Travertine Store Reviews

4.6 Rating 627 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Travertine Store
4.6
Based on 627 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Travertine Store Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 941 6101

Write Your review

Tell us how Travertine Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Travertine Store 5 star review on 12th December 2021
Customer
Travertine Store 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Customer
Travertine Store 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Customer
Travertine Store 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Customer
Travertine Store 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Customer
Travertine Store 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Customer
Travertine Store 4 star review on 21st March 2021
Customer
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Samples arrived quickly and very easy to order on website.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
We want some stone tiles for a special place and being able to get a couple of samples sent to us was a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Easy to use website and delivery quick
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Although yet to be laid I can testify that the arrived promptly and visibly in excellent condition. The colour variation and style are better than I could have hoped.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Rather bizarre, I ordered samples of 10x10 ivory travertine, received them, then a day later was informed that I couldn’t buy any as there were none in stock and no plans for there to be any in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We always send 10x10cm samples for all sizes. 10x10cm size sample does not mean that we keep (or will keep) that size in stock all the time. And a stock may not continue due to a variety of circumstances. In this case yes the stock has already been discontinued by the time you received the sample and decided to order, however we have a very similar product in stock (subject to availability - https://www.travertinetilesuk.com/product/9/classic-travertine-tumbled-unfilled). Please contact us if you need further information.
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered sample tile before ordering more tiles. Customer service was very helpful What lets the side down is the courier. Got updates of the tiles being despatched and that we would be contacted beforehand to arrange delivery. Driver just turned up with the tiles, just as well we were in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time ordering from Travertine Store and unfortunately the tiles of my choice didn’t match our fireplace. Although I had to make a crate to return these, customer service were very understanding and excepted the delayed return then gave full refund minus deliver charge, which was understandable. Disappointed but satisfied customer. Would buy from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality tiles at a great price!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service no pribkem to buy but didn't quite have what I wanted in the sizes of stone marble tiles
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and very happy with sample sent. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really impressed with the quality of the travertine as was the customer. Sales team and delivery driver polite and helpful. All in all great product great service, Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality products, quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good product, good value, but poor delivery system. Have to order and pay for it before they tell you when it will be delivered. Interestingly, you have to say you're at home before you know when it will be delivered. Good for diyers, but can't run a business with these parameters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mr Flintham Thank you again for your order and we hope you are well. Forgive our confusion as we don't normally hear of complaints regarding "no hidden charges" with our orders, deliveries are a service and all items and the delivery service are shown to our customers BEFORE any payment is processed, we do apologise if you are not in agreement with knowing all charges before a payment is required. Our website has all relevant information for delivery methods, "Next Day" delivery service already will show a delivery date, for the standard 3 to 5-day delivery service, our website does provide delivery information which clearly states "Within the first couple of days of placing an order, local depot staff will directly contact our customers to book in a specific day for delivery (they would not just turn up on any day)" your helpful answer to this question "will there be someone at the delivery site" will only confirm your presence for your agreed day of delivery with the hauliers, we do not expect our customers to stay at home waiting for their delivery from the time of ordering until their order is delivered on 1 of the first 5 days from the order. We hope this helps clarify any confusion in regards to our delivery questionnaire Thank you again for your order with us and stay safe and well
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Found Travertine online when searching to match some already laid tiles. Samples arrived promptly, chose the best match (which turns out to very good) and wanted to order, but website showed out of stock. Called the office and spoke with Jo, who advised that a shipment was due in the next week. Ordered for delivery from this shipment and was advised when it arrived that the order had been despatched. Kept up to date all the way through. Some breakages in transit occurred, but this was dealt with extremely well and promptly. Replacements arrived within days. Excellent service, thank-you all, especially Jo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service is five star, particularly the girl who was so helpful regarding broken tiles. This brings me to the three star review, the quality is not brilliant and the packing is worse; the initial delivery was delivered on a pallet and the only thing separating the tiles from the pallet was a paper thin piece of polystyrene and there was no additional protection between stacks this chips and breakages. Part of the terms is to sign a delivery note and mark it for breakages before the driver leaves, no delivery note! The rep,a cement tiles were far superior?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ms Ewart Thank you again for your order with us. Again, we apologise that you received some damaged tiles on your order. We, upon your initial contact with us regarding your damaged tiles, which unfortunately are never 100% avoidable due to the highly fragile nature of natural stone tiles, believe that we have dealt with your damaged tiles as quickly as possible to try and ensure your complete satisfaction with your order with us. Please feel free in contacting us if you have any other queries.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and helpful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very happy with my purchase from Trabertine store. I ordered Friday night and they contacted me and offered delivery was Wednesday! The delivery timing was updated very well. So I had no stress about it. Also, the delivery man was friendly and kind, and I checked my tiles with him that the tiles were not damaged. Only one thing is the tile's colour is a bit lighter than on the online picture but it's not an issue on my project. I do highly recommend this company and will use it again. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service and the tiles are good, haven’t got any problems with it, they are stored safely to be used soon, however I had a bad experience with the delivery. The delivery guy has literally left the tiles in the middle of the drive after telling me that he will try and bring them closer to the curb. I have asked him of options and possibilities, and explained to him that we need to store the tiles for a couple of weeks, therefore it would be great if he can drop them as closer to the shelter / outbuilding as possible. He kept saying he will try. Nevertheless, he didn’t communicate at all with me (whilst I was in front of him) and decided to drop them as they were. I know that their machine can’t drag the tiles over the gravel, however he could have reversed his lorry a bit and delivered the tiles as they state close to the curb/ house etc. Without saying anything he literally dropped the unsealed stone tiles in the middle of my drive and left me (6month pregnant women) to deal with it. Luckily I had a builder on the site who had to drop his tools quickly and help me move the tiles in the shelter as it started raining badly and the tiles weren’t covered with anything unfortunately. As we’ve ordered 75 m2 of tiles, it took 2 hours for my builder to move them carefully so they are kept safe. 2 hours that I had to pay for the builder obviously plus the delivery charge which was £160. Unbelievable! Felt really upset afterwards. Despite that, he even made a comment on how people are being “cheap” by having gravel drives. Shocking! I’m speechless! Be aware, if you have the same guy -Chris delivering your tiles (apparently he is the only Chris in the company) , he is rude and he tells you what you want to hear but does his own way in the end. Really careless guy, complaining about his job and how little he is paid, hence the reason he doesn’t care about the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning, Firstly thank you for your order with us and we hope you are well. Please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of the delivery driver that handled your order, as we are contracted with a third-party haulier unfortunately, we cannot have screening processes to ensure the most suitable drivers are employed by the local depots up and down the country and therefore would like to apologise again for the negative experience you have been involved with this particular driver. Your complaint in full has now been passed onto our contracted haulier, which we have been assured will take the necessary steps to ensure your local depot receives your complaint with the hope that they in turn take the necessary disciplinary procedures with this driver. Please also kindly note that although most delivery drivers do their best when delivering on-site, our agreement with the hauliers is kerbside only and therefore any on-site agreements are between the delivery driver and our customers as we can not instruct third-party drivers to make any deliveries on private land/property due to health and safety reasons, however, this is no excuse for the lack of communication, disrespectful and rude behaviour of this particular driver at the time of making your delivery. Again our sincere apologies.
Posted 2 months ago
Great price, delivered on time and not a single broken tile ...yet (only got 2 more boxes to open out of the 20!)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Travertine Store is rated 4.6 based on 627 reviews