Got up to run at 5am and saw a tenant coming home that day covered in blood. Next morning, going for a run at 5am, saw him moving out. Next thing you know - a lot of cops come into the building looking for someone. Makes you not feel too secure... Water pressure - the worst I have ever had in my decade of living in London. It was a trickle, at best. Croft did bring a new shower head but barely made an improvement. Impossible to wash long hair. I asked about it and was told that it's just London. Actually, no it's not. Lived here long enough. Buy a water pump that works and create pressure like most. Old furniture - couches and chairs were ripped and stained; carpet coming up in places; needs a paint job. Windows - all have child locks on them so barely open which means when it's 30 degrees, no air movement. Whilst all the windows let in fabulous light - it's stifling in a summer heatwave. We had to buy additional fans as the ones provided barely provide any movement of air. Garbage - got locked out once as someone changed the codes to the gates and never told residents. Luckily my partner was able to climb and jump over the fence to let me in. Overall, the apartment was k but i wouldn't rent through this company - too much 'we are only responsible for inside the apartment' and not enough concern for tenant safety or property.
Helpful Report
Dear Wendi, Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry if you feel that you had a negative experience while staying with us. With our unserviced bookings, we unfortunately do not offer linen as part of this rate. No linen is outlined on the booking form, signed by guests at point of booking and on your pre-arrival call. I’m sorry that you did not receive your package from Royal Mail, I hope they can reimburse you for your parcel as this was not signed for as they stated. We take all security issues very seriously and all our buildings are vetted. The CCTV was not working due to an internet outage out of our control, we reported this and CCTV was restored. We followed up with the police regarding why they were in the building however they would not disclose us any information. We’ve never had an issue with other tenants or with the police in this building, so I’m sorry if this situation made you feel not secure. The apartment you are referring requires safety locks on the windows and is due for refurbishment. We are hoping to get this apartment updated as soon as we can. I hope we can try and provide you with a more positive experience in the future and we will take all your feedback onboard regarding this apartment. Kind regards, Magda Head of Operations
Croft Living is rated 4.33 based on 33 reviews