Universal Lighting Reviews

4.94 Rating 98 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Lighting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Universal Lighting Reviews

About Universal Lighting:

Here at Universal Lighting we always try to give customers more than they expect. Our future relies on keeping you and our other customers happy. If we don’t then you will simply go somewhere else. What can we give you that they cannot get elsewhere? The highest standards of customer service is the foundation of our company and are paramount in all dealings with you.

Visit Website

Email:

sales@universal-lighting.co.uk

I was very happy with my new lamp shades. Universal Lighting were very helpful and the customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very impressed with the company. Communication was excellent, delivery was fast and the lamp is beautiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered online after a long search for a specific look. Found this lovely item, received a friendly voicemail to thank us for our custom and let us know it was on the way too. Really happy with the quality and service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great lights though not installed yet, service from UL always first class , well packaged, good personal service with a very good range of stuff. Always first port of call for lighting stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I first found and purchased from Universal Lighting about 6 months ago and said then they would be my first 'go to' site for future lighting needs and indeed they are! We purchased two of these wall lamps. We are delighted with them, they are very pretty especially when illuminated. The electrician did find that fitting them and making the electrical connections at the relatively narrow base of the lamp, so that the wiring was not visible, was somewhat fiddly. Once again we were highly impressed by the range of lighting; the prompt attention and delivery,with excellent communication both by phone and email re purchase and delivery; and the recyclable packaging. I really do recommend this company- many other businesses could learn a lot from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The quality and colour (Hot Pink) of my lamp shades were excellent, the delivery came on time and the customer services team were helpful, friendly and very efficiently. I would definately use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful service Chloe-Ann kept us updated every week,until arrival of our beautiful lamp and silk shade. Great British craftsmanship now adorns our lounge..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The ordering process was easy online, but I wanted to buy bulbs. Mark answered my telephone query very effectively and pleasantly. The lamp arrived swiftly, and was very well packed, enabling no damage. It did take two of us to put it together, but I think if we had been familiar with the instructions I could have done it alone. It is a sturdy lamp. The lamp produces a great light, and the dimmer is a useful addition. Excellent service and value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality product and value for money impressive service would definitely buy again many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect, just what we needed for our dining train table lamps. Good quality and price. First class customer service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really lovely lampshade - the photos on the site are excellent and show this very well. I find it a very attractive semi-update to my old-fashioned bell style that was slowly disintegrating (it had fringes!!). The team at Universal Lighting are fantastic, very friendly and efficient. Despatch was fast and accompanied by lots of updates. The lampshades were packed and protected very well - highly, highly recommend the company! Will definitely be looking to shop from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wanted this lantern with a Red flower to match an existing lantern that I had. Following my on-line enquiry, Mark came back to me within 24 hours, I placed the order and was advised of the lead time, Chloe contacted me when it was ready and within 24 hours I had my lantern - so impressed I immediately ordered another one - great service from start to finish - can really recommend this company for customer service and doing what they promise on their website - order with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Robust and substantial, this wall light is everything the description promised it would be. Not disappointed at all. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful service in answering queries prior to ordering these lights. Arrived on time. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a number of queries about the installation of this kit prior to ordering which were very efficiently dealt with by Universal Lighting. The kit was supplied very promptly and the installation which was very straightforward is now completed. Delighted with end result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love this light fitting it is well made and goes really well in our 1930s house. Universal Lighting Services Ltd was a pleasure to use, I even received a call thanking me for my order, which I thought was charming
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great product. Well constructed and should last for many years. It looks good on the Standard Lamp.The advice and attention that received from the staff was excellent and I recommend the Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great product. Well constructed and should last for many years. It looks good on the Standard Lamp.The advice and attention that received from the staff was excellent and I recommend the Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with both the product and the service. My lampshade looks perfect in the room, so thank you very much. Delivery time also was spot on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent products, excellect customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Universal Lighting is rated 4.94 based on 98 reviews