u hold the key Reviews

4.67 Rating 134 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend u hold the key

How would you rate u hold the key?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"1st time I have used any type of storage facility so was quite apprehensive and hesitant . U Hold the Key was brilliant for me at such short notice.Website was easy to navigate with full info upfront online. Brilliant safe clean dry storage..excellent staff who keep you updated and so helpful.I would recommend to anyone needing various storage solutions."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Great service and would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Perfect, exactly what I require for safe dry storage. The booking and monthly payment procedure is simplicity itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Straight forward and quick same day collection of keys with very helpful staff and the site is very safe with 24 hours security."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good,well impressed,had a container at Benton .Arthur was really helpfull,would use again.good service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All good for us thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Found it very easy to rent a container and curtius staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"unit very secure and dry. Good size and good for my needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Signing up was very well organised, the site is easily accessible and the owner was very happy to accommodate our requirements (access for a lorry)."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very easy service, shown different containers and what was available and signed on the day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick and easy rental. Fast, friendly and efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We organised a time to collect and we were asked if it could be later due to the person handing them over not being able to make it. Then he only allowed a short time to do the handover as he had to be elsewhere. My husband had struggled to find the place and I was contacted saying the guy was leaving as couldn’t wait. My husband managed to luckily get there. I was quoted an amount online but when they ring you they take extra upfront costs. It’s obviously a bit misieading as to what your required to pay."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to follow the process and collection of the keys"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly, helpful attitude, good value, charges for actual use rather than rounding up to nearest month as some local competitors do (presumably getting paid twice for the same container if they re-let immediately). The whole experience was effortless and gave me just what I wanted. If I had a minor criticism it would be that I got a bit confused about how much I owed and as a result I overpaid, though this was refunded promptly. Perhaps a revised extra-clear statement of from/to dates and amountswould help people like me."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Booking was easy on line, picking the keys up was hassle free with a friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"These guys are really reliable and friendly and will make sure you get the best deal for what you need. I've used them twice now and have been really impressed both times."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service and easy access and my equipment feels safe. I would recommend some lighting installation around the site as I do a lot of my business at night"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"So easy to organise and the staff were friendly and accomodating. 24 hr acess was invaluable.I would definitely use the service again ☺"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy in easy out contract no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am still waiting for my deposit back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback. You would usually have a refund in your bank account within 3 or 4 working days of you providing your bank details to us after you’ve vacated your store. It would appear that in your case it has taken a few days longer than that. The refund was done on Monday so should be in your bank account today. Please accept our apologies for the time it’s taken on this occasion to make the refund to you. Thank you U Hold The Key Self-Storage
Posted 1 year ago
u hold the key is rated 4.67 based on 134 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This