Wealthify Reviews

4.3 Rating 350 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Wealthify
4.3
Based on 350 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Wealthify Reviews

About Wealthify:

Wealthify aims to shake things up and make investing easy and affordable for everyone. We're challenging people to think differently and do more with their savings.

Our promise is simple: No complicated jargon, no daunting fees, just straightforward, effortless investing.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 802 1800

Email:

support@wealthify.com

Location:

Tec MarinaTerra Nova Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Wealthify made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first stocks & shares ISA, small investment but I enjoy white knuckle rides, so put it into the riskiest possible investment. Very happy with the 3% gain in three weeks, very impressed that there was a (fairly lengthy and boring) computer review to ensure that I was the correct sort/sufficiently insane for such a plan before allowing me to take it out, and customer support has been amazingly good, answering my (probably ridiculous) queries quickly, accurately and politely. Put the ex-wife on to Wealthify as well, she has also opened a small low-risk ISA, and doubly happy that my high-risk one is performing better, although she is also in profit. My only quibble is that I have no say over where my money goes, or what funds it is transferred between, only the level of risk. Given the current situation, I would have liked to put 75% into fossil fuels & arms manufacturers for short-term profits, and 25% into rubles & Russian government stocks, which are at rock-bottom today but bound to regain all losses a few months after they inevitably win the current war. Did I mention that I chose not to invest in the ethical plan? But still, very happy, very professional, all fees and charges clearly laid out upfront, all risks fully explained, all changes promptly reported. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is so absolute con, after 5 months of investing with them (7k) I have lost almost £300 in 2 months as i am -2.46% and every time I complain they don't do anything about it and are now saying that everyone on a tentative plan would be around the same. Absolute rubbish!! What I love is money supermarket rates them very highly..... clearly this is a scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sorry to hear that you are not pleased with performance so far on your Plan, we have tried our best to keep clients informed of market news and why Plans are not performing well in the last couple of months. You should have received our newsletters on market performance, please do read our blog pages too which cover recent market conditions. Market dips are a normal part of investing and should be expected when investing in a risk based product such as ours. It is also important to remember that markets can and will go up and down all of the time and that this type of investing should be seen as a long term venture, 5 years is seen as a good minimum term to judge investment performance and give your money a chance to move through the ups and downs of the market. I shall be in touch with you on your account directly to acknowledge any complaint you may have raised, our team do respond to any concerns or queries in a timely and we feel professional manner, sorry if you do not feel this has occurred for you, hopefully we can help further inform you on your Plan going forward. Also to be clear, we are certainly not a scam, our company is owned by Aviva, we are FCA regulated and pride ourselves on ensuring we inform customers about the associated risks with investing, including asking them to conduct a suitability test and review the information on the investment style and the potential movements before customers sign up. We of course as much as any customer would love to see Plans constantly move in a positive direction however investing simply does not work in that way. We have an expert investment team with a wealth of experience and knowldge of the markets, who monitor and manage the Plans on a daily basis in an attempt to provide growth over the long term, but also to try and shield Plans from heavy losses when the markets downturn. We shall always continue to try our best for customers and keep them informed on investment news. As I say we shall be in touch directly on your account and hopefully we can help you from there. Best Wishes Team Wealthify
Posted 2 months ago
Crypto investment has been a real hassle for me, after a failed investment during the pandemic, I decided to take the back seat and focus on increasing my knowledge about bitcoin and the crypto investments. After consulting with sealcoindeal @ gmail dot com, I got investment networking I could leverage on and my patience and knowledge has paid off greatly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is my first stocks and shares investment, having hesitated for a while I am really pleased that I joined Wealthify. The information is well laid out making it easy to understand growth and risk level.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dreadful experience. Was rejected by the initial computer program. Phoned up to get help, told the program rules , ( reminded me of the failed Post Office program) No customer Care . What would happen should your investment go wrong!