Universal Lighting Reviews

5 Rating 420 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Lighting
5.0
Based on 420 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Universal Lighting Reviews

About Universal Lighting:

Here at Universal Lighting we always try to give customers more than they expect. Our future relies on keeping you and our other customers happy. If we don’t then you will simply go somewhere else. What can we give you that they cannot get elsewhere? The highest standards of customer service is the foundation of our company and are paramount in all dealings with you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0151 650 2138

Email:

customercare@universal-lighting.co.uk

Location:

Priory Street
, ,

Beautiful glass table lamps - was worried they wouldn't arrive in one piece but no need to worry the box was huge and very well packaged to keep the lamps safe on their journey. First class service from Universal Lighting. I would not hesitate to order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I can’t recommend this company more highly. Not only are their products of excellent quality, their customer service is outstanding. Delivery was on time. As far as I can see there is no room for improvement. This company will be my first port of call when I need more light fittings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am delighted with my light. The Sales team were polite and very helpful and I was called to say when to expect my light and spoke to a very helpful gentleman who explained that if I had any issues to call him directly. Good customer service counts for everything. Highly recommend Universal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well this company has certainly given me amazing service ,and quality goods. Purchased 4 lamps ,all arrived in great packaging so no damages ,makes a change ,as I live away from the uk. Would highly recommend them ,and will use them again. Well done ,hope you continue to prosper.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This lampshade is absolutely gorgeous and is very good value - really quality product. Universal Lighting customer service is second to none! I would definitely buy lighting from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service. Initial phone call made, product found, purchased online, delivered next day, well impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous my ceiling light fitting looks, it looks chic and more expensive than I'd hoped for. Universal Lighting gave me excellent customer care and made sure I knew my order was on its way and used a good delivery service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good product, great chrome finish, easy to install and change bulb. Purchased twice. Excellent service from ordering, keeping updated and delivety. Will use company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
A very stylish light which looks good on our wall and works well. We had excellent advice and service from George Abbot and the light arrived the day after we ordered it. We will certainly use Universal Lighting again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy this is our second order came well packed and in a couple of days I would be happy to recommend this company to anyone …Thank you for your prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent company that goes out of it way too help nothing to much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Had a call to check the correct product ordered. Also when fitting my partner was slightly confused but after a call with an engineer at the company who talked him through the process all worked well. Thank you for your excellent after sales service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Universal Lighting. Debrah was particularly helpful and called after the order was placed to thank me for making the order. I thought this was a lovely thing to do and very unexpected. The lampshade is beautifully made and the perfect colour. Wouldn't hesitate to use this company again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What an excellent company, nothing too much trouble, customer care a top priority.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with my new light . Looks perfect in our room . Also a mention about how great the actual purchase was . I received a call almost immediately to confirm my order and that it was being dispatched shortly . Great service .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Light came quickly and well packaged. Received a thankyou phone call and a thankyou note with the light. Made this as personal a purchase as an online purchase can be and made me feel reassured there was someone at the end of the phone line if I had needed them . Excellent all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The lamps are just what I had hoped for. The service I received from the company was great, I even had a phone call letting me know what was happening with my order, and instead of the 3-5 days quoted, I believe I received them within two. I would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A good quality elegant shade. Excellent customer service I received both a call and an email checking I had the correct holder to support the shades. Very fast delivery safely package. Would deal with this company with confidence again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service from Universal Lighting was excellent. Very efficient and friendly, quick to respond to a question and even phoned to let us know the goods were on the way. The lights seem to be of good quality although not yet installed or tested so can't comment further. Good value for money compared with similar products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love this light - as with everything I’ve ordered from Universal Lighting they’re competitive prompt and courteous
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Universal Lighting is rated 4.97 based on 420 reviews