THE MASTER LOCKSMITH Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,772 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend THE MASTER LOCKSMITH

Write Your review

Tell us how THE MASTER LOCKSMITH made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.91 out of 5
"Excellent service received back in less than 48 hours all works perfectly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"a very quick and professional service, I couldn't recommend The Master Locksmiths more. David from Cambridge."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely Brilliant! Was a little apprehensive at first sending our only car keycard away but within 3 days it was back to us and fully working. No more "card not detected" fault and very happy with the price and the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very Good and fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a used Freelander from the UK and brought it over to France. Had both keys and thought there was a problem with the central locking as it wouldn't lock with the key. Looking on the forum, it's a common problem so sent one key back to these guys. Key arrived back today and works a treat, second key will be posted on Monday for a refurb. Great service and would not hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Spot on with all they say they do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Superb service! The repaired key and new case was back to me within 48 working hours. Works like a charm. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I spent 2 years looking for a BMW e46 remote service in the United States. Not one alternative to a $175 replacement key. I understood that the rechargeable battery swap would be a better alternative, so I continued to look. When Google brought up The Master Locksmith, all of the boxes were ticked: Simple, easy to suss out web site. Priced reasonably, considering the lack of competition. Easy shopping and check out. Convenient shipping process (even from the US) Ultra rapid turn around (exactly 3 weeks including shipping both ways). Truly a fantastic service. Big thanks to the entire Master Locksmith team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My spare Freelander key had lost functionality and I have been mythering for almost two years about paying Land Rover in xs of £200 for a new spare. So I admit to being a little sceptical when I sent my Freelander key to The Master Locksmith be repaired on Monday this week after reading the positive reviews on-line. Well, today is Wednesday and my newly refurbished key has been received and works perfectly out of the package. What a turnaround in just two days! Fantastic result and fantastic service - all for under £25...why would you go elsewhere? Well done and thanks to the guys at Master Locksmith - 5 stars any day of the week😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great Great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"After months of not being able to unlock/lock my car even with the spare, and having been told there was nothing wrong with the keys (by a well-known key fixer store)_ who say they tested both and battery in each was fine) I sent my key to Master Locksmith which sent on Saturday and arrived back with me on Tuesday! Brilliant service and no worrying now if my key will let me in or lock my car, I am sending my spare key to them also, fabulous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, the key was retuned within 3 days and looks as new, with all the functions working"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good thanks - Colin Badelow"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Wow, what a service! I paid online, then sent my Renault Scenic key fob by 1st class recorded delivery late Friday afternoon. 4 x days later (Tuesday) it was back and worked straight away! Thanks for the repair 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Used the service to repair a Landrover key. Returned key fob by return of post. All good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service was brilliant. Fast turn over and remote now works. Must have saved me a fortune of not going to a BMW garage."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick turn around. I have used this company twice now and no issues. Not sure why anyone would pay Landrover £200+ to do the same job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A very prompt professional service, a great saving on buying a new Key and at no time did any one suggest selling or me buying a new key, this I thought was very good and truest shows the company are not out just for the money like many others are. A Professional courteous company would definitely use again and pass there number onto others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic- 2nd Land Rover freelander key fixed - value for money and a quality job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent price and super fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
THE MASTER LOCKSMITH is rated 4.94 based on 1,772 reviews