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a very small time investor, this is the first account of this type I have opened and was drawn to it because of the very low interest rates at the moment. As a complete novice, the Stocks and Shares Isa account was easy to set up. I went through Money Savings Expert and hopefully will receive the £40 bonus once the six months are up. My main gripe is I occasionally send a transfer aside from my monthly DD; Ten working days since the money was sent and it's still 'pending'! where is this money? it's not in my bank and it's not in my plan....nine working days since it actually left my account, is a bit excessive (and it's still not appeared); whilst its a very small amount of money however, I'm not impressed by this and am glad it wasn't a large amount. I have read the comments about the time it takes to take out money and I think I will be rethinking where my money goes in the future....this was a first dabble in stocks and shares therefore used this as a safer platform; whilst the initial process, the App and the 'quick support' tool are great I'm not convinced yet this is the best place to invest more funds. Will update in 6 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with Wealthify and the personalised service from Sara! I recently opened an account for a Junior ISA and it was really simple to open. The app is also great as you can keep a tab of what’s happening with your investment as well as speak to staff for any queries or questions. Very helpful! Thank you Sara and the Wealthify team :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've lost a significant amount of monies investing into their "scam" allowance rules. Basically you have £40,000 and you decide to sell. You don't know where your investment has gone and then when you decide to take out your monies suddenly you lost £1,400 because it has taken up to 10 days to get your investment converted into cash. So it's always a loss and that's how they make money as a business. They can manipulate the value of your investment as they please. Bye bye money... I wish I would have gone on a holiday with my family! Think and act wisely!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It takes up to ten days to pull your money out. This means that if you have 10,000 pounds and you withdraw today, you might receive 8,000 pounds.... a loss of 2,000 because the markets changed. So you never know where you are. Share dealing doesn't take that long so there is plenty of time for Wealthify to manipulate stocks ensuring you make a loss. Good luck! It's only money you are wasting :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi PAPADOPOULOS, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is made clear to our customers that the withdrawal process can take up to ten working days. This is because your money is invested in stock markets and we need to sell your investments first before we can send the money. Sometimes, It might be quicker than 10 working days, but this can't always be promised. Please keep in mind that with investing, your capital is at risk. The value of your portfolio can go down as well as up and you could get back less than you put in. This is also made clear to potential and existing customers. Our strategy is designed for long-term investing. Our Investment Team work diligently to ensure our customers' plans are optimised at all times, and we are open about our performance and returns. https://www.wealthify.com/blog/2019-performance-update-another-year-of-happy-returns If you have any other concerns, please call our Customer Support team on 0800 802 1800. You can also find us on Live Chat via our website and app. https://www.wealthify.com/help-centre
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing customer service, had a few issues regarding withdrawals which were my fault. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you kindly for your great review. Our customer service team are always on hand to help sort out all issues. You can speak to us via our online chat function, telephone or email. We are pleased that you recommend us highly! We hope you continue to do so and spread the Wealthify word!
Posted 2 years ago
One of my work colleagues put me onto Wealthify. It is simple, easy to use and the communication about your portfolio and re balancing is excellent. I am hooked. I have set up a monthly DD and transfer spare cash no matter how small to build the portfolio. I am maxed on ISA contributions elsewhere so am using it just for supplemental trades.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jeff Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to be helping you on your investment journey and are charmed to hear you are hooked! We are so happy that your colleague invited you to join. Just a note, we at Wealthify help support friends, family and colleagues to invest with us by rewarding all parties involved through our Circles scheme. It is simple, Join Wealthify and you can start a Circle, just invite family, friends, neighbours, or anyone you like. When they join and start a Plan, you'll all save on your fees. The bigger your Circle, the lower your fees – and everyone gets the same great discount! For more information please follow this link: https://www.wealthify.com/why-invest/circles If you ever need any queries answered that we do not cover in our emails or on your dashboard, then you can find us on the chat via our website and App. Enjoy your day and thanks for being such a positive Wealthifier!
Posted 2 years ago
I'm huge on personal finance, investing and saving. And, for me, Wealthify has allowed me to set up my investment fund, make use of my ISA allowance and make contributions / investments on auto-pilot. I knew that investing into Stocks, Shares, Bonds, Property and so on were all great, long term things to do, but Wealthify has made it easy and dummy-proof... I love it already!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jonah Thank you so much for the kind words, we are thrilled to hear that we have made investing simple for you, after all, that's what we are trying to do so it is great to hear that the system works! We sure hope you continue to love Wealthify, and we, in turn, will continue to work hard to bring you a continued positive experience. We will also, of course, work your money hard to hopefully bring you some positive returns too! Have a sublime rest of week. Team Wealthify
Posted 2 years ago
I have found it extremely easy to set up and monitor my ISA. There is plenty of information about stock movements being made on my behalf and it feels like a very personal service being offered by this young company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris, We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying using Wealthify and have found our site and support informative. We shall continue to keep up the good work! If you ever need any queries answered that we do not cover in our emails or on your dashboard, then you can find us on the chat via our website and App. Enjoy your day and thanks for being such a pleased and positive Wealthifier!
