Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Random £15 taken from my account never heard of this company before robbery
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Anonymous, Complete Savings is an online programme ideal for people who shop regularly over the internet. Members can claim an initial cashback reward as well as monthly rewards, 20% off popular gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores. More details can be found at www.completesavings.co.uk. The only way a consumer can become a Complete Savings member is to manually enter their details into the Complete Savings signup form, provide authorisation to be charged the monthly membership fee and agree to the Terms & Conditions of the programme. Our records show that you telephoned our customer service centre on 15 March 2021 at which time you were provided with details on how and when you signed up for Complete Savings and you were provided with a resolution to your query. We hope this message and your interaction with our customer service centre addressed your concern and resolved this matter for you. Kind regards, Complete Savings
Posted 4 months ago
Taking money from my account sometimes twice a month!!! Without signing to this. Hsbc cant do nothing so because of this scammers i have to change my bank account!! Dont have an account number sent all the details by email to delete my recurring payment and keep saying cant find me . But they can take the money!! Really can no one do something about this?? Is impossible to steal from people like that. ! Never signed for this dont have any agreement or account number on any email i have so where did you came from?? Stealing card details and get away with this?!? How is this possible in the Uk of 2021 where all the time you are verified by frauds investigators Edit Delete Share
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Cristian, We sent you an email today with full details on how and when you signed up for the Complete Savings programme. That email includes a resolution to your query. We hope this message and the email we sent to you addresses your concern and resolves this matter for you. If you need further assistance, you can easily contact us in either of the following ways: Free telephone from within the UK: 0800 389 6960 Email: customerservice@completesavings.co.uk Hours of operation are Monday-Friday 8am-8pm and Saturday 9am-4pm. Kind regards, Complete Savings
Posted 4 months ago
I noticed that complete savings had taken £15 from my account . When i looked on the net to find out who this body was , Neither myself nor my wife recall ever having heard of them . I sent them an email asking who signed up and through which retailer etc . I also gave my bank account number and sort code . They responded with (we could not find your account and could i send them my account details so that they might assist ) . I responded with the fact that I had already sent them my details and suggested it was strange that they could not find my account , but seemed to be able to find my bank account to relieve me of monies . Having read an article on WHICH , which stated that complete savings claimed that they sent all new clients 5 emails during the first month to verify membership https://www.which.co.uk/news/2017/10/beware-costly-online-cashback-schemes/. I checked both my and my wife's emails for any communication re the account and there was none whatsoever (liars). have emailed them several times recently but got no response
Posted 4 months ago
Scammers. If complete savings don't like the amount of money that you earn in cashback (anything between £100 - £250), they will find any excuse not to pay you what is owed to you. For example, Complete Savings will find an excuse not to pay you, once you meet all of their criteria that means that you should be paid the cashback, they will find a completely different excuse not to pay you the cashback. Complete Scammers. They send you on a wild goose chase so that they never have to pay you the cashback that is owed to you. With every excuse not to pay you, they state T&Cs. Complete Savings have hundreds of get out clause's in their T&Cs. Complete Savings is the perfect example of modern day scammers. They even steal your financial information that is saved in your browser. Don't touch this Scamming company with a barge pole unless you want you hard earned cash stolen by them. For cashback, stick with TopCashBack and quidco. They pay far less percentage but are honest Companies. Let's face the fact's, most cashback companies pay far less than 10%. Complete Savings, if not stealing your financial information from within your browser, they simply entice you with a fake 10% cashback of up to £250 per month. Complete Savings 10% cashback only truly applies up to £100 per month. Any earnings over that and you can kiss your money goodbye.
