THE MASTER LOCKSMITH Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,703 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend THE MASTER LOCKSMITH

Write Your review

Tell us how THE MASTER LOCKSMITH made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
"Service was very quick The new key works perfectly and looks good. Would recommend to friends and family and we will use this company again to replace our spare car key."
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"What a fantastic service I wish I had found this company months ago when key stopped working fantastic customer service as well"
Posted 4 days ago
"Good job and I now have a key that works, sent the key away on Saturday back on Wednesday so very good. The new key is not as good quality as the original but it’s fine."
Posted 5 days ago
"One of the keys for my BMW E46 M3 started to occasionally not start the car. Using the Master Locksmith's Key Repair Service has rectified the fault. A much cheaper option than purchasing a new key! Service was fast and reliable."
Posted 6 days ago
"Quick turnaround. Instructions for syncing were incorrect. In my case turn key to Pos.1 repeat 5 times quickly, remove key from ign. press and hold unlock button whilst pressing lock button 3 times. start engine, stop engine. test remote. hunky-dory. thanks"
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Robert, many thanks for using our services. I just need to add that the instructions for the remote re-sync are tried, tested and correct. Glad you managed the sync in the end. Please also call us anytime if you have an issue as we offer full telephone support. Best wishes and thanks again for choosing us.
Posted 6 days ago
"I was a bit nervous about sending my fob off, but the service was A1. Fob sent Monday, back on Friday. And everything works as it should."
Posted 1 week ago
"Found all the people we spoke to very helpful. The process was easy and my key was sent back same day, arrived next morning and now works perfectly. Very happy indeed with the price we paid and highly recommend The Master Locksmith"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service. Sorted my transmitter problem on my Renault key. Came back as good as new"
Posted 1 week ago
"100% satisfaction. The service was fast, key works well, and reasonable price. Brilliant service thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Land Rover quoted me £250 to replace my car key when the battery stopped working. And they’d need my car for at least a day to sort. You changed the battery without issue for a tenth of that price. Brilliant service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service at a very reasonable price, would highly recommend and definitely use in the future, thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service received back in less than 48 hours all works perfectly"
Posted 1 week ago
"a very quick and professional service, I couldn't recommend The Master Locksmiths more. David from Cambridge."
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely Brilliant! Was a little apprehensive at first sending our only car keycard away but within 3 days it was back to us and fully working. No more "card not detected" fault and very happy with the price and the service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very Good and fast service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought a used Freelander from the UK and brought it over to France. Had both keys and thought there was a problem with the central locking as it wouldn't lock with the key. Looking on the forum, it's a common problem so sent one key back to these guys. Key arrived back today and works a treat, second key will be posted on Monday for a refurb. Great service and would not hesitate to recommend them."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Spot on with all they say they do."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Superb service! The repaired key and new case was back to me within 48 working hours. Works like a charm. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I spent 2 years looking for a BMW e46 remote service in the United States. Not one alternative to a $175 replacement key. I understood that the rechargeable battery swap would be a better alternative, so I continued to look. When Google brought up The Master Locksmith, all of the boxes were ticked: Simple, easy to suss out web site. Priced reasonably, considering the lack of competition. Easy shopping and check out. Convenient shipping process (even from the US) Ultra rapid turn around (exactly 3 weeks including shipping both ways). Truly a fantastic service. Big thanks to the entire Master Locksmith team!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My spare Freelander key had lost functionality and I have been mythering for almost two years about paying Land Rover in xs of £200 for a new spare. So I admit to being a little sceptical when I sent my Freelander key to The Master Locksmith be repaired on Monday this week after reading the positive reviews on-line. Well, today is Wednesday and my newly refurbished key has been received and works perfectly out of the package. What a turnaround in just two days! Fantastic result and fantastic service - all for under £25...why would you go elsewhere? Well done and thanks to the guys at Master Locksmith - 5 stars any day of the week😊"
Posted 2 weeks ago
THE MASTER LOCKSMITH is rated 4.94 based on 1,703 reviews