The Architects' Journal Reviews

3.65 Rating 40 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend The Architects' Journal

How would you rate The Architects' Journal ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mr Sean Mansfield
Verified Buyer
"I think AJ has great content and the articles are always very informative. However, the printed magazines seem to be delayed in their arrival. For example, today is 05/06/2018 and I still haven't received the issue from 24/05/2018 :("
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
- James C T Chalmers
Verified Buyer
"Excellent content"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lots of industry info; good projects"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I so glad to have daily updates!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I like the building reviews"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
- Richard Elia
Verified Buyer
"I have yet to receive any printed copies of my subscription and although customer service has responded to my email they have taken their time. I also dont have any confirmation that the journals have been sent and lost in transit. I hope this is sorted out soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"aaaaaaaaaaa"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Frances Woram
Verified Buyer
"Keeping me up to date. Particularly with residential small scale architectural projects and competitions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Charlie Joyce
Verified Buyer
"Magazines are great and online access is also good. The Architects journal could definitely do with an iPhone app. I would get a lot more use out off the online side of the subscription."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Frank McCabe
Verified Buyer
"Whilst the content is generally good, my problem has been with the delivery of my paper copy of the AJ. My first issue arrived a week late and the second issue, due three days ago, has yet to arrive. When I raised this issue, I was told that late or even non-delivery were not grounds for a discounted price. If this poor service continues I will not renew my subscription."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr ZORAN VUKSANOVIC
Verified Buyer
"small project archive, insufficient details, poor information on details"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Zoran, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will take this into consideration while attempting to bring our readers the highest quality of in-depth news analysis and insight into issues that are affecting the architectural industry. Should you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please contact our customer services team at customerservicesteam@emap.com. Kind regards, The AJ Team.
Posted 3 months ago
"The daily news is interesting and helps me being up to date"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"good quality prints and well written articles"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Gavin Langford
Verified Buyer
"Although useful, its expensive for a small practice to be able to justify"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Kenneth LEVER
Verified Buyer
"I enjoy keeping up with what is happening in the world of architecture - living in South Africa, we sometimes feel a little cut off."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
- Jude Reeves
Verified Buyer
"It’s provided me with an insight to the profession that I otherwise wouldn’t have had access to, as well as inspiration for my own work, and the awareness about ongoing projects. As a uni applicant this magazine has armed me with ways I can seriously make an mark with technical and contextual knowledge of today’s happening within the architectural world."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Roger Bond
Verified Buyer
"News - up to date reviews of what is going on in the industry . Recent projects and contexts New materials and learning from projects"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Miss Fiona Worrall
Verified Buyer
"Having issues with subscription it has signed me up twice and charged me twice and yet no one responds to emails!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Paul Johnston
Verified Buyer
"I have a subscription but it doesn’t seem to allow me to read the AJ on an IPad? The IPad has a web browser; just like a computer. This seems a disingenuous way of differentiating access to the Journal. I did not subscribe to IPad only, so why am I being locked out of access to the IPad version?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul, thank you for your feedback. I can confirm that there is no distinction between online and iPad access. This is not offered as a separate product by AJ and as such you should have full access to the online content from any form of web browser. A member of our customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist you in resolving the issue. Kind regards, The AJ Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Nic Downs
Verified Buyer
"Keeps me up to date with the architectural world"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Architects' Journal is rated 3.65 based on 40 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This