u hold the key Reviews

4.7 Rating 271 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend u hold the key
4.7
Based on 271 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how u hold the key made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
New to storage rental - guided through the process step by step by Joanne, she couldn't have made it easier....5 star service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent easy storage! Really easy to set up and access whenever needed, super convenient would definitely recommend and use again myself if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Joanne, May I take this opportunity and say a BIG THANK YOU to you and to your wonderful team for the very friendly, professional, efficient and helpful service you have provided us during the (long) time that we had our items stored in your container at the Newcastle site! I would wholeheartedly 100% recommend you to all our friends and family and anyone else who is looking for a storage solution in the future! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant these guys! Got our group sorted with a storage container to keep safe urgent medical supplies for Ukraine. All done and dusted in a matter of minutes. Jack @ Durham to Ukraine Group Co Durham
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent containers very clean site very well organised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good, with no problems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent & very efficient, most helpful, containers in super shape!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent facilities. Fair pricing. Can't complain. Very hassle-free set-up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I rented for about 10 months and was very pleased with the service. Easy to rent, straightforward, access whenever I wanted or needed. From beginning to end no problem. The time I didn’t use from my last payment is being refunded directly into my bank so I’m not paying for a unit I’m not using. I would recommend U Hold the Key and would use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was easy to arrange from the start using the online form. Access was secure and it didn't matter what time of day or night for you to enter the site. The containers were clean, and most importantly dry; we stored the contents of our house there for 3 months and were so happy at the end when our belongings were just as we had left them. Email response was always prompt and it was nice and easy to pay for by direct debit. Thank you for a hassle-free storage solution!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely superb. We hired a unit for a potential 12 month stay and only ended up needing it for 6. The company were extremely Helpful at all times, the container was secure and dry and everything worked well with regard to access. When it came to returning the keys the process was flawless and anybody I spoke to was informative and helpful, with our refund being processed with no fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy and convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went smoothly. The staff has been very helpful. I do recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with my experience of U-Hold-The Key. The office was very helpful in setting up my storage, and everything was easy to sort out. Very impressed that you get a refund on your "unused" time at the end of your storage contract - that's great :-) Would happily recommend to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prices go up all the time I have paid £175 and £165 over two month when it should of only been £145 a month to me it’s a rip off I am looking for somewhere else I am ringing up that blue box storage as that is only £90 a month it’s not even safe as the barrier is broke at benfield site anyone can go in as they please as they can walk along the side of the barriers but the barrier is up as it’s broke been like this for weeks now the site need proper fencing ie tall fence with electric gates I have not seen anything like it it’s not safe
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for leaving feedback on our Newcastle Benfield Road site. We apologise that you feel you have had a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, we have an ongoing issue that has caused one of our barriers to be damaged for a short period of time. We currently have this in hand and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible; we are experiencing some delays in receiving the necessary parts to complete the maintenance required to resolve this issue. In regards to your billing, customers are on a flat rate and prices don’t increase month on month. We have emailed you separately in regards to our pricing. If you have any further queries please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for further explanation on the billing of your account.
Posted 7 months ago
No problems, easy to organise, easy to operate and access and egress no issues at all. Happy with everything. Great comms from the team, thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Reasonable price. Containers are in good condition inside. Totally dry.very secure. Easy access
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Convenient and easy to use service with good communication
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent compound Clean and tidy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly company. Easy and secure access. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
u hold the key is rated 4.74 based on 271 reviews