Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Same as previous customer. Had done a questionnaire after a debenhams purchase and dont recall signing up for this . Today £15 pending on my bank account. Called them to cancel account and had to pursue them for a refund which they have said will be processed .
Posted 4 months ago
Silent leeches
Posted 4 months ago
A very crafty and devious scam. More like picking up a silent leech after stepping in a puddle.
Posted 4 months ago
Buy from Debenhams, complete the survey and end up joining Complete Savings, then 1 month later charged £15 by Complete Savings from the account you used to pay for the Debenhams item! The fact that you joined this scheme is conveniently disguised. Beware!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Lucky to say that no money been taken yet, but noticed an email with an account number on, looked into it and found I had bought a £10 face value theatre ticket which after fees was £20 plus, I accepted that as box office was shut and selling out fast. I noticed the discount thing but never signed up, tried cancelling but as I never actually signed up, I have no password, requested a password and my email not recognised, how are they sending me mail, no answer on phone
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute scam, be aware of this con when you purchase anything online.
Posted 4 months ago
Definitely a scam! I’ve reported it immediately.
Posted 4 months ago
If you don’t know what you’re signing up for you’re an idiot. If you’re unaware of the monthly charge for months or years then you must have too much money. Made hundreds from them in a couple of years. (Probably at the expense of those who don’t read the contract 😀.)
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute scam!!!! DO NOT use. For cash back sites use TopCashback. No membership required in order to save!! Complete savings totally mislead you into signing up to a membership without even realising you have. Do NOT make the same mistake!
Posted 4 months ago
My suspicions were aroused when I saw the amount of detail they requited. Having read your review page my suspicions were confirmed. The way in which the, "benefit", is at first presented looks good. Remember - "If it looks too good to be true, its not true".
Posted 4 months ago
I had no idea i had signed up to this company. .had to do Google search to find out who taking money from bank .No way would I sign up to something like this as it's a scam for nothing. How did the get my details!!
Posted 4 months ago
Total Scam. I dont even live in the UK and im being charged GBP15 a month for something I never signed up for. How can companies like this get away with this ? Gives the UK a bad name. The financial authorities in the UK are complicit since they are aware and do nothing to protect customers.
Posted 4 months ago
Complete Savings is a scam. Taking money every month for doing nothing. I am equally angry at the companies that affiliate with them. I got drawn in by Redoute, so I complained strongly to them as well as Complete Savings.
Posted 4 months ago
Completesave.co.uk and mytimerewards.co.uk are online discount retailers. Usually for £15 per month. They are usually started by making an online payment of some kind ie PapaJohns, Trainline, Argos etc which asks if you want a discount. By ticking or unticking a box you get the discount but in the background will sign you up for the £15 per month but the £15 won't start charging you till the next month. Its simple to fix. First contact your bank who can stop any other transactions to the retailer and then contact completesave via email or phone number (obtained on their website). So long as you havent used the discount facility after the initial transaction then completesave can usually refund you in full. Please note it is always the previous month almost to the day when the first £15 comes off is what triggered it. So if you have seen complete save in 15May then look at your statement for roughly the same date in Apr and you will often see the online payment that started it. Always check your bank statements on a regular basis for unusual activity. Also please contact your bank to have them stop any future dated payments if you do not wish to be charged again.
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased an item from Argos paid for it on line had the item delivered all good . Then I later discovered that Argos had singed me up to this scam company by telling me you can save money of your next purchase. What are Argos playing at going into partnership with these con artists . So disappointed with Argos will not be using the ever Again .
Posted 5 months ago
I bought mobile phone in Argos with payback from complete savings. All information I got were wrong. Argos Staff told me I need to register with complete savings to get £40 back on this purchase so I did it. After that I did not get anything and they took £15-20 of me each month. They just robe people of money. I don't recommend using argos and complete saving. The worst service ever.
Posted 5 months ago
You know what, when i initially signed up I was dubious and can understand why there are so many bad reviews below. The simple truth is people saw the £16 cash back and clicked without actually reading what they were sihning up for. Whilst sympathetic, its really their own fault for thinking they were getting something for nothing. In all honesty, I absolutly love this service. That is not to say it has been seamless but all in all I have found complete cashback to be both straight forward and through it i have recouped over £200 in cash back. I can see many people complain about the £15 debit, but they give you a £15 cash monthy bonus so the cost is negliable for the savings made. I would really recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Everybody who is not happy with Complete Savings, please complain to the Financial Conduct Authority and BBC Watchdog. Complete savings are misleading the public into signing up to a worthless scheme. The more complaints the better. Complete Savings to be exposed as much as possible for their dirty tricks.
Posted 5 months ago
Scam, taking money from your account, do not remember subscribing, no benefit at all, no receipts.
Posted 5 months ago
Signed up, was due a cashback in March, no one is replying to my emails and calls
Posted 5 months ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews