u hold the key Reviews

4.73 Rating 183 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend u hold the key
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how u hold the key made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very good first impression, clean unit, everything explained, would recommend if you want cheap storage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect. Convenient and easy to arrange. Very satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very friendly person explaining the different size of containers on site and the prices also the access to site by key fob
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I hired a 10ft container during my house move. Clean and like new, so ideal for storing household items. Staff were friendly and helpful both in person at sign up and via phonecalls. 24 hour access and no security issues. Pricing was about right for the area. Would recommend and not hesitate to use again. My thanks to the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I rented two containers for storing furniture due to house move / relocation. The containers I had were very clean and dry. I would use “U hold the key” again if needled.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely spot on , no fuss at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient system which meant we could get in and out anytime-containers were clean and secure-staff were lovely to deal with both in person and online etc-will definitely recommend and use again if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to use, process was quick and simple. Will be using again if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
New refurbed & uber clean container ✔️ Unlocking/Locking access padlock ✖️ Locking of door bars ✖️ I accept the security mechanisms must be secured against unauthorised access but I’m not a tradesman with strong wrists & arms. I’m a single, little old lady with arthritis so really struggle to gain access / lock up container. The yard is a lonely old place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. There is a site manager available between 10am - 2pm at our Grantham depot. They will be happy to help should you require any assistance with the container doors .

Many thanks,
U Hold The Key
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
excellent self storage facility. Staff are really helpful and know their jobs. Containers are clean and dry. secure compound at Toronto near Bishop Auckland. prices are fair and you are given a refund for any days you dont need after handing in the key after the minimum week rental. Second time we have used company when moving house. Can't fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Conversation with Joanne was very professional, she put herself out to find a suitable container that turned out to be brand new, the fob opening the automatic gate was a great help and security camera's gave me confidence it was a safe environment. When I was finished I cleaned the container out, put the keys through the office door [on site] and called the free phone number to let them know. The overpayment was re-paid into my bank immediately, a very happy customed, thank you for everything
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very straightforward to set up, met on site, and showed exactly what to do, would definitely recommend , 5 star service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely over the moon with the storage and the service. can not fault anything. excellent all the way. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service and excellent facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rented one of the small units to store my daughters belongings in between house contracts whilst at Uni. Easy to access. Very clean secure storage. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Straightforward process in renting the unit. Never any problem contacting staff or getting information. Good choice of unit sizes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A really handy service, not a bad price for the safety and security of a container
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service..... no problem...... hassle free!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
u hold the key is rated 4.73 based on 183 reviews