Posted 2 years ago
Staff is very friendly and quick to respond to any questions that I had. Everything is extremely transparent with emails when they are making drastic changes in the investment plan and as for performance, they did really put my money to work hard with good investment choices and a truly diversified portfolio.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Anxhelino What amazing feedback. Thank you so very much! We do all that we can at Wealthify to keep your investment journey as simple, easy, friendly and profitable as possible. Should you need us for anything you know where we are. Thanks again Anxhelino and have a wonderful week :)
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely customer service, decent returns, easy account to open and close. Overall very satisfied!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Giada We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our lovely, easy to use investment platform. Thank you so very much for your kind review! Have a glorious week!
Posted 2 years ago
Wealthify customer service is absolutely superb, it really cannot be faulted. I have had several queries which were answered, and where needed, actions taken within a few minutes of my call to them. 10/10. With regard to investment performance, overall it has been slightly above the performance of my other investment pots, despite me making my original deposits when global markets were significantly higher than they are now. If they can stay on course, 16% in a year, given all the fiscal uncertainty, is superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jim 10/10 wow! Thanks a million, our customer service team and investment team are chuffed as cheese with this review and we will do our utmost to continue to provide superb service. Have a marvelous week!
Posted 2 years ago
Wealthify has been a solid investment platform for me in the last year. Global markets have been a bit shaky but they have managed to keep some fairly consistent returns and stability for my portfolio. Above everything else though is the customer service. It is truly excellent and always done with a friendly attitude and every question I have had has been resolved straight away. Worth sticking with them for the customer service alone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hugo What a great review! Thank you so much. As always, our customer support team are here for you whenever you need them, and our investment team will continue to strive for positive performance ensuring your money is working hard for you at all times. We have passed your lovely comments on and they are very much appreciated. Wealthify will continue to work hard to keep the service at such high standards across all departments. Have a great week!
Posted 2 years ago
2 weeks and my money i deposited still hasnt hit my account. Never known a financial institution to take so long to deposit money. Ive worked in my banking for years and it actually has me worried thinking its all a scam. Cannot get my money back until it hits my account. I cant wait for that to happen so i can close it all down. Stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for bringing your concerns to our attention. We have several ways in which you can deposit money with us. With a one-off direct debit, it can take up to 10 working days. This is due to the direct debit guarantee which allows people to change their mind. Another payment option is a bank transfer, this reaches us quicker, usually within 3-5 working days. We’d be happy to talk through your concerns so please do give us a call on 0800 802 1800 or via online chat. Alternatively, let us know via your secure messages when it’s a good time to talk and we will call you.
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed - signed up from a recommendation from a popular weekly money email, and was rejected based on a suitability questionnaire. I realise there are regulatory requirements, but I am only interested in investing a small amount (£400), and am generally experienced with investments and the idea of risk. They were unable to explain which aspect made the product unsuitable for me. All in all frustrating, disappointing and a little surprising. Total waste of my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback, we too are disappointed that we could not welcome you as a customer at this time. As a regulated and responsible company, it is our duty to conduct the tests to deem whether our product is suitable for customers. The test looks at your attitude to risk and capacity for loss - not necessarily the amount you are intending to invest. We realise it can be frustrating, particularly when we are unable to discuss the outcome with you in any kind of detail. If your circumstances change in the future you would be welcome to attempt the test again. If not, then best of luck with your future saving and investing and thank you for checking out Wealthify, we are sorry we could not be the investment option for you at this time.
Posted 2 years ago
The recent market volatility has overwhelmed Wealthify. A capable investment team would be able to capitalise on such volatility but Wealthify appear not to have such a team, consistently underperforming. It's difficult to stomach receiving a statement for fees and charges when they have presided over an almost continual degredation of my nest egg.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi There Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your Plan. Wealthify's Investment Team actively manage our Plans with a focus on long-term investing, rather than attempting to time the market in the short term. Our Investment Team would be happy to review your Plan and provide you with more information on recent performance and our ongoing strategy. Please do get in touch with our Support Team. https://www.wealthify.com/help-centre and they will be able to help with this. More generally, we have just published our review of Wealthify Plans during April, which may be of interest to you. https://www.wealthify.com/blog/wealthify-performance-april-2019. Hope to hear from you, have a lovely weekend. Team Wealthify
Posted 3 years ago
Wealthify is rated 4.31 based on 350 reviews