Walker & Drake Reviews

4.52 Rating 33 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Walker & Drake
Read Walker & Drake Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@walkeranddrake.com

Location:

Unit 14 Redbrook Business Park, Wilthorpe Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Walker & Drake made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love the packaging and the quality of the food.
I’m disappointed with the high cost of postage which is definitely above average cost. For this reason I won’t be ordering again.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jenny, thanks for your comment. We'd like to offer free delivery on every order but the cost of using a decent next day door to door delivery service like DPD is not something we can absorb all the time. The standard DPD charge including fuel tax and VAT is more than the £5.95 we charge for smaller orders. We discussed a lot (!) where to put the cut off for free delivery as we knew that there would always be the odd customer who didn't feel a win win. Bear in mind over £39 and we pay the delivery! Many thanks
Posted 2 days ago
The service is very good but unfortunately my little dog although ate the two meaty ones with gusto was sick 30 mins later as for the fishy one he just wanted to roll on it because of the smell but would not eat it.
Sorry.
Sam Cash Snr
Posted 2 days ago
My day gs live it!
Posted 2 days ago
My two boxers enjoyed the food but working out the price over a month it would be close on £100 pound that's quite a sizable chunk of money
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Tim. Glad your dogs enjoyed the food. That's a sizable chunk of dog you have there!
Posted 3 days ago
My dog is so fussy, he doesn't like wet food, dry food or raw food or this food. So it probably is good just not for my dog. Think my dogs a bloody vegan!
Posted 4 days ago
My dog has been diagnosed with Cushings disease so I wanted to change her diet and this food has all the right ingredients for this condition as well. I wanted to get away from the high baked kibble which is unhealthy so this food ticks all the boxes. My dog loves it.
Posted 4 days ago
I can't fault the food or quick delivery it just didn't suit my dogs.
Posted 5 days ago
So impressed with speed of delivery. Just need my puppy now to see what she thinks of the food.
Posted 5 days ago
My girls are just transitioning from raw to Walker and Drake, they're loving it so far! And I am loving the amazing customer service I have experienced so far, thanks all!
Posted 5 days ago
I have only just given her the sample food and she seems to like it. I am now waiting for the the new order to arrive. It smells really lovely
Posted 6 days ago
Product fine so far although just adding a small amount with original food but seems to be enjoying it, so fingers crossed and then we will be buying a bigger bag. Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
We've just started transitioning to this food but so far Dolly loves it. We use all her food for training, games, scenting etc (she's a rescue and needs lots of training and mental stimulation) so the fact she seems to like it as much as treats is great. I also love the texture (you can easily snap into smaller bits) and the fact the flavours are a bit different.
Posted 1 week ago
looked good but fussy eater only ate a small amount,but i know it is the dog not the food.
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service. My dog loved the sample box so ordered the big bags of each flavour. I have 2 huskies and wanted a dog food that is great quality and with good levels of zinc in it as one of them is zinc deficient. I have two happy dogs. Thank you. Will definitely order again and would recommend you. Ordered the afternoon before and arrived the next day. Fantastic.
Posted 1 week ago
My 3 westie love this food
Posted 1 week ago
Great quick delivery.
Unfortunately my puppy wont eat it (he's extremely fussy) my mums dog loves it tho!
Posted 1 week ago
We have 3 dogs & they all love it. Perfect when used as training treats as well as for their meals.
Posted 1 week ago
Received the sample pack in a timely manor. We were excited about trying this food with our puppy. We added a little water and left some kibble as they were, it’s safe to say she loved it. Great product, fantastic ingredients, the packaging is so striking too! Well done Walker & Drake!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dogs enjoyed Chicken dog food. Didn't hesitate to eat and I have a fussy eater.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really happy with this new food! We have been using another cold pressed for a few months but sometimes our dog seems to find it too hard.
We bought the duck which he loves, keen to try the other flavours as well.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Walker & Drake is rated 4.52 based on 33 reviews