u hold the key Reviews

4.73 Rating 246 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend u hold the key
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how u hold the key made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've only been working with U Hold the Key for a few months but I have been seriously impressed. Very efficient administration and very competitive pricing. Well done!
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional throughout the whole process, from booking to returning the key. Container & site excellent & secure, very reasonable rates. Thoroughly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
fab service, good price, however a little damp inside reccomend damp tramps.
Posted 2 months ago
Amidst what was a quite stressful house move, the renting of a container at short notice was made very easy. Phones always answered, emails replied to and both members of staff we dealt with were brilliant. Container was nice and clean as was the whole yard and access at any time was easy.
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish the service that we received was 5 star. The team at you hold the key listened to what we needed and suggested the perfect solution. We used the site at Mainsforth which was well laid out and totally secure. Communication was always clear and payment was easy to arrange. Will definitely be recommending them to anyone who is looking for local storage. Thanks for making our house move less stressful.
Posted 5 months ago
Has a run-down feel to it. Ground is uneven for the most part, potholed or bumpy. Padlock is not easy to get off or back on. There is enough room to get a van in to offload your stuff.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback on our site. Our maintenance team haven’t been as active on site as usual due to the effects of Covid19. We would hope our customers bear with us until we are back to a full level of service and we can work to improve the surfacing on site. We will contact you separately regarding your lock. Best Regards, U Hold The Key Self-Storage
Posted 5 months ago
Booked a Storage container with u hold the key, the equipment i was due to store fell through so no longer needed the storage. I called on the morning i was due to collect the keys in advance to let them know. They deducted £25 key deposit from my account to cover the fact they had send someone out to hand me the key! Until they did that i would have recommended and used them again now i would NOT do either of those things. You cannot justify taking £25 for a key hand over from a successful business such as you hold the key, this is not good customer service!! Lets see if there good enough to refund me this?
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry that you feel dissatisfied with the service your received from us. The appointment you had with us was cancelled at 7.48am for an appointment time arranged by you for 8.00am. Our site manager had already arrived on site for the appointment and we are therefore unable to refund your payment in full on this occasion. Best Regards, U Hold The Key
Posted 5 months ago
Easy and understanding process from start to finish My furniture was stored for 3 months with no problems at all
Posted 6 months ago
Very efficient and the staff on very friendly and helpful
Posted 6 months ago
I have received a professional and secure service over the past two years, with peace of mind at all times.
Posted 6 months ago
We thought that all the staff were great to deal with, very helpful and efficient making the whole experience a pleasure
Posted 6 months ago
A hassle free experience from start to finish. Staff have been excellent, from initial enquiry to meet and greet at the container. The containers are immaculate both inside and out. Would highly recommend to anyone looking at hiring a container for storage.
Posted 7 months ago
Great clean and dry containers reasonably priced and great service would definitely use storage facilities again and recommend to any one
Posted 7 months ago
Hired a 20ft Container from U hold the key after contacting several other storage companies. Staff at U hold the key were much more helpful and the prices could not be beaten. During my move I had more furniture than I had estimated and rang Joanne for another container. She had me fixed up with another container within the hour while the removal company loaded the van. All the staff were Brilliant and made the process of moving so easy.
Posted 7 months ago
Straightforward process, good value and helpful staff.
Posted 8 months ago
Very straight foward to use, container was very clean and dry. We stored our gear for a month and no signs of any odour, dampness. Would defo use again and recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Well maintained secure containers inside secure drive in site with easy to use electronic key entry system it's a brilliant set up, very good customer services also, would definitely recommend U Hold The Key
Posted 8 months ago
very easy to book,staff really helpful with explainig terms and organising payments ,direct debit etc. Met member of staff at chosen site and he explained everything i needed to know. this is the second time we have used them and would definately do so again. Containers very clean and dry .
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy with the storage unit.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from a very friendly team. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Brilliant
Posted 8 months ago
u hold the key is rated 4.73 based on 246 reviews