Trux Storage & Removals Reviews

4.93 Rating 145 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Trux Storage & Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Trux Storage & Removals Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Trux Storage & Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
At first we thought we'd had good service as the day went well. Or so we thought. Now that we have had a chance to unpack/move furniture we have discovered that two of our wardrobes are seriously damaged - one has two holes and another is split right across the outside edge. Also, our oak dining table has a chunk out of one of the legs. These items of furniture were cunningly hidden behind boxes so we have not been able to find the damage until a couple of weeks later. If you are going to use Trux be very careful to examine everything before the removal men leave your new property as we now have furniture we are unable to use.
Posted 3 months ago
If you are thinking of moving, think twice about using Trux of Potters Bar. We had provisionally booked them for a move at the end of the month and had asked the question, what would they do if others started wanting to book the same date - they said they would call and if need be we could pay a non refundable deposit. At 5:30pm last night they called me to say they had accepted 2 other bookings and couldn’t do our job. They didn’t even give us the promised option of paying the deposit to keep our dates. And all we got was a feeble apology (and they haven't even bothered to reply to my email). They have left us with a real issue, particularly as they were aware we had particular circumstances at play (i.e we have a disabled child which is why we are moving and I am going into hospital for major surgery next week - terrible timing I know but that's life sometimes) . To say we are upset/disappointed is an understatement. They had seemed such a promising option on the home visit/valuation which is why we were keen to engage with them but they really and truly have left us in the proverbial.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Client
We apologise if we have in anyway misled you but we do not take deposits for removals unless you have exchanged for which it appears you haven’t done so still. I offered to try and find another removal which could help you but you refused that offer. I received a call from your friend asking us if we could do anything so we approached 5-6 other companies with one successful option but it appears you still don’t need our help. It is a very busy time of year and we always recommend customers avoid the last few days of the month or exchange 3-4 weeks ahead of completion day to avoid using a sub standard removal company. We hope your removal goes well and wish you happiness in your new home.
Posted 2 years ago
Trux Storage & Removals is rated 4.93 based on 145 reviews