VanCompare Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,438 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After a few calls I finally spoke to Rachel who sorted out my van insurance with great efficiency
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 3 months ago
I’m very happy with service so far.
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 3 months ago
The information was clear and understandable and delivered quickly and clearly . Thanks.
Helpful Report
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 4 months ago
So far so good! Very helpful people and the process of taking up the insurance was quote quick.
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 4 months ago
Vancompare was very helpfull
Helpful Report
(Kululwa.Zitumone) - Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly and quickly resolved very quickly
Helpful Report
(Tauriq Kannemeyer) - Posted 4 months ago
Friendly, competitive, and professional.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 4 months ago
Good customer service very prompt polite staff
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 4 months ago
Iv been a customer of Van Compare for some years now and have always found there policy prices very competitive. As a long term customer having my details on file they make the policy renewal process so quick and simple which makes a difference to me just one quick call between jobs and all sorted.
Helpful Report
(Alexandra Pyman) - Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful on the telephone.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 4 months ago
Very straight forward experience. Nosiphiwo was very patient with me despite me asking for questions to be repeated I think I was having a bad hearing day. The only gripe I have is that the recording that I was asked to listen to after completing the job was very low volume and indistinct, in fact i just hung up after a few moments because I could not understand what was being said.
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 4 months ago
Very good,matched a quote I found on online.Tayla who I spoke to was excellent
Helpful Report
(Tayla Conway) - Posted 4 months ago
I have just started my van insurance with vancompare and so far so good.
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 4 months ago
Very quick response to enquire on web site would recommend.
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 4 months ago
Annie mguba was great she sorted everything out for me on the phone cause doing it online I had problems twice so Annie Mguba was a absolute star.
Helpful Report
(Annie Mguba) - Posted 4 months ago
David sorted the best deal for me.listening to what I needed with out being long winded about it thanks.
Helpful Report
(David LaBorde) - Posted 4 months ago
Saved me £300 by using VanCompare say no more. Thank you 👍🏻
Helpful Report
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good service only thing I got an e mail telling me that you require more info please let me know what you need
Helpful Report
(Kazi Ahmed) - Posted 5 months ago
Ben was polite and efficient. He answered all my queries and I got the result I wanted
Helpful Report
(Ben Avenell) - Posted 5 months ago
Mostly very good, until today when I had to hang up after being on hold for so long. My call wasn't returned either
Helpful Report
(Kazi Ahmed) - Posted 5 months ago
VanCompare is rated 4.54 based on 1,438 reviews