u hold the key Reviews

4.69 Rating 143 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend u hold the key

Write Your review

Tell us how u hold the key made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Didnt want it after all .but recieved money back in my bank quickly .very understanding ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Website easy to use. .staff on site very friendly and helpful. ..site itself in Middlesbrough not well signposted though. .took a bit of finding"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This is an extremely flexible storage solution, unlike "covered" storage you can access this 24 hours a day 7 days a week. It's also cheaper!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the service. Very straight forward on-line booking and very helpful when I spoke to them directly with a query. The only negative thing I would say is that the ground inside the compound is unmade and uneven but I can put up with that. Other than that very good service. A polite and pleasant staff member arrived exactly on time at the compound to meet me and to give me my key. Paperwork was quickly done and he fully explained the rental process. I'm a happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I THOUGHT ALL THE STAFF AT YOU HOLD THE KEY WERE VERY HELPFULL AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TOO ME ABOUT RENTING A STORAGE UNIT I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND YOU HOLD THE KEY FOR ALL YOUR STORAGE SOLUTIONS GRAHAM."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I am currently renting a 20 foot container from U hold the Key, access is easy and the staff have very helpful, wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you from everyone here at U Hold The Key for your review we are glad to hear that you would recommend us.
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service but it would be better if the office were open longer. The site needs some maintenance as there are holes in the road. Take it easy over the speed bumps on the approach road too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Moving house and needed to go to unexpectedly. Needed storage asap. Rang helpline and arranged to meet the site manager within an hour. Very polite,helpful and accommodating .Did not have the one super container which I was after but offered alternative of two containers which would be the equivalent square footage. Huge pot holes in compound that need filling in. Would recommend u hold the key."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good but disappointed it'd got to move site."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service, prompt and courteous."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I am lucky in living just a few hundred yards from my local site, so was able to walk round and discuss my needs face to face. I received helpful advice which was reassuring. There is an out of hours number which you can call when the local office is not staffed. They are supposed to relay your message to the local office for action, but there was no evidence that my messages had been forwarded or acted upon, and I had to take extra steps to resolve the queries that I had, which I could have done without. All in all though, I am happy with the service that I have bought, and the pricing structure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We are moving house and needed to store some things as we are downsizing. We tried a few local storage companies, and from the moment we talked to u hold the key we felt this would be a profesional company (somewhere we were happy to leave our belongings). When we were shown our container, we were frankly surprised by the cleanliness and freshness of the lock up. We were talked through the contract and a demonstation was given to get into the container and entering and leaving the site. The price was obviously important as we could be using this for some time,and we feel with the level of security and the quality of the container, this was good value. We will and have been telling all our friends about u hold the key. And when you empty the container, you just have to return the key in the letterbox and the Camera will confirm the date you leave and they said they would send the invoice and return any credit from that date, could not be easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is why we do this to hear reviews like this from our customers. We do greatly appreciate customers who review us and what you have wrote is what we do with every customer because we want you to you feel safe and be willing to use us to store your belongings. Our hard work pays off with our staff that keep our containers to a high standard and the staff that greet and show customers U Hold The Key stores as they are who you base the experience you have storing with us on. It's great to here our system works with ordering to storing and to stopping storing with us. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and if you ever need us again we look forward to hearing from you.

From all the staff hear at U Hold The Key Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
"container very good but gates close far to slow and ground outside containers rough"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent customer services from Dean who met myself at the location to go through all the necessaries and ensured that myself and my father were happy with how to lock up the container! He also went out of his way to email me some local possible removal / man with a van details to assist at very short notice with moving house. The large container was new and clean and just the right size for all of my house belongings. Excellent service from U Hold The Key."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you from U Hold The Key your feedback has been passed on to Dean and he was happy to hear that everything he did helped you get sorted and we are glad you think the service is excellent.

Thank You
U Hold The Key
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent organisation, quick and easy to hire my container as well as a quick key return process, I would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"So quick, so easy, so affordable, so that's why I rent with U Hold the key."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"An excellent facility, easy to arrange hire, in an ideal location. Great to be able to have 24/7 access. Containers all new with a wide range of sizes available."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really pleased with my storage unit, including the price I pay. I feel like my items are in safe hands."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very prompt and attentive to my request to hire a unit."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"D what it says on the tin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
u hold the key is rated 4.69 based on 143 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support