The Property Buying Company Reviews

4.79 Rating 492 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Property Buying Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read The Property Buying Company Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Property Buying Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The service was easy to use but they couldn't get to the figures we required. Fast and responsive with no pushy sales
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Came back to me in a timely manner with a price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Abbie wills was absolutely amazing! Throughout a journey of ups and downs she has been the one to be chasing both sides of solicitors making sure we had a quick sale. Customer service Abbie has provided has been absolutely outstanding. Would recommend highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would highly recommend The Property Buying company if your looking for a quick sale hassle free. My property is complex because it only holds a short lease & because of this it wouldn't sell for the market value & only to a cash buyer. The property Buying Company have helped to change my world by purchasing it from me at obviously a much lower price than it would be if the lease had been longer but now I am able to purchase another property and move on. Elie has gone the extra mile in my opionion... he has worked so very hard to help me not only with the sale of my property but even with negotiating with the seller's of the property I am now hoping to buy! That's what I call great customer service!! Big thank you to Daniel and Charlotte too for their professional friendly customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Website rates Ha!! I was offered less than 75% when my property is already on the market for 10% less than property next door which sold this year. Shame the fiction don’t match facts, needs investigating if the 5 stars are people who sold property to this company?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Abbie has been extremely supportive and professional through our house sale process. We Would highly recommend Abbie and the Property Buying Company! Due to complete very shortly, Thank you for excellent service😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Marc has been a joy to talk too over the past few weeks, no pushy sales like other companies I contacted. Looking forward to meeting Patrick once I’m back to full health. Philip Coley (Birmingham)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never heard of this company before but l have to say that the professionalism was superb from start to finish. Initially Jessica was my first port of call and again she was very helpful indeed. Our main contact after Jessica was Abbie Wills who was both extremely helpful,understanding and gave fantastic customer service deserves a pay rise.What a lovely lady.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were due to sign up until a local builder came knocking at the eleventh hour. That aside Marc was extremely helpful and kept me informed. Thank you Robert
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional from Stuart and Mark, very informative and a real help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Could not help with price which is my fault. Didn’t realise the company pay additional stamp duty. Good service though
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found your representative was very good at explaining how the system worked and answered all my questions. He kept me informed at every stage of the process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
At first i had my reservation trying to sell a house this way. But everything couldn't have been better the girls i delt with were unbelievable helpful and everything went without any big issues and i can't thank them enough. THANKS TO EVERYONE I DEALT WITH.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had received a very comprehensive advice from Charlotte. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was contacted very quickly and given clear information and advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mark, was professional and always stayed in touch. The figures were close to my parents requirements, but we decided to rent the property out. Happy for a call back in a year
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very informative with no pressure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have found them very helpful particularly Jessica. It is a shame that I have been charged when at this stage I cannot proceed, but I recognise that this is to cover the cost of photographs taken.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff on telephone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mark was very honest and helpful about the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Property Buying Company is rated 4.79 based on 492 reviews