travellocal.com Reviews

4.90 Rating 399 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend travellocal.com
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read travellocal.com Reviews

About travellocal.com:

TravelLocal is all about bespoke travel - with a difference.

We help you to create tailor-made holidays your way, with carefully selected local experts based in nearly 50 destinations worldwide. Since 2012 we have scoured the globe to find these expert companies - entrepreneurs and innovators from Argentina to Zanzibar and many countries in between.

They know your destination better than anyone. They use that knowledge to craft unforgettable trips, unique to you, that combine your ideas with their local knowledge and contacts, to bring the world to life.

You get a better, more authentic holiday experience and they get a fairer deal. And for peace of mind, we are members of ABTA and your booking is 100% financially protected.

These are reviews of the TravelLocal website and booking process. For reviews of the trips our customers have taken, please go to the TravelLocal website.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how travellocal.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
travellocal.com 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Marzenna Czubowicz
More Photos & Videos
travellocal.com 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Marzenna Czubowicz
More Photos & Videos
travellocal.com 5 star review on 24th March 2020
Thom and Chris
More Photos & Videos
travellocal.com 5 star review on 10th February 2020
John and Sylvia Cook
More Photos & Videos
travellocal.com 4 star review on 9th February 2020
Esther Eyre
More Photos & Videos
travellocal.com 5 star review on 14th November 2016
Rachel
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I think you need to ask for a more comprehensive profile and clients interests.
Otherwise responded well to all requests.
Hi Douglas,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. We are constantly taking on any constructive feedback, applying it in our overall development.

We hope you will have the best time on your holiday and we will be looking forward to hearing all bout it when you come back home. You may leave us a review then on our website.


All the best,
The TravelLocal Team
Customer service was excellent. It was good value and when one member of the group couldn't go, the organisers did their best and refunded his share of the tour cost.
Hi Amar,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you have had a positive experience so far.

We are here for any support you might need!


All the best,
The TravelLocal Team
Very friendly, custom made, and always prepared to find solutions to problems and offer alternatives. Recommended!
Incredibly helpful, flexible, adaptable, and since my arrival in Brazil, I have discovered that they are extremely well informed, and knowledgeable about the itinerary they have designed for me. The places suggested on this trip have been thoroughly endorsed by some Brazilian locals I've met, and spoken to.
Much of this was done with very little notice.

Thanks already. I hope the trip goes to plan.
Hi Jeff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience of planning your trip and we are sure that the team in Brazil will make sure you have an amazing time once you are there as well.

We will be looking forward to reading you post holiday feedback on our website. Have a beautiful trip!


All the best,
The TravelLocal Team
Very professional and responsive. Listened to what I wanted, got back quickly, constructive
Hello!

Thank you very much for leaving us a feedback.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the process of planning your holiday and that you found it useful and easy.

We wish you a beautiful holiday and the best memories to bring home! We will be looking forward to reading about your trip on our website, upon your return home.

All the best,
The TravelLocal Team
Good response time. Helpful and knowledgeable. This is the second time I have travelled with them to India.
travellocal.com 4 star review on 9th February 2020
Hi Esther,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review and for choosing us again! A grand welcome back home as well!

We are glad to hear the process of booking your trips was smooth and pleasant. We would love to read about your experience in India and how everything went whilst you were there.

You can leave us a post-trip review on our website. We will be looking forward to receiving it.

Here is to many more holidays together!


All the best,
The TravelLocal team.
Sophie who we contacted for the itinerary was excellent. She got back to us quickly with answers to our questions.
The team we had to go to for flights were not as good, they didn’t read read my emails.
Hi Chris

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that Sophie, our local partner in Georgia, provided you with a fantastic itinerary and I hope you are excited about your trip.

I know that Lorena from our flights team has been in contact regarding your flight booking and this has now been resolved.

I hope you enjoy your trip! Please feel free to leave us feedback when you return.

