Wessex Water Reviews

4.38 Rating 108 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Water
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Wessex Water Reviews

About Wessex Water:

Wessex Water Services Limited, known as Wessex Water, is a water supply and sewerage utility company serving an area of South West England, covering 10,000 square kilometres including Bristol, most of Dorset, Somerset and Wiltshire and parts of Gloucestershire and Hampshire.

Wessex Water supplies 1.3 million people with around 285 million litres of water a day.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 4 600

Email:

webmaster@wessexwater.co.uk

Location:

Wessex Water
Claverton Down,
Bath,
BA2 7WW, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Wessex Water made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
To expensive should be a national service not left in the hands of profit making companies. One of the most expensive water monopolies.
Posted 1 year ago
No reply after initial enquiry.
Posted 2 years ago
I could not find a breakdown of my bills for the past 4 years. I was assured they had been sent regularly to my email address. Not. I was assured my meter had been read regularly. This, I believe was not the case. It was overgrown with weeds. I was assured I would get a copy of my September 2018 bill. This was not sent.
Posted 2 years ago
just had my bill in nearly £600 cheers wessex water - i'd like to dump you but that would of course be impossible
Posted 2 years ago
My inquiry was for a form to notify Wessex water of the installation of an RPZ form. Neither of your online advisers knew what I was talking about. My details have been passed on with the note this may be responded to within 5 days. All I want is the form I need to complete - how difficult can that be to have this available online ?????
Posted 2 years ago
Had a problem with a surface water drain on private property (Communal) discussed with robotic person that was of no help at all
Posted 2 years ago
On 11th November 2018 I asked Wessex Water the following question on line. 'Can you tell me if works ref PG202-BL425/001 at Rivers Corner, Sturminster Newton are 24/7 or will the road be open overnight please? I travel that route at 0730 and 1830 on weekdays.' Magdalena the enquiry agent couldn't answer my question. I left my telephone number and was promised a return telephone call that same day. TWO DAYS LATER no-one has bothered to call me. My enquiry reference was NMwsoL5DyovvQ.
Posted 2 years ago
Pointless still got the same problem after over a year
Posted 2 years ago
Phone call waits as +10 minutes to speak to someone about your e-billing links not working from an iPad. Used online chat, but still link does not work. Please remove me from e-billing as it does not work and email or post my bills. Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Web chat assistant told me something that later turned out to be untrue, and which caused me to waste hours barking up the wrong tree.
Posted 2 years ago
Wessex Water is rated 4.38 based on 108 reviews