The Property Buying Company Reviews

4.74 Rating 528 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Property Buying Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read The Property Buying Company Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Marc helped with the sale of my rental property in London - a very happy customer after the recommendation of a friend to use The Property Buying Company
Posted 3 months ago
Great news - we're glad we could help! :)

Say thank you to your friend from us as well!

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolute no brainer this service - i had a rental property in Birmingham and Marc bought it within 4 weeks EXCELLENT
Posted 3 months ago
No brainer, love it. You should be in our marketing team!

Thanks for such a great review - we'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I decided to auction my house via the company at the start of lockdown - signed all the documents and auction ended 2 weeks after. Money recieved in 14 days and i'm delighted with Marc's help
Posted 3 months ago
Great decision if we don't say so ourselves Rod!

We'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Marc - Thanks.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I decided to auction my house via the company at the start of lockdown - signed all the documents and auction ended 2 weeks after. Money recieved in 14 days and i'm delighted with Marc's help
Posted 3 months ago
Glad we could help!

I'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc.

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 4 weeks ago
I made several enquiries to property companies and I decided not to use any but Marc's professionalism really stood out
Posted 3 months ago
He is pretty professional our Marc.

Rumour has it, he even wore a suit working from home!

Thanks for the great review.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tentative enquiry to the company. Input my details and received a call back from Marc an agent who deals with the sale. Easy service but may wait until covid19 ends
Posted 3 months ago
Not a problem, we understand! It's a tricky situation for all.

We'd be glad to have you back after this is all over :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
Amazing!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Wooo!
Posted 4 weeks ago
House sold at auction by the auction house and I received the money in 14 days thank you Marc for your advice
Posted 3 months ago
14 days, during lockdown, that doesn't sound too bad at all!

Pat on the back Marc.

Thanks for the great review!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
I dealt with Marc for my aunties retirement home. All sold me completed thanks
Posted 3 months ago
No problem Oran! Glad you had a positive experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I dealt with Marc for my aunties retirement home. All sold me completed thanks
Posted 3 months ago
So good you've reviewed us twice! Oops, not that we're complaining.
Posted 3 months ago
I dealt with Marc for my aunties retirement home. All sold me completed thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ravina,

Glad to hear we could help & you where satisfied with the service. We'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc!

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
Marc called me 2nd March and completed 1st May. Simple process
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Donna,

About a month then, during lockdown, wouldn't say that's too bad!

Glad you're happy.

Kind Regards,
TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
I decided to sell my house with the property company through auction. Very pleased with Marc Andrews service.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Christy,

We're pretty pleased with him too after all these great reviews! Thanks for your feedback, means a lot!

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
Professional honest company, Marc kept us fully informed throughout the process making it run smoothly
Very happy and will definitely recommend
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Simon,

We'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc, I'm sure he'll be pleased!

TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from Marc to sell my house
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Geff,

Short but sweet, cheers for the review!

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
As I read the other reviews they were all true to my experience , we were given an very low offer due to coronavirus situation , but we agreed an offer and signed contracts and sent all details to their solicitors ,then at the last minute they said they could only offer a lot less, I was warned about this but now I want to warn other people not to waste their time with this company .
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Peter,

Sorry about the delay in getting back to you.

I hope that you appreciate during the Coronavirus crisis, we had to be careful about what properties we were purchasing, the housing market was and still is very unstable.

We did offer you an initial figure which you agreed as you state. As the lockdown continued, and the effect on the housing market became more apparent day by day we, unfortunately, had to revise our offers on some properties we saw as a higher risk.

We outlined this to you, explained the situation and provided you with an amended offer, which you weren't happy with & we parted ways.

This was at no cost to yourself, as we covered all the fees incurred.

We normally wouldn't and don't operate in this way, we just had to be more careful during this very tough time & we apologise for that.

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 4 weeks ago
Whilst we weren’t able to complete a sale for different reasons the service was excellent! Quick response; no sales pressure; very polite and informative! Would like to think we could do business in the future! Highly recommend! Thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Andrew,

Sorry to hear that we weren't able to buy your property, but hope you come to a resolution that meets your requirements.

Glad to hear you had such a positive experience in dealing with us though, these kind of reviews always make us happy!

Kind Regards,
TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
Greet customer service from Marc, no pushy sales tactics just a pleasant conversation followed up with an email regarding services
Posted 3 months ago
Marc's one of the better ones, but don't tell the rest I said that!

Only joking of course, but thanks for such a great review and we'll be sure to pass the feedback on.
Posted 3 months ago
Greet customer service from Marc, no pushy sales tactics just a pleasant conversation followed up with an email regarding services
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Joseph,

Thanks for such a great review! We'll be sure to give Marc a shout and let him know :)

Best wishes,
TPBC
Posted 3 months ago
The Property Buying Company is rated 4.74 based on 528 reviews