Posted 4 months ago
These scammers have been taking €15.00 a month out of my account for the last 3 years when I purchased tickets on Ticket Master, I'm more annoyed with myself for not noticing it until now (I always thought it was some sort of bank charge) There is zero transparency, I obviously seen some discount link when purchasing tickets and didn't read the small print (who does) They should have at very least sent me an invoice or receipt each month (legally they should have) as they could send me my cancelation confirmation and had my email address? I can not believe how all these recognized companies would associate themselves with these con artists, just look at the reviews on line and thousands of people they have scammed money from. (and continue to)
Posted 4 months ago
Total lack of Transparency. I will be bringing this to the attention of UK trading standards and national press. Debenhams facilitated this as a saving scheme, which I then realised after signing up was something entirely different and with a subscription fee. This is sneaky and underhand. I hear of other online shopping companies also facilitating these cowboys. Please everyone here, list the online shopping company you used, so we can all avoid shopping with them again and maybe then, they will dis-associate themselves from Complete Savings. Mine was Debenhams. I realise they will be bought out at the end of the month, but I will not be buying anything from their new owners either, as I suspect they may be involved in partnering with Complete Savings. I cannot be sure, but not taking any more chances.
Posted 5 months ago
I've never seen or heard of this name yet you have taken £15 out of my account in these hard times and sent me overdrawn , I've managed to log on and cancel a so called subscription which I would never have signed up to because I cannot afford it , I've never heard of you , you should not trick people into signing up for this so wrong !!! I hope I get a refund for not using your services!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Complete scam, I feel like a fool falling for this, contacting this shower today. How can they sleep at night taking this money AND during a pandemic. I am fuming. I will be seeking all my money back
Posted 5 months ago
A right old scam had my bank close my account down as it looked like a fraud. Let’s se if I get my £15 refund what a drama this has been
Posted 5 months ago
I have no recollection of registering with this company - as far as I'm concerned this is a scam. I will be ringing them now to cancel this account, also the bank to make them aware that any fees taken are NOT authorised.
Posted 5 months ago
Total scam, am awaiting refunds for a disgusting total of money I never entered any card details for nor gave any informed consent for. Any companies hosting this on their own sites should be ashamed.
Posted 5 months ago
Like so many people on here and on Trust Pilot I inadvertently signed up to Complete Savings when buying gig tickets. I received no welcome pack and I only noticed the £15 deductions after 13 months (my fault, I know). I rang Complete Savings and they immediately agreed to refund £15. When I stayed that I wanted to query the account the line went dead. I rang again and the line again went dead as soon as I mentioned querying the account. I rang the credit card company and told them to stop all future payments. I contacted Complete Savings a third time and they agreed to refund £45 and to send me a claim form within 5 days to reclaim the balance. They delivered on their promise and fully refunded my account yesterday. Strange company but were quick to refund when challenged.
Posted 6 months ago
I did not sign up for this. A reputable does not get you to sign up in such an underhanded way. A reputable company asks for passwords, and user names etc. If these savings are so good why aren't they advertising in the open instead of piggybacking on well known companies?
Posted 6 months ago
Complete Savings guarantee you a minimum 10% cashback when you shop on their website. Complete Savings have endless list of exclusions written in the small print. The over zealous staff send you an email saying you will not be paid any cashback because you have violated one of their many exclusions but refuse to tell you which one. I wouldn't touch Complete Saving with a barge pole.
Posted 6 months ago
Complete scam. Sneaky pop up box when shopping on line. Charged £15 for membership without even realising I was committing to anything let alone a payment. Be aware. Should be illegal.
Posted 6 months ago
A total scam, had no idea that I had even signed up to them and definatley didn't give any bank details.
Posted 6 months ago
Massive scam.
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve had the same problem as everyone else lost close to £100 without even knowing!! Does anyone know how long a refund will take?
Posted 6 months ago
Absolute scam I had no idea I had signed up for it and they have taken money out since last year this must be illegal and by the looks of comments, others are unaware as well? thankfully I have canceled it and the lady I spoke to was helpful !!!!!!! Worst bloody thing since Cats and that says it all !!!!
Posted 6 months ago
How can these people(Company’s) take peoples money from there account for nothing in return. I was a victim of this and only got on to it when my January bank statement arrived. They had also taken £15 in December...Seems when you make a transaction say Argos,there’s another pop up which makes people think your getting savings back as you have a made a big purchase. But it’s not. Don’t be fooled. Iv informed my bank. Blocked and reported and am getting my £30 back as they had no right to take it.cheeky gits. ...so beware people. It’s not just a virus we are in awe with. It’s people like this in our society....
Posted 6 months ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews