Trux Storage & Removals Reviews

4.94 Rating 78 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Trux Storage & Removals
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 870 488

Location:
Trux Storage and Removals, Sopers Road, Cuffley, Potters Bar, Herts,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Trux Storage & Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"If you are thinking of moving, think twice about using Trux of Potters Bar. We had provisionally booked them for a move at the end of the month and had asked the question, what would they do if others started wanting to book the same date - they said they would call and if need be we could pay a non refundable deposit. At 5:30pm last night they called me to say they had accepted 2 other bookings and couldn’t do our job. They didn’t even give us the promised option of paying the deposit to keep our dates. And all we got was a feeble apology (and they haven't even bothered to reply to my email). They have left us with a real issue, particularly as they were aware we had particular circumstances at play (i.e we have a disabled child which is why we are moving and I am going into hospital for major surgery next week - terrible timing I know but that's life sometimes) . To say we are upset/disappointed is an understatement. They had seemed such a promising option on the home visit/valuation which is why we were keen to engage with them but they really and truly have left us in the proverbial."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Client
We apologise if we have in anyway misled you but we do not take deposits for removals unless you have exchanged for which it appears you haven’t done so still. I offered to try and find another removal which could help you but you refused that offer. I received a call from your friend asking us if we could do anything so we approached 5-6 other companies with one successful option but it appears you still don’t need our help. It is a very busy time of year and we always recommend customers avoid the last few days of the month or exchange 3-4 weeks ahead of completion day to avoid using a sub standard removal company. We hope your removal goes well and wish you happiness in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Trux Storage & Removals is rated 4.94 based on 78 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support