The Architects' Journal Reviews

3.70 Rating 54 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend The Architects' Journal
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Architects' Journal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From what I have seen so far, AJ is a relevant and socially conscious journal!
Posted 1 year ago
Took some time to receive the magazine.
Good content.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent balanced reviews of the world of the architect .
Posted 1 year ago
Some of the articles are shorter than I expected. Some more in depth articles would be welcome.
Posted 1 year ago
AJ is a very inward looking architecture publication, written mostly from the point of view of very conventional architectural concerns for architects' consumption.
Posted 1 year ago
It keeps me up to date on the British architecture scene while far away in Idaho. Important because I plan study abroad courses in the UK. Wonderful photos and drawings for the visually literate and architecturally curious.
Posted 1 year ago
Your magazine is a great way for an A level student like me to learn about architecture, as I wish to be an architect in the future. I am so glad I signed up and the student discount makes it much more affordable for me: a student! Only negative is I wish they could be more frequent, maybe 2 a month, and that more sections and plans be included!
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed in the process of receiving my subscription and the added expense of time wasted trying to rectify the issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Looks good but would be grateful if you used Mr and not Ms. I recognise the freedom of choice in sexuality but quite happy in my own gender. Mostly as I would have to completely change my wardrobe
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Julian,

Apologies for this. I can confirm your title has now been updated on our records.

Thanks,

The Architects' Journal Customer Services Team
Posted 1 year ago
I'm going mad trying to access my login - several weeks of email with your call centre an having paid for a year subscription and each time i have to go through a kafka-esque nightmare to see subscription content. sort it out.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Will, thanks for getting in contact! I've passed your comments on to our dedicated customer services team who will be in contact shorty. Should you have any further issues you can also contact them directly at customerservices@architectsjournal.co.uk. Kind regards, the AJ Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Good work
Posted 1 year ago
Very informative, lively and up to date.
Posted 1 year ago
Keeps me up to date with developments in the field.
Posted 1 year ago
Delighted by the mix of dense(sometimes very)text and crisp images.
Posted 1 year ago
I think AJ has great content and the articles are always very informative. However, the printed magazines seem to be delayed in their arrival. For example, today is 05/06/2018 and I still haven't received the issue from 24/05/2018 :(
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent content
Posted 1 year ago
Lots of industry info; good projects
Posted 2 years ago
I so glad to have daily updates!
Posted 2 years ago
I like the building reviews
Posted 2 years ago
I have yet to receive any printed copies of my subscription and although customer service has responded to my email they have taken their time. I also dont have any confirmation that the journals have been sent and lost in transit. I hope this is sorted out soon.
Posted 2 years ago
The Architects' Journal is rated 3.70 based on 54 reviews