Best wishes
the TravelLocal team
Great trip to Cambodia organised by Hanuman Travel. Delivered exactly as promised to the standard expected. Can’t fault them
Hi David, thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear that everything went smoothly and according to your expectations. We are very enthusiastic about what we do and we are happy when our vision comes across. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Excellent customer service, extremely quick responses and very helpful.
Only issue was a few times things disappeared off the itinerary when a new version was created, this led to needing to triple check things in case something else had gone!
Hello, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very glad to hear that you found our services helpful, but do apologise that you faced a few problems with new itinerary versions missing previous details. We're looking into this with our local partners in your destination and will see how this can be rectified moving forward. You can see their post-trip reviews on our website if you're interested - as you'll see, our clients have a wonderful time out in Sri Lanka with them. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Very happy with response time and patience with multiple itinerary changes. Travelling nxt year and will follow review up to see if the great service continues
Hello, Julian! Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday booking experience with us. We’re really glad to know that you have enjoyed planning your trip with us so far. Wonderful Nga out in Vietnam will make sure you receive amazing service at the destination as well. You will be able to write us a follow up review on our website - we can’t wait to hear all about it! All the best, the TravelLocal Team
Very efficient, informative and helpful
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad your experience was smooth and useful. Tell us how it all went on our website when you come back. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Very easy to contact, good information. Arranged what we requested
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us so far! We are so happy the platform was useful to you and we would like to hear all about your holiday when you come back. You can share your post trip thoughts on our website. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Response to our request dealt with promptly as were all the revisions to our itinerary. Consultants could be a little informed on flight bookings
Hi Angela, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that in general you found the booking process positive. We've taken on your feedback about sharing flight booking details more readily with our local partners in destination, and will strive to do better on that front. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
I found the site through google when looking for a tailor made holiday in Indonesia. I completed the form and very quickly got a reply from their travel agent in Indonesia. The itinerary was close to what I was looking for but it was happily tweaked to make it just right. I look forward to the holiday. I prefer to use agents on the ground rather than UK companies so that more money goes into local pockets but in this case I was happy that travellocal is ATOL/ABTA so there is less risk than booking direct.
Hello Jill, thank you for your encouraging review! We are glad that the TravelLocal model suits you and was a smooth ride for you. Do get back to us with stories of your travels in Indonesia. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Very efficient and prompt service. Competitive prices.
Hi Jim, Thank you for your review! We are happy that your TravelLocal experience was smooth and efficient. Do get back to us with your stories of your travels. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
I found the site very helpful with immediate contact with the person arranging my travel in India. Slight misunderstanding about dates was quickly resolved.
Hi Tina, thanks for the review! We're really pleased you've had a good experience with us and long may it continue - here's to a fantastic trip to India! We'd love to hear all about your holiday when you return. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
I have booked my trip to Morocco for March and the planning portion has gone very well.Travel Local have been very responsive to our requests. I can’t give very good until after the trip.
Hi Lorne, thanks for your review of your experience so far. Long may it continue on your trip to Morocco! Be sure to keep in touch with news of your trip, we'd love to hear from you. All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Having planned a 7 day stopover in Costa Rica, we asked Travellocal to suggest an itinerary which would cover some of the more interesting destinations, without having to spend too much time travelling from one to another. We thought we would try Travellocal as they would use a local travel agent who would be best placed to advise us on how to make the best of the limited time we had available. Their response was quick and comprehensive and, after a little fine tuning, we signed up to their proposals, which we thought represented good value for money. Let us hope the trip itself lives up to our expectations!
Thank you for leaving this review, we're really pleased everything has gone well so far. The team in Costa Rica are fab and you're sure to have an unforgettable time. Let us know all about your trip when you return! All the best, the TravelLocal team.
Really liked the fact that TravelLocal uses local companies at the destination locations for their tours. This not only gives the visitors a better experience but also provides good support to local companies and people, especially the small companies.
The itinerary provided for our trip by the local touring company was very professionally and thoughtfully put together and gave us a fair amount of information of the places we would be visiting. Also any questions we had were answered promptly and satisfactorily.
I would definitely use TravelLocal for future travels and would recommend them.
Hi Nilesh, what a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time! We're really pleased you had a smooth booking process and for your great feedback on our itineraries, which we take a lot of pride in! Be sure to get in touch with us, or the team in Jordan for any queries you may have before your trip. Have a fantastic time! All the best, the TravelLocal team,
We are happy with the support we received from Travel Local enabling us to book a holiday with a local company in Senegal. As we haven't travelled yet we cannot comment further.
Hi Roy and Lyn, thanks so much for reviewing your experience with us so far. Senegal is a fantastic destination and Abdoulaye and his team are sure to show you a memorable time. Do let us know how it all goes! All the best, the TravelLocal team.
travellocal.com is rated 4.90 based on 399 reviews