Travertine Store Reviews

4.70 Rating 303 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Travertine Store

How would you rate Travertine Store ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"It is with great pleasure that I write this review about your company and especially about one of your sales office staff member by the name of Nikki. Unfortunately my tile order arrived with 6 damaged tiles (just one of these things ) after contact with your office Nikki , excellently and speedily ,courteously and with no fuss or hassle resolved the situation , so great praise must go to her. Most customers accept service as part of the norm these days but I like to show my gratitude by filling in these reviews. And if Nikki gets the opportunity to read this ,as a lot sales people do not I would just like to say-thanks Nikki."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Order delivered on time. I'm using the mosaic tiles cut in strips as border tiles. Excellent value for money and will look perfect,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent will def use when were do the kitchen next!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The first delivery had an enormous amount of damaged tiles. I contacted the company and they promptly sent the equivalent amount within 2 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good communication Good rate quality/price Respect of delivery delay Good processing of claims"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The delivery arrived and luckily I had paid for next day delivery so that the project could be completed over bank holiday weekend. Luckily I over ordered by 50% because lots of them were broken. I did phone and leave a message to say that the same day, but no one has bothered to call me back. The reason there were so many breakages is that it was badly handled and badly packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very fast response and delivery. Very happy with the quality of the tile and excellent value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helga Richardson
Unverified Reviewer
"Good quality tiles and company very helpful with replacements. Really pleased with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Happy with a sample and even more happy with the tiles we chose and received. Absolutely fantastic!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am absolutely delighted with the marble tiles and border. They are so beautiful and came well packed. Great price too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Once I placed the order, I received a call confirming suitable delivery date, the delivery arrived when they said it would. Tiles look uniform and good quality, very happy with the purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We saw some travertine tiles in a well known DIY chain but were unhappy about the quality and reviews. An internet search led us to this company whe sent us a sample FOC. This led to an order which was recently delivered and installation is almost complete. The service was excellent, they even called to apologise when the transport company made a mistake and delayed delivery by a day. Delivery is supposed to be "kerbside" but the driver wheeled the 3/4 ton pallet into my garage for me. The tiles were packed in 10s in foam boxes and so were well protected, if a little damp from the honing process. There were no breakages and the tiles were dead flat and all the same size, which makes a narrow grout line possible. Before fitting I put a very slight bevel on the tile edges with a diamond file just to make grouting easier. Adhesive was bought with the tiles and, for an amateur like me, I suggest normal and not quick set as it gave me ample fitting time. The tiles cut easily on a tile saw, I did not dare try to snap them as they are natural material. Now on with the sealer and grout."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service prices beat anyone I tryed 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordering was extremely easy a lovely lady took my order and told me exactly what to do upon delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a quite a few damages on receipt of my order. I called the number provided and the staff were very helpful and friendly and sent me replacements items. V"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy ordering and recommendations for adhesive and grout, delivered within 3 days and very good product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"saved me £100s of pounds"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with my purchase of travertine tiles, they arrived when I was told they would, there was only 1 tile damaged out of 2 pallets full, the delivery driver was very helpful and polite, the tiles were very well packed and secure. Overall if you are looking to purchase travertine tiles I can highly recommend this company. Regards Paul."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"First class service throughout and excellent communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"good service, im happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Travertine Store is rated 4.70 based on 303 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This