Swimming Pool Chemicals Reviews

4.84 Rating 3,054 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Swimming Pool Chemicals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Swimming Pool Chemicals Reviews

About Swimming Pool Chemicals:

swimmingpoolchemicals.co.uk is part of Total Pool Chemicals, one of the UK's leading suppliers of leisure pool and spa chemicals. We have been supplying speciality chemicals and technical expertise to many of the country's busiest pools since 1988. In 2001 we founded swimmingpoolchemicals.co.uk to bring our competitive prices and plain-talking problem solving skills to the domestic customer. We aim to sell you the best quality products at competitive prices and provide help and advice without technical jargon.

Visit Website
Chemicals itself always great quality, however the service of their 'next day delivery' is always shocking. Never had it delivered on time as of yet, and this order was 5 days late and for a canine hydrotherapy centre who relies on chemicals to maintain good quality water, this was not adequate.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear this, I have sent you an email.
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear this. We have emailed you for more details. Many thanks!
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered the items on Friday for delivery Monday, I received a text from DHL on Monday at 8:46 am saying delivery between 12:00 to13:00.
At approx 13:30 I contacted your customer line who said they would track it, and some wwoild call me back when they returned from lunch.
Approx 2 hours later I still had not received a call back, so phoned again , told the person dealing with it was on the phone and would call back.
I received a call back saying the driver was 2 houses away on my road, I asked what time he would deliver and was told not today as he could not find the house , I asked why he did not phone me as he has my mobile,was told he might have been busy.
I then asked if I would therefore receive the delivery the next day ,as I had stayed in all Monday afternoon.
I was then informed this was not possible as the package had been returned to sender (your office).
I was then informed the package would be delivered Wednesday which it was
What annoyed me was the casual attitude as if to say well it’s not us it’s DHL but surely you have a contract with them .
There was no consideration to the time I has to take off, if next working day delivery is not guaranteed it should not be stipulated.
I still don’t understand why the driver who I was told had my mobile did not phone.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of the poor delivery service you have received on this order. We always pride ourselves on our good customer service and unfortunately we were let down by our courier DHL in this instance. They for some reason scheduled a return to us on the Monday/Tuesday after not being able to locate your house, so we resent the order on Tuesday for delivery Wednesday which we are glad to hear you received. We can only apologise for the inconvenience for the delivery delay on this occasion.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick despatch of initial parcel. Sadly testing strips were not included in shipment. Follow up call to nice person on phone but still no strips. Hoping this is be resolved soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear that and the strips have definitely been sent out today so you should receive them tomorrow with DHL. Many thanks, Swimming Pool Chemicals
Posted 6 months ago
Part of my order was missing, upon contacting the company I was informed I would have to wait at least a week due to them having no stock.
Posted 7 months ago
- both aquachek containers came with the plastic caps broken
Posted 8 months ago
The poor rating is because you did not respond to my complaint that the tablets were packed under the 20 kg tub of chlorine tablets and were therefore squashed
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry but this time POOR. Normally very good but you really do need to have delivery on Saturday as a standard or at the very least if a Friday dleivery goes wrong, as tandard. You#re a pool company after all. My delivery was due to arrive Friday but didn't so I had to wait til the following Monday
Posted 2 years ago
For the first time I had to ring to chase up my order as only half the items were delivered originally. This had never occurred before
Posted 2 years ago
Trivial I know but my free gift of a pool thermometer didn't arrive. Surprising on a spend of the thick end of £400
Posted 2 years ago
Yodel made a mistake,delivering the parcel to the wrong address somewhere!
Posted 3 years ago
I placed my order Friday evening, paid £4.99 for next day delivery, it was supposed to arrive Tuesday but it was delivered on Wednesday-no mention of £4.99 refund from yourselves!
Posted 3 years ago
Having taken my previous order to France where our pool is, on opening the 200gm tablet container, approx 40% were found to be broken. This must have been the case on packing as they were firmly held inside a plastic bag, which itself was in a plasctic bucket - thus leaving insufficent room for the tablets to move around sufficiently violently to cause the resulting damage. This was reported when I made the latest order, but find that this comment had been totally ignored.
Posted 3 years ago
Order process good, however the delivery is rubbish. Yodel are incompetent and I was licky that they delivered to my partners works otherwise I would never have received. Also it should be made clear that delivery requires a signature as this negates the delivery instructions given, how can they leave in a safe place if there has to ber someone there to sign?
Posted 3 years ago
Orders and delivery great, but I wanted some advice on phone, promised to call me back, never did so poor
Posted 4 years ago
took 5 days for products to arrive
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately my delivery did not arrive when it should have and I had to chase several times. To be fair, it was the useless delivery company that was to blame, NOT Swimmingpoolchemicals.co.uk, and the latter did eventually do what they could to try and sort it out. Although a little more feedback would have been appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
This is the second time that I requested for the goods to be left in my garage. The request was very clearly written on the package but the delivery driver left it outside my front door. Last time he left iit with a neighbour. Yodel is the worst carriers there is, in my experience.
Posted 4 years ago
Yodel is probably the worst delivery company there is.
No advice as to delivery slot, delivered at 20130 way after designated time. Driver failed to find the house. Luckily I was in the drive and saw the van and intercepted. Not clear to me whether del instructions to 'leave if out' would have been followed. Driver had very little English.
NB Problems with delivery had not been noticed on previous orders.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered last Monday but the courier lost the package. The second arrived on Friday but was delieved to the wrong house. Instructions as to where to deliver are always included. There has never been a problem before. You should take this up with the courier.
Posted 5 years ago
Swimming Pool Chemicals is rated 4.84 based on 3,054 reviews