The Architects' Journal Reviews

3.65 Rating 51 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend The Architects' Journal
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate The Architects' Journal ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Some of the articles are shorter than I expected. Some more in depth articles would be welcome."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"AJ is a very inward looking architecture publication, written mostly from the point of view of very conventional architectural concerns for architects' consumption."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It keeps me up to date on the British architecture scene while far away in Idaho. Important because I plan study abroad courses in the UK. Wonderful photos and drawings for the visually literate and architecturally curious."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Your magazine is a great way for an A level student like me to learn about architecture, as I wish to be an architect in the future. I am so glad I signed up and the student discount makes it much more affordable for me: a student! Only negative is I wish they could be more frequent, maybe 2 a month, and that more sections and plans be included!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very disappointed in the process of receiving my subscription and the added expense of time wasted trying to rectify the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Looks good but would be grateful if you used Mr and not Ms. I recognise the freedom of choice in sexuality but quite happy in my own gender. Mostly as I would have to completely change my wardrobe"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Julian,

Apologies for this. I can confirm your title has now been updated on our records.

Thanks,

The Architects' Journal Customer Services Team
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm going mad trying to access my login - several weeks of email with your call centre an having paid for a year subscription and each time i have to go through a kafka-esque nightmare to see subscription content. sort it out."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Will, thanks for getting in contact! I've passed your comments on to our dedicated customer services team who will be in contact shorty. Should you have any further issues you can also contact them directly at customerservices@architectsjournal.co.uk. Kind regards, the AJ Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"Good work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very informative, lively and up to date."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Keeps me up to date with developments in the field."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Delighted by the mix of dense(sometimes very)text and crisp images."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I think AJ has great content and the articles are always very informative. However, the printed magazines seem to be delayed in their arrival. For example, today is 05/06/2018 and I still haven't received the issue from 24/05/2018 :("
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent content"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lots of industry info; good projects"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I so glad to have daily updates!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I like the building reviews"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have yet to receive any printed copies of my subscription and although customer service has responded to my email they have taken their time. I also dont have any confirmation that the journals have been sent and lost in transit. I hope this is sorted out soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"aaaaaaaaaaa"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Keeping me up to date. Particularly with residential small scale architectural projects and competitions."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Magazines are great and online access is also good. The Architects journal could definitely do with an iPhone app. I would get a lot more use out off the online side of the subscription."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Architects' Journal is rated 3.65 based on 51 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This