The Tape Store Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,148 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Tape Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Tape Store Reviews

About The Tape Store:

The Tape Store is the UK's only dedicated supplier of hand held measuring tools. From tape measures and Leica DISTO laser measures to Protimeter moisture meters.

Selling to the public, trade and wholesale markets, our products are available in quantities ranging from 1 into the thousands and come with our 100% money back guarantee.

Visit Website
Excellent price & service
Posted 2 days ago
Great delivery time , great product, will be ordering from the tape store again.
Posted 1 week ago
Really very helpful indeed ( unlike DPD the couriers ); the model I ordered was temporarily out stock, so they kindly offered a more expensive model for the same price; really speedy service - cannot be faulted.
Posted 1 week ago
Great stock and quick service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very Easy site to navigate. Goods as described. Very quick service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service. Order was placed at around 3.30pm, and the products were delivered less than 24 hours later. Would recommend and use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
great service great products great delivery
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best tapes, from the best place to buy them.
Posted 4 weeks ago
BMI tapes are excellent. Sturdy, easy to read, feel very well made and not made in ‘Asia’. The service from The Tape Store was equal to the quality of the tape itself. I ordered on the internet and it arrived very promptly. All in all a very good experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent price and fast delivery, many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time I've visited their store and I'm very impressed. They have lots of information about their different products they sell and I'm now educated on the difference between class-I and class-II accuracy grades. I bought a class-I steel ruler and tape measure. Purchase was easy and delivery extremely fast. If anything could be better would be to offer standard 2nd class delivery rather than next day as a minimum. As I purchased at the weekend I didn't really need next-day service.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent range of products, prompt service and keen prices.
Posted 1 month ago
First time customer. Great service, products arrived as described. Would happily recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Good website with good product information. Ordered at 14:00 was there following day despite using cheapest delivery option
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to write a poor review but I placed my order on 19/05/21 and paid for next day delivery. I still have not revived my order. if and when I receive my order I will change my review.
Posted 2 months ago
Great product details and easy to use website, prompt delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent stock of a wid range of measuring tools. Very quick delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Great tape, usefully capable of self support over 3 metres. Well built.
Posted 2 months ago
Great range of products and very prompt delivery!
Posted 2 months ago
A very clear and fully stocked website with lots of choice. Extremely quick delivery - I had my order delivered in less than a day. Recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
The Tape Store is rated 4.82 based on 1,148 reviews