Trux Storage & Removals Reviews

4.92 Rating 49 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Trux Storage & Removals
Visit Website

Phone:
01707 870 488

Location:
Trux Storage and Removals, Sopers Road, Cuffley, Potters Bar, Herts,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Trux Storage & Removals ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great bunch of guys, nothing too much trouble, even tuning our guitar! Good humoured; you wouldn't think they did this day in day out. Engaged with the children, friendly and polite. A couple of breakages but with over 100 boxes I guess it's to be expected. So relieved they packed for us! A totally stress free move. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Felt so relieved when they arrived to start packing and the rooms were packed so quickly. The guys were so friendly too; you wouldn't think they do this every day from the way they were. Happy to engage with the children, and even tuned our guitar! Had a couple of things break but considering we had well over 100 boxes this isn't too bad! Would highly recommend. Moving was a totally stress free experience thanks to them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very friendly, polite staff. Brilliant customer service from start to finish with both removals and storage. Prompt & efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"If you are thinking of moving, think twice about using Trux of Potters Bar. We had provisionally booked them for a move at the end of the month and had asked the question, what would they do if others started wanting to book the same date - they said they would call and if need be we could pay a non refundable deposit. At 5:30pm last night they called me to say they had accepted 2 other bookings and couldn’t do our job. They didn’t even give us the promised option of paying the deposit to keep our dates. And all we got was a feeble apology (and they haven't even bothered to reply to my email). They have left us with a real issue, particularly as they were aware we had particular circumstances at play (i.e we have a disabled child which is why we are moving and I am going into hospital for major surgery next week - terrible timing I know but that's life sometimes) . To say we are upset/disappointed is an understatement. They had seemed such a promising option on the home visit/valuation which is why we were keen to engage with them but they really and truly have left us in the proverbial."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Client
We apologise if we have in anyway misled you but we do not take deposits for removals unless you have exchanged for which it appears you haven’t done so still. I offered to try and find another removal which could help you but you refused that offer. I received a call from your friend asking us if we could do anything so we approached 5-6 other companies with one successful option but it appears you still don’t need our help. It is a very busy time of year and we always recommend customers avoid the last few days of the month or exchange 3-4 weeks ahead of completion day to avoid using a sub standard removal company. We hope your removal goes well and wish you happiness in your new home.
Posted 1 day ago
"The team were on-time, professional but friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone else. Thank you team!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Trux made our move simply and where a pleasure to work with on what could have been a very stressful day We would highly recommend Trux to anyone moving"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"From packing to relocating item it was a seamless process carried out by an efficient and polite crew who really seemed to care about our things. Some of the labelling was a little eccentric and we puzzled long and hard over a box labelled "Fireplace display". It turned out to be our log box with wood all carefully wrapped. We will laugh about that for some time. We hope never to move again but if we do we know where to come. Thanks again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Arrived on time. Packed lorry with no problems. All polite and helpful hard working men. Unpacked in record time. All done with no damages to our house or stuff. Very pleased from the initial visit for quote to the end. would be happy to recommend to anyone. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The day before removal day, their professional packaging services made the whole process very easy without any stress. On removal day, all 4 Trux employees were very helpful, polite and very quick. I defiantly recommend them for an easy, stress free removal."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Totally efficient service and thoroughly lovely people to deal with. Highly recommended"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very helpful and hard working team. They were friendly and made our move to Devon far easier than we ever believed possible We would have no hesitation recommending Trux to our friends and family"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service, always on time and really helpful and friendly people from the packing up of the house to the final unloading. Made what I thought was going to be a very stressful experience a lot easier. Would highly recommend this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff were friendly throughout the whole experience! From phone call to the actual removal day. I couldn't have had a better service than what I received. They were on time on removal day and removed everything swiftly. Would highly recommend!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Staff were friendly and helpful and the move was made a lot easier and stress free. The packing service was excellent and efficiently done"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They were extremely friendly, efficient, quick and so obliging, would definitely use them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the second time we've used Trux to move us. Very pleased with the service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great communication, fantastic service and really nice guys. Thanks very much."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great team who are very reliable at sorting out storage and removal needs in the Herts area"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great job by the Trux team. Operators were very efficient and helpful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, efficient, professional. Accommodating as our move date changed several time. I would highly recommend Trux"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trux Storage & Removals is rated 4.92 based on 49 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This