The Architects' Journal Reviews

3.71 Rating 56 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend The Architects' Journal
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Architects' Journal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Journal good but I’ve paid my subscription and can’t access the buildings library
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love the journal, very high quality and informative. I only wish the plastic wrapping it arrived in could be replaced with something recyclable or biodegradable. Also maybe a “please do not bend” notice to discourage deliverers from folding or damaging the magazine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From what I have seen so far, AJ is a relevant and socially conscious journal!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took some time to receive the magazine. Good content.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent balanced reviews of the world of the architect .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Some of the articles are shorter than I expected. Some more in depth articles would be welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AJ is a very inward looking architecture publication, written mostly from the point of view of very conventional architectural concerns for architects' consumption.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It keeps me up to date on the British architecture scene while far away in Idaho. Important because I plan study abroad courses in the UK. Wonderful photos and drawings for the visually literate and architecturally curious.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Your magazine is a great way for an A level student like me to learn about architecture, as I wish to be an architect in the future. I am so glad I signed up and the student discount makes it much more affordable for me: a student! Only negative is I wish they could be more frequent, maybe 2 a month, and that more sections and plans be included!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed in the process of receiving my subscription and the added expense of time wasted trying to rectify the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Looks good but would be grateful if you used Mr and not Ms. I recognise the freedom of choice in sexuality but quite happy in my own gender. Mostly as I would have to completely change my wardrobe
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Julian, Apologies for this. I can confirm your title has now been updated on our records. Thanks, The Architects' Journal Customer Services Team
Posted 3 years ago
I'm going mad trying to access my login - several weeks of email with your call centre an having paid for a year subscription and each time i have to go through a kafka-esque nightmare to see subscription content. sort it out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Will, thanks for getting in contact! I've passed your comments on to our dedicated customer services team who will be in contact shorty. Should you have any further issues you can also contact them directly at customerservices@architectsjournal.co.uk. Kind regards, the AJ Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Good work
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very informative, lively and up to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Keeps me up to date with developments in the field.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delighted by the mix of dense(sometimes very)text and crisp images.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I think AJ has great content and the articles are always very informative. However, the printed magazines seem to be delayed in their arrival. For example, today is 05/06/2018 and I still haven't received the issue from 24/05/2018 :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent content
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lots of industry info; good projects
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I so glad to have daily updates!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Architects' Journal is rated 3.71 based on 56 reviews