u hold the key Reviews

4.73 Rating 258 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend u hold the key
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how u hold the key made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with my experience of U-Hold-The Key. The office was very helpful in setting up my storage, and everything was easy to sort out. Very impressed that you get a refund on your "unused" time at the end of your storage contract - that's great :-) Would happily recommend to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Prices go up all the time I have paid £175 and £165 over two month when it should of only been £145 a month to me it’s a rip off I am looking for somewhere else I am ringing up that blue box storage as that is only £90 a month it’s not even safe as the barrier is broke at benfield site anyone can go in as they please as they can walk along the side of the barriers but the barrier is up as it’s broke been like this for weeks now the site need proper fencing ie tall fence with electric gates I have not seen anything like it it’s not safe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving feedback on our Newcastle Benfield Road site. We apologise that you feel you have had a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, we have an ongoing issue that has caused one of our barriers to be damaged for a short period of time. We currently have this in hand and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible; we are experiencing some delays in receiving the necessary parts to complete the maintenance required to resolve this issue. In regards to your billing, customers are on a flat rate and prices don’t increase month on month. We have emailed you separately in regards to our pricing. If you have any further queries please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for further explanation on the billing of your account.
Posted 1 month ago
No problems, easy to organise, easy to operate and access and egress no issues at all. Happy with everything. Great comms from the team, thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Reasonable price. Containers are in good condition inside. Totally dry.very secure. Easy access
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient and easy to use service with good communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent compound Clean and tidy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly company. Easy and secure access. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, quick and easy to arrange. Secure and clean storage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used the Grantham area container, service was fantastic the lady who gave me the keys (I think her name was Joyce) was very profesional and accommodating. I had access to my belongings 24h, they were safe and secure. Would definitely recommend their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank for your your positive feedback we have passed on your review to our site manager Joyce and she is thankful to hear such positive words. Many thanks. U Hold The Key
Posted 1 month ago
Does its job,clean,dry and very accessible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very effective, no hassles and one can go in at anytime of the day. Very stress free
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Rented storage here between house moves. Very reasonable price , secure , clean storage . Hassle free .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've only been working with U Hold the Key for a few months but I have been seriously impressed. Very efficient administration and very competitive pricing. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very professional throughout the whole process, from booking to returning the key. Container & site excellent & secure, very reasonable rates. Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
fab service, good price, however a little damp inside reccomend damp tramps.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Amidst what was a quite stressful house move, the renting of a container at short notice was made very easy. Phones always answered, emails replied to and both members of staff we dealt with were brilliant. Container was nice and clean as was the whole yard and access at any time was easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
From start to finish the service that we received was 5 star. The team at you hold the key listened to what we needed and suggested the perfect solution. We used the site at Mainsforth which was well laid out and totally secure. Communication was always clear and payment was easy to arrange. Will definitely be recommending them to anyone who is looking for local storage. Thanks for making our house move less stressful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Has a run-down feel to it. Ground is uneven for the most part, potholed or bumpy. Padlock is not easy to get off or back on. There is enough room to get a van in to offload your stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback on our site. Our maintenance team haven’t been as active on site as usual due to the effects of Covid19. We would hope our customers bear with us until we are back to a full level of service and we can work to improve the surfacing on site. We will contact you separately regarding your lock. Best Regards, U Hold The Key Self-Storage
Posted 9 months ago
Booked a Storage container with u hold the key, the equipment i was due to store fell through so no longer needed the storage. I called on the morning i was due to collect the keys in advance to let them know. They deducted £25 key deposit from my account to cover the fact they had send someone out to hand me the key! Until they did that i would have recommended and used them again now i would NOT do either of those things. You cannot justify taking £25 for a key hand over from a successful business such as you hold the key, this is not good customer service!! Lets see if there good enough to refund me this?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We are sorry that you feel dissatisfied with the service your received from us. The appointment you had with us was cancelled at 7.48am for an appointment time arranged by you for 8.00am. Our site manager had already arrived on site for the appointment and we are therefore unable to refund your payment in full on this occasion. Best Regards, U Hold The Key
Posted 9 months ago
Easy and understanding process from start to finish My furniture was stored for 3 months with no problems at all
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
u hold the key is rated 4.73 based on 258 reviews