Universal Lighting Reviews

4.95 Rating 218 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Lighting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Universal Lighting Reviews

About Universal Lighting:

Here at Universal Lighting we always try to give customers more than they expect. Our future relies on keeping you and our other customers happy. If we don’t then you will simply go somewhere else. What can we give you that they cannot get elsewhere? The highest standards of customer service is the foundation of our company and are paramount in all dealings with you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 650 2138

Email:

sales@universal-lighting.co.uk

Location:

Priory Street

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I couldn’t have asked for better, the lights were good quality and design. The company went that extra mile to make the purchase of my wall lights a pleasant experience. I will definitely buy from them again.
Posted 1 week ago
This is my first choice if ever I need lighting in future. They have a fantastic range of lighting and their customer service is second to none. When they say they will do something it gets done!
Posted 1 week ago
In a world that increasingly features poor service and cheap products, this lamp and Universal Lighting Services could restore your faith. As beautiful as it looks in the picture, and larger, it doesn't disappoint. Would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice small fan. Very gentle airflow on lowest setting. Better on the higher ones. Almost silent. A good buy.
Universal lighting themselves are wonderful. Nothing too much trouble. Great communication. Customer service the rest of the shops could learn from!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Firstly I want to thank Eddie as he was so helpful in finding the exact fluorescent fitting.
Secondly the service once I placed the order was amazing as it arrived within 24 hours.
Thirdly the fitting itself looks great on my kitchen ceiling. Very funky.

Great service all round 5*

Many thanks

Tony Rapson
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my second shade. I loved the first so much I bought a second......bigger. They are so well made and classy. I might say the people at the other end of the phone were just like you would wish everyone you had dealings with to be, very pleasant and very helpful.
Thank you for your help.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Top service. Fantasia fan delivered on time, fan is top quality. Very quiet in slow and medium speeds, due to the wind noise in fast speed its louder but acceptable.remote control works perfectly and light is dimmable.
Looks good, very good buy and top quality finish.
Even had a telephone call thanking me for my order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm delighted with this table lamp. It's smart and contemporary and looks great in my sitting room. I'm also very impressed with the excellent customer service from this company. I received a phone call to explain the current situation might delay the arrival of the lamp, however, it still arrived quickly along with a kind note to say they hoped I was pleased with my purchase. I'm really impressed and have no hesitation in recommending this company to others.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am thrilled with my chandelier. I have been searching for this design for many years to match one I already have in another reception room. They are discontinued where I bought the original one in Dublin. I’m so glad I searched further afield and found your store.
Communication was fantastic between placing the order, being advised regarding delivery and finally receiving the extremely well packaged and beautiful light. Customer care is exceptional at Universal Lighting and this is demonstrated by a personal touch at every step. With many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
The service from this company is worth every star, easy website, good pricing ordered one evening, the next morning got phone call to advise me the purchase would be delivered the following day. Order to delivery less than 48 hours. op marks for service would recommend
Posted 1 month ago
The product was a perfect match for some wall lights I already had and arrived when they said it would. I really like this company. Initially they honestly told me how long the product would take and I foolishly went else where but came back after the other company took my money and advanced the delivery time 3 times. They are easy to talk to and really helpful. It’s soo good to talk to a person and I don’t mean “chat”. Now I always look and see if I can get it at Universal first! An extensive website and reasonable prices.
Posted 1 month ago
Really good lights. Service exceptional. Well satisfied. THANKS
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality product easy to fit .
Customer service exceptional considering the lights had a long lead in time. Universal Lighting kept me informed on a weekly basis.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful light, fantastic service, so helpful, would give 6 stars if I could.
Will certainly be shopping here again. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
The lights I received were lovely, but I wanted to compliment the customer service more than anything. I really felt the personal touches were lovely. Makes you feel like you have bought from a small shop rather than a soulless internet purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
The lights I received were lovely, but I wanted to compliment the customer service more than anything. I really felt the personal touches were lovely. Makes you feel like you have bought from a small shop rather than a soulless internet purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful lights.well worth the money.good quality. Customer update excellent couldn't be more pleased from beginning to end .thank you so much .
Posted 1 month ago
I was staggered by the customer service of this company! After ordering online, I received a phone call the next morning to thank me for my order and to tell me when I could expect to receive delivery. I was so impressed that I called back to say how astonished I was to receive a personal call to "thank" me for ordering my lights from them. Not only that, the lights arrived two days before I was expecting them. Excellent customer service such as this is rare in my opinion and it is very heartening to know that there are still companies who care about going the extra mile. I receive the message from Chloe, called back and spoke to George and when my order arrived I spoke to Debbie. What a credit they all are to the company and to customer service and it was a pleasure to speak to them. More organisations should take a leaf out of their book and give excellent customer service, it does make such a difference to many of us. The quality of the product was great, well packaged and a great relief that I didn't need to pack them up to send them back because of a default as I have had to do with others I have ordered from. If I could give more than 5 stars to this company, I would. An absolutely brilliant experience, thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful quality items ( bought 3) and best customer service experienced in long time. Delighted!
Posted 2 months ago
The lamps and shades were better than expected (always a bit apprehensive of buying on line). But the most awesome is that they rang me the day after order to say there were hold ups and dispatch would not be for 5 days. I was impressed twice: 1. That they rang me personally and 2. five days in the current epidemic is super quick.
Their selection is awesome and I will definitely go back
Posted 2 months ago
Universal Lighting is rated 4.95 based on 218 reviews