The Tape Store Reviews

4.80 Rating 756 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Tape Store

About The Tape Store: The Tape Store is the UK's only dedicated supplier of hand held measuring tools. From tape measures and Leica DISTO laser measures to Protimeter moisture meters.

Selling to the public, trade and wholesale markets, our products are available in quantities ranging from 1 into the thousands and come with our 100% money back guarantee.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"I blinked a few times and the correct items had arrived!!!! Ordered mid-afternoon and delivered by post the following morning. That I consider very fast and efficient service. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"accurate order, excellent quality product delivered promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stewart Hobbs
Verified Buyer
"I’m a Professional Cabinet Maker so i require a high level of Accuracy I would never use any other Company than this one Hobbs Carpentry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Martin Francis
Verified Buyer
"Couldn't get the tapes I was looking for, initially. However, I received an email with a link to alternatives and found two that more than suited my needs. Great website with proper customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Richard Copley
Verified Buyer
"Good advice, quality product, prompt delivery, highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and an excellent product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Derry Coleman
Verified Buyer
"Great company to do business with, great products, and fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mark Shallcross
Verified Buyer
"Easy to use website, plenty of quality products at great prices with super fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rob Lawrence
Verified Buyer
"Fantastic pricing, knowledgeable people and very quick dispatch, what more could you want."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Everything was great from order to delivery. Then I opened the box. My wonderful steel tape measure -which will last longer than me - came packed in polystyrene chips. Please consider using less packaging or materials that can be recycled."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Leslie Bird
Verified Buyer
"Patient and professional in helping me choose the right laser measure. Very happy with the product and delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality tape very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lea Newton
Verified Buyer
"Quick delivery (2 working days) on 2nd class Royal Mail, great quality tape measures at a good price. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Many Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Williams
Verified Buyer
"quick and efficient service. Meter, at a good price, arrived next day as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Owen Rigby
Verified Buyer
"The BMI Vario is quality 3m metric tape measure. The blade is stainless steel and the case is a very visible bright red. It's very tactile and pocketable for a trip to the local DIY store. In contrast to very many dual standard imperial/metric tape measures every centimetre is numbered ie 99 - 100 - 101. Speedy efficient service from the tape store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs E J Dunham
Verified Buyer
"I was very pleased to find a product that will really help me in my work as a curtain maker. Also very impressed with the speed of delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cherie Yeo
Verified Buyer
"Fast helpful and professional service when I needed a laser measure asap for a project. Return and exchange process straightforward (ordered wrong item). Highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery on time as promised, very prompt !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Croghan
Verified Buyer
"Easy purchase - great web site"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Tape Store is rated 4.80 based on 756 reviews