The Property Buying Company Reviews

4.83 Rating 167 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Property Buying Company
"Great service, fast and efficient. Highly recommended the whole process took two weeks, and was even given an advance payment, which was handy for Christmas. The staff were friendly and you were updated throughout the whole process and they even sent a courier to collect all paperwork. A really smooth experience and I highly recommend them if you are looking for a fast no hassle sale. Great work guy's."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"the property buying company did a good job selling my property from beginning to completion and kept me well informed throughout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The property buying company was something i was very nervous of initially, and their professionalism was outstanding, always contactable, always returning calls and always had time to talk and ensure I was kept informed of the process the whole way through. They have their own full time ex-solicitor who knows exactly how to make the process move faster. Justine was excellent and was able to deal with the paperwork issues i had (missing paperwork from over 10 years ago). Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Professional, efficient and courteous"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pleased we were able to get the matter concluded so quickly for you.
Posted 2 months ago
"I'm torn here.... they did want they claimed and purchased a property I'd been struggling to sell extremely quickly and hassle free. However, they did drop the price (by 16%) 3 weeks into a 4 week process. Lets start with the good. The entire team at Property Buying Company are extremely friendly and helpful. They ring you back when they say they will, they send things by email they tell you they will send and they give you confidence they are in control. Their team of "couriers" (basically a team of people who travel the length of the country to do whatever's required - collect keys, meet surveyors, collect signed paperwork etc) are truly fantastic and could literally not be any more helpful if they tried. As they claim The Property Buying Company cover all fees including appointing a solicitor local to them who gets things done, and quickly. Have I mentioned how fast they are??? Their courier was with me on the Thursday with paperwork for signing, first thing Friday morning the solicitor is on the phone double checking we were ready to complete that day. And we did, before lunch! With all of the above in mind I really, really want to award them 5 stars. But I can't ignore the elephant in the room. They dropped the buying price, considerably, less than a week before we completed. To be fair they did produce a copy of a survey that demonstrated the property had decreased in value from when we first put on the market (6 months previous - via high street estate agent). In this instance I accept the property I was selling was very run down, needed a lot of TLC and therefore was hard to accurately price. So I can't say if this is standard practise of the Property Buying Company or if I was just unlucky. But it has left a sour taste on what was almost a perfect experience. Would I recommend them? Yes. 100%. But ensure you enter into this with eyes wide open, and be prepared for a last minute decrease in the property value.....maybe"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your honest review Colin. We can fully understand why you feel torn about your experience of using TPBC however we would like to help you understand more about why we had to adjust the price on our purchase of your property.

Before this, I would like to thank you about your kind comments about our staff and the professionalism of our service. I am delighted that this part of your experience held up to your expectations. I have passed your comments on the relevant team members.

As per our terms of business, we made you a provisional offer for your property subject to contracts and survey. When we assessed your property at the start we knew that it required some significant updating and refurbishment however the extent of the refurbishment and remedial works were hard to judge and could only be found out by having a professional RICS valuation done on your property. This is something we both understood and agreed with. The property had been on the market some time at an over inflated price and I think this did not help us in making our initial offer as we probably misjudged it slightly and went in a little high not knowing the true extent of the works.

We agreed a provisional deal with you on the 13th November 2017 after you had lost a second sale on your property. We instructed solicitors and valuations shortly after receiving our signed contract. We then contacted again as soon as we were in receipt of the valuations to discuss the unfortunate issue of the property being significantly down-valued (This was in the 3rd week of our process like you state. We could not of contacted you any sooner because we require all our reports and legal work to make sure we have all the relevant information to assess your file to make our final purchasing decision) We had an open and honest discussion with you and provided you evidence of the report which detailed the true valuation of your property in its current condition. Having a conversation with a client about having to adjust a purchase price before completion is never an easy one and is one we only do in exceptional circumstances where there is a genuine concern regarding the RICS survey or the legal position of the property. In your case the valuation of your property was significantly lower than anticipated due to the level of works required over and above those initially envisaged. Having full sight of our finding you agreed to the revised offer and we completed our purchase on the 8th December 2017 (25 days from receiving your signed contract until legal completion).

I hope this explanation clears things up slightly for you and I am happy we exceeded you expectations with our high levels of customer service, professionalism and speed of completion. We wish the valuation had come in higher too for you but unfortunately this was not the case.
Posted 2 months ago
"I sold my flat in less then 30 days, everyone was nice and I only had to answer a few questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would like to thank Lucy Jess Christina and Jordan for their part in obtaining a swift offer of sale for my flat. Quite remarkable and I am vey impressed. I hope the buyer will be very happy in her flat"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The property buying company was smooth process , did exactly what they said they was going to , Justine Middleton was very professional and went out of her way to help out on other matters , giving me her personal number which made things a lot easier , want to say a big thank you to everyone who played a part in the role of selling my property ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I appreciated the swift attention to my question of selling the house. Very fair offer but I have since had an offer on the open market but I would advise anyone in the position I found myself to contact your company for speedy attention"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service . Efficient effective . Customer care was out of this world. I dident feel alone at any time during the prosses of selling my Property..a gold star to Greg and his team. Wonderful many thanks..Peter Egan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The customer service was excellent. Especial thanks to Justine. All my queries were dealt with quickly and honestly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beth Lambert
Verified Buyer
"The Property Buying Company made the process of selling a house as part of settling an Estate easy and pain free. In what is a difficult and emotional situation they were efficient, professional and kind. They kept to their advertising promises and have made our lives far easier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The property buying company sold my mother in laws house for us after she passed away my wife was to upset to be dealing with it so i phoned them up got a good price they took over at no cost to us they sorted the solicitor surveyors it took about 12 weeks the money was paid straight into our bank account so easy no fuss I would recommend to anybody Many thanks Mr whittall"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant service. Great communication. Would use again if required."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"What a lovely bunch of people. I initially called in 2016, but due to personal circumstances, I did not go through with the sale at the time. I felt no pressure whatsoever and I was reassured that the door was open when I was ready. I have recently completed the sale and as I expected it was a smooth transaction. Friendly, professional and no pressure company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Thank you to the staff at The Property Buying Company. They made everything so easy and straight forward. I would definitely advise anyone wanting to sell their property stress free to give them a call."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good company, no regrets using them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The Property Buying Company were great! When wanting to sell our property we had never heard of a company that could buy our house so quickly. So when we found them we were thrilled with the service. All the staff reassured us the whole way through and our property completed within 3 weeks of the initial phone call. Thanks again to everyone who works there."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It was an absolute breeze selling my property through this company. There wasn't one issue throughout the whole process. I found them really professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A regional manager was sent to my property to come speak to me about the process. The service she provided was very professional and everything she explained made lots of sense to me. She was very honest in her approach to buying my property and was very reasonable with all the timescales that were set. Really happy with this company. Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Property Buying Company is rated 4.83 based on 167 reviews