The Tape Store Reviews

4.80 Rating 733 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Tape Store

About The Tape Store: The Tape Store is the UK's only dedicated supplier of hand held measuring tools. From tape measures and Leica DISTO laser measures to Protimeter moisture meters.

Selling to the public, trade and wholesale markets, our products are available in quantities ranging from 1 into the thousands and come with our 100% money back guarantee.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Paul Roche
Verified Buyer
"Great service and great tape measure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Great products, price and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Colin Brown
Verified Buyer
"Very prompt service,telephone receptionist was most helpful. would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Patrick Duffy
Verified Buyer
"Great service, product arrived the next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Michael Hughes
Verified Buyer
"The item purchased arrived on time, well packed and in good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Product is good and they checked to see if I purchased this because the delivery address was different than my billing address which I was pleased they did."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
William Frankland
Verified Buyer
"the tape I purchased does not retract & is stiff to pull out unlike the one I purchased last year which was excellent. Teh tape is a 3m Viso BMI 405. I think I need a replacement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your post and we are really sorry to hear that you are having problems with the BMI tape that was recently sent out.

If you would like to give us a call on 0151 7241347 we would be happy to arrange for a replacement tape to be sent out or a refund, whichever is more convenient.

Once again sorry for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused.

The Tape Store Sales Team
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service all round. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong tapes, but very good returns policy in place. Will use again !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Duncan Farrell
Verified Buyer
"Good price for the product and it arrived, well packaged, the next day. Can't ask for more than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"You had what I wanted, right price and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Michael Glover
Verified Buyer
"Service of the Tape store was good but unfortunatley the product, a land measuring wheel did not work and was returned as faulty as the digit dial did not turn and the wheel just made a clicking noise ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
ALAN SOUTTER
Verified Buyer
"A1 service great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
LSJ Engineering
Verified Buyer
"Good product information on the website and very prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Adrian Dobbs
Verified Buyer
"Service and delivery were great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cara Parker
Verified Buyer
"Quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul Quinn
Verified Buyer
"Service was very efficient and delivery was prompt. I would not hesitate to buy from this seller in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
William Parker
Verified Buyer
"Easy ordering system,item ordered,arrived in super fast time.it arrived before the email which was sent confirming it had been dispatched.excellent service.Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good and efficient service but no tracking of delivery. Otherwise device lives up to what it says on the box although I have not been able to download the manuals from the Leica website in spite of having registered the product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Chris James
Verified Buyer
"The tape store have excellent product knowledge and are very helpful. Items are sways delivered swiftly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scott Buttery
Verified Buyer
"Competitive prices and excellent delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Tape Store is rated 4.80 based on 733 reviews