Travertine Store Reviews

4.66 Rating 336 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Travertine Store

Write Your review

Tell us how Travertine Store made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Greater than 92%
on-time delivery
Greater than 72%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
4
Customer
"We used Premium Ivory Travertine - Brushed & Unfilled Chipped Edge in an Imperial Pattern for our new open plan kitchen / diner and they have finished the space excellently. We had an issue with some of the tiles arriving stained, due to the packaging used. But this was resolved following continued discussion with the customer service team. I would recommend TS for great value for money."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Steve
"I recently needed to purchase a small number of floor tiles for a cloakroom. The normal delivery charge would have worked out at nearly twice the price of the tiles themselves. I contacted the Travertine Store and asked if I could use my own courier for my small order. They were more than happy to accommodate my needs. I paid for the tiles over the phone and two days later the tiles arrived. Excellent service, even when your order is a small one. Tiles are excellent quality. Would recommend Travertine Store if you require any tiles, small or large quantities. Steve"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer
"So happy with Classic Travertine - Tumbled & Unfilled - 100 x 100 x 10 mm Item Number 4.000 Kitchen looks amazing..such good value and customer service excellent!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The tiles are just what we wanted, service was excellent ordered on line on Saturday haulier rang on Monday to arrange delivery came on Tuesday really impressed would definitely use you again. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Web site and order process worked smoothly. Phone call to arrange delivery. Delivery driver was excellent and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Hi. Purchased travertine tiles from this company and can't fault the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We used Premium Ivory Travertine - Brushed & Unfilled Chipped Edge in an Imperial Pattern for our new open plan kitchen / diner and they have finished the space excellently. We had an issue with some of the tiles arriving stained, due to the packaging used. But this was resolved following continued discussion with the customer service team. I would recommend TS for great value for money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic purchase, very pleased with my marble tiles and very competitive price....would definitely recommend this company. The delivery was fast and convenient too. Very satisfied customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered on time and securely packaged. Arrived as advertised. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The company appears to not have much care or diligence to it's service. We ordered some limestone tiles, a number were damaged when we inspected them. We immediately let the company know, they then tried to make out there was nothing that could be done as it wasn't returned as damaged to the delivery company...I am not sure how we were supposed to unpack and inspect every tile on receipt of delivery... especially considering each tile has significant weight...but that is what they insisted upon. So next thing, we informed them of their obligations selling to distance buyers and they changed their minds...only to give us the single option of travelling for 45 minutes, take 2 hours off work to go and pick up replacement tiles from a supplier. Never before have a delt with a company that expects customers to drive to suppliers to deliver their own defective goods... Avoid at all cost, better companies out there."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer,

You ordered 17 pieces of limestone tiles, which they were delivered by us, with our company Van. They were offloaded at your site, hand balled one by one, by one of our own drivers, while you were at present and could have checked easily of these 17 tiles.

A couple of days later, you requested 3 tiles replacement, claiming that they were chipped. We advised that the quickest way was to visit our warehouse, which was 15 min away and replace straight away.

However you refused this and asked us to bring the tiles asap, we advised that even though this is not our fault, we will do this however you may have to wait for a week or so, as our drivers and Vans are not available at present.

You were not happy with this either and decided to come to the warehouse for replacement. We gave 4 tiles extra free of cost and you were supposed to bring those 3 tiles with you so that we could exchange. However this also was not done and you advised that you'd bring the 3 tiles back the following day which has not happened and quiet likely won't be happening.

We are a customer oriented company, our prices are very reasonable, we do everything we can to accommodate our customers and in this case, we believe we did everything correctly. Sometimes we may not keep everyone happy, but we learn from our mistakes and try harder to provide the best possible service in this difficult business environment.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great products at good value. Delivered within two days as well which was good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently needed to purchase a small number of floor tiles for a cloakroom. The normal delivery charge would have worked out at nearly twice the price of the tiles themselves. I contacted the Travertine Store and asked if I could use my own courier for my small order. They were more than happy to accommodate my needs. I paid for the tiles over the phone and two days later the tiles arrived. Excellent service, even when your order is a small one. Tiles are excellent quality. Would recommend Travertine Store if you require any tiles, small or large quantities. Steve"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The tiles arrived as planned and in general they are fine. However, several have faults which show almost through to he surface so not sure how strong they will be when put on the walls and floor. Quite a few tiles had chips on the corners, hopefully we can disguise with grouting. We will see how well they survive when in actual use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"vfdvefrver"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great product perfectly packaged and delivered with a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery was super quick and efficient, although please note that the tiles are not boxed. On the whole the tiles are beautiful and as seen, however there are a few which don't have the same colour swirl and are just 'grey' and are not 'filled' so are quite holey."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am very disappointed. The tiles I received look nothing like in the pictures to what I have received I will have to now pay carriage and send these back . Very disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback.

We haven't been notified for any issues on this order or return request.

Can you please contact us for more information? Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
"I have mixed feelings but I was mostly happy with my experience. The marble tiles had different colours per batch and whilst they were all meant to be slate blue, one big batch was mostly whitish. Also I think from honing there were orange rust marks on stone or rust coloured veins. They had a disclaimer saying there could be cream or yellow veins, this was vivid rust orange spots. I called to get 10 diff tiles and they shipped them out immediately, so their customer service was top notch and the reason for my mixed feelings. There was no quibble, they sent what we needed. There was very little damage in shipping , like 1-2 tiles had slight corner issues. A few tiles had bigger flaws like large destructive veins and holes which couldn’t be used as they would’ve just split. So, I wasn’t happy with many of the tiles but enough were ok to make the floor look decent, and the customer service was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service. The samples arrived the next day and the product exactly when promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good products and excellent service. Nikki in particular is very available, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Still waiting for phone call to arrange delivery. Ordered over a week ago!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Unfortunately our haulier company has performed very badly and unprofessionally on this occasion. After many attempts by us and the customer, delivery is booked for tomorrow. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused and have filed a complaint to the delivery network management for the local depot who performed way below of their standards.
Posted 3 months ago
"Price was good and delivery was quick ,also its good to be able to order direct from the manufacturer and not go threw a builders merchants with there 25%stuck on top , very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Travertine Store is rated 4.66 based on 336 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support