Trade Paint Direct Reviews

4.64 Rating 309 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Trade Paint Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Trade Paint Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered decking oil from Trade Paint direct. Stated that the item was in stock online, but when the transaction was completed I had to contact them only to be told the item was not in stock and they would contact me if and when it was available. A requested refund was quickly actioned.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered 10 litres each Dulux brilliant white and magnolia trade emulsion. The white was good (as would be expected). The magnolia was (in my opinion) old stock, it would have been akin to painting with rice pudding. I had to strain the entire 10 litres before starting. This despite being deliverd by road in the back of a van that in reality should have stirred the paint on route!
Posted 3 weeks ago
delivery bit slow and expensive not tried the paint yet but always had very good service from our local branch.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The product is fine But the postage is expensive.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have not received any product yet so please ask me again latet
Posted 1 month ago
Product excellent, but it took several days longer than promised to arrive.
Posted 3 months ago
Slow delivery
Posted 6 months ago
It's ok, the prices are pretty good but not given the vat charge until you are about to pay. Waiting 5 days for paint is really a bit too much of a wait and I expect faster delivery for nearly 7 quid.
It's ok to use these guys on jobs further down the line but not for jobs your about to start.
Posted 9 months ago
Arrived in good time well packed. No damage to external [packaging. Unfortunately internal; tin severely dented and slight leakage means contents will have to be decanted into an airtight container for future use. Not fault of courier but must have been picked and packed as a damaged tin at source.
Posted 11 months ago
Great online price and very fast deliver.
The package arrived the contents were damaged due to unsuitable protection, only luck that there was no leakage.
I made the company aware but have had no acknowledgement from their online system.
Posted 1 year ago
Good price and well packaged. Only negative is delivery time - I ordered online on Sunday and got it the following Saturday. I understand that they state delivery is 3 to 5 days but normally when ordering online the goods come a lot earlier than stated.
Posted 1 year ago
I am continuously chasing for tracking number of my order Invoice # 100005747 for Order # 100006995 but receiving no response. Waiting for your soonest response.
Posted 1 year ago
Confusion over delivery date significantly affected my ability to manage my paint project. Painter was flexible however very inconvenient.
Hopefully will receive postage charges as agreed?
Thanks
Linda
Posted 1 year ago
Only complaint is that the tin has a big dent in the side, could have been better protected against clumsy handling, otherwise good.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordering ponderous. No answer on the phone number, email instead. Email went unanswered for four days, back on phone eventually got through. Product fine, ordering faster than advertised. Just need to work on communication, fine to deal with once contact made.
Posted 2 years ago
Trade Paint Direct is rated 4.64 based on 309 reviews