THE MASTER LOCKSMITH Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,592 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend THE MASTER LOCKSMITH

Write Your review

Tell us how THE MASTER LOCKSMITH made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"After a couple of months of having trouble with my key card for Renault Megan not being detected, the key finely stopped working altogether. I read through some posts on the forum and came across The Master Lock Smith. I phoned the number and a friendly chap called George talked me through their simple online form. The charge was a very reasonable £22.00. I posted my card key to London from North Wales on Tuesday 2pm registered mail, next day delivery at £6.50. My card key was repaired and posted back to me which I receive on Thursday. Not even 2 days. I was more than impressed with the service I received and would highly recommend this company to anyone finding themselves in the same position."
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service, speedy turnaround, value for money, sorted my Saab key, will be sending my other key soon, highly recommended."
Posted 1 year ago
"Sent away spare key card which was not working,received it back 2 days later works perfect! Excellent service and great customer care would highly recommended ????????????"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just got our van back from getting a secure lock put onto one of our Ford Transit's. Security is a huge factor in our business, some of our vans can be worth in excess of £30,000, to have sufficient security fitted is a must. The master Locksmith delivered a flawless service from start to finish. The Team were extremely friendly and helpful!.. Im looking forward to getting the rest of our fleet done on Tuesday... I highly reccomend their services to all people and business who want to up the security for their vans. Their prices are VERY reasonable too! Many Thanks!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The key fobs for my Land Rover LR2 would start the car ok but the lock and unlock buttons would not work most of the time and was unreliable. Being from the US I was hesitant sending the fob overseas to get fixed but the website seemed valid so I gave it a go. It took exactly two weeks to get my fob back and I couldn’t be happier. It works like new with a new case and battery. They even cut a new metal key that’s inside the fob which I didn’t expect. I would recommend using their service to anyone. I will be sending my second fob to them soon."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service with a short turnaround. Saved me ££££s as landrover wanted £140 just to investigate even when I told them what the issue was. I highly recommend The master locksmith! Thanks."
Posted 2 years ago
"Key returned and doesn't work at all."
Posted 2 years ago
"Send them a Saab key from The Netherlands, did not work before they got it. Got it returned in excellent condition and working agian. Thank you, good service."
Posted 3 years ago
"the service was perfect i paid my money and i received my car keys both working perfectly fine, i am very very very impressed. i highly recommend masterlocksmith you are the best!!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service received key for van back promptly, worked straight out of the package. will certainly use their services again... if you need a key refurbished give them a go. BIG saving from the dealers prices."
Posted 3 years ago
"Best value I could find and service was excellent. Sent key recorded delivery on Monday and it was back with me by Wednesday AM. Works great - like a new key Would recommend!"
Posted 3 years ago
"The key repair service is very quick and efficient. Sent my BMW E46 key off, not really holding out much hope it could be repaired - the key was very old, and was completely dead. However, received a notification 24 hour after sending that the key had been received, then later that day one to say that is was despatched back to me. Very speedy turnaround! The key is now good as new, and required only simple re-pairing to my car which took 30 seconds. Very happy with the repaired key, and it is so nice having a now reliable fully functional key. Thanks."
Posted 3 years ago
"Fast turn around of the job Great communication The key fob worked immediately Great price"
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service , quick turnaround and does what it said in the web site. Would definitely recommend them."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service...fast turn around... Great value... RECOMMEND *****"
Posted 3 years ago
"superb comm's and service from start to finish, Delighted I found you via a internet search , very much appreciated. Alex and Lynn . freelander 2 owners"
Posted 3 years ago
"Sent my fob off on the monday and received it back on the Thursday. Key now works fine and I will be sending my spare off shortly for the same. Excellent service ????"
Posted 3 years ago
"A fantastic service and great turnaround, I hardly noticed I didn't have my key. Would highly recommend."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service key back within 72 hrs all operationsl"
Posted 3 years ago
"Received key fob with a quick turn around. Key did not work when received, however when I phoned It was explained that my fob had to be programmed to the car. I sorted this locally for £15.00, I am now able to use like a new fob. It has also worked out cheaper than having a brand new fob programmed to car."
Posted 3 years ago
THE MASTER LOCKSMITH is rated 4.94 based on 1,592 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support