Universal Lighting Reviews

4.96 Rating 368 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Lighting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Universal Lighting Reviews

About Universal Lighting:

Here at Universal Lighting we always try to give customers more than they expect. Our future relies on keeping you and our other customers happy. If we don’t then you will simply go somewhere else. What can we give you that they cannot get elsewhere? The highest standards of customer service is the foundation of our company and are paramount in all dealings with you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 650 2138

Email:

customercare@universal-lighting.co.uk

Location:

Priory Street
, ,

This product lived up to the description and I'm very pleased with it. Good quality, great service from the Universal Lighting team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good quality lamp shade and outstanding customer service - very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service from Universal Lighting - helped amend my order; kept me posted on delivery timings, and were super helpful with returns. Can’t be faulted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with my purchase Eddie went well out of his way to make sure it was the correct item that I needed Can’t Thankyou enough!! Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful, courteous and prompt service - a company with good old-fashioned customer service values. Was so impressed when they said they would keep me informed on similar products, which they did incidentally, that I returned 2 days later with another order. Customer service is truly exceptional (kept me informed of despatch of goods by phone even though it was just a day later than they initially planned to send it). Well done to George and the rest of the tea - they've got my lighting business in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quality service. Voicemail to confirm order, item arrived in good time, as advertised and works beautifully. Very, very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely lamp and shade. I have to say how surprised we were with the customer service, I ordered late Sunday evening, got a phone call Monday morning thanking me for the order and confirming dispatch and lamp arrived on that Wednesday. Fabulous service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is excellent product for value and quality and Universal Lighting are one of best company's for customer service I know!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, surprised to get a phone call thanking us for the order but was also good opportunity to check colour description. Delivered as promised and product good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The light is just as described. I would not hesitate to deal with Universal Lighting again their customer service is second to none, the light arrived on time and well packaged. From the lady who rang to say they had received the order to the note thanking us for the order. Thank you Universal Lighting
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don't normally do reviews but on this occasion no hesitation. I have not fitted the bulkhead light yet so cannot comment on the product, apart from it looks fine and is the right size, shape etc. However, I was very impressed with the communication by Universal Lighting following my online order. First of all they actually ring you to acknowledge the order, I missed the call but got a very nice voicemail message. Then they sent me an email saying it was being despatched and gave me a convenient two hour time slot/date for the delivery. The light arrived right in the middle of that time slot, inside was a personalised message addressed to me by first name thanking me for my order ! Why can't other companies behave like this, so big tick from me, well done guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to install and looks beautiful. Initially put cool white bulbs in but replaced with warm white filament bulbs which looks much nicer. Top class service from Universal Lighting as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and customer support who are proactive and friendly. Light received was very well packed and of good quality. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and especially like the fact that a member of staff called me to provide an update as to when the lamp would be delivered. It’s the personal touch that makes the difference. Delighted with the lamp and the price paid. I definitely would buy from this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality product. The customer service I received from Chloe and George was outstanding. Chloe bent over backwards to help me with the choice of colour and style of the shade and when I hit a snag with fitting them to my existing finial fixings George was on hand with a great idea to fix the problem. Universal lighting are a great company to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely love these lights - we now have them in our bathroom, hallway & sitting room. They are low carbon so meet the latest requirements, which is comforting for us. As to the service provided by Universal lighting this is genuinely the absolute best web based company I have EVER ordered from. When calling them too they go beyond to ensure the best customer service. They are approachable, friendly, helpful & have helped me out with each order actually saving me money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely love these lights - we now have them in our bathroom, hallway & sitting room. They are low carbon so meet the latest requirements, which is comforting for us. As to the service provided by Universal lighting this is genuinely the absolute best web based company I have EVER ordered from. When calling them too they go beyond to ensure the best customer service. They are approachable, friendly, helpful & have helped me out with each order actually saving me money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased to replace a similar lamp for outside our porch for which the PIR was broken. The new light was easy to fit, looks very nice and is working perfectly. The PIR operates once it is dusk and activates as soon as someone enters our driveway. Purchasing online through Universal Lighting was easy and delivery was prompt. A nice couple of touches were an email updating on delivery and a letter in the box thanking me for the order. It doesn’t cost anything but I have not received that attention to detail from other suppliers. Well done Universal Lighting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love this lamp. Exactly what I wanted and blends in great with my hall decor. Great Transaction. Highly recommend this company. AAA++++
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
second order we have placed with universal lighting and just like the previous occasion very efficient and competitively priced and very courteous, we even received a call confirming the order had been received and due despatch date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Universal Lighting is rated 4.96 based on 368 reviews