The Architects' Journal Reviews

3.70 Rating 54 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend The Architects' Journal

Write Your review

Tell us how The Architects' Journal made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"From what I have seen so far, AJ is a relevant and socially conscious journal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Took some time to receive the magazine. Good content."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent balanced reviews of the world of the architect ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Some of the articles are shorter than I expected. Some more in depth articles would be welcome."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"AJ is a very inward looking architecture publication, written mostly from the point of view of very conventional architectural concerns for architects' consumption."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It keeps me up to date on the British architecture scene while far away in Idaho. Important because I plan study abroad courses in the UK. Wonderful photos and drawings for the visually literate and architecturally curious."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Your magazine is a great way for an A level student like me to learn about architecture, as I wish to be an architect in the future. I am so glad I signed up and the student discount makes it much more affordable for me: a student! Only negative is I wish they could be more frequent, maybe 2 a month, and that more sections and plans be included!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very disappointed in the process of receiving my subscription and the added expense of time wasted trying to rectify the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Looks good but would be grateful if you used Mr and not Ms. I recognise the freedom of choice in sexuality but quite happy in my own gender. Mostly as I would have to completely change my wardrobe"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Julian,

Apologies for this. I can confirm your title has now been updated on our records.

Thanks,

The Architects' Journal Customer Services Team
Posted 3 months ago
"I'm going mad trying to access my login - several weeks of email with your call centre an having paid for a year subscription and each time i have to go through a kafka-esque nightmare to see subscription content. sort it out."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Will, thanks for getting in contact! I've passed your comments on to our dedicated customer services team who will be in contact shorty. Should you have any further issues you can also contact them directly at customerservices@architectsjournal.co.uk. Kind regards, the AJ Team.
Posted 4 months ago
"Good work"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very informative, lively and up to date."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Keeps me up to date with developments in the field."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delighted by the mix of dense(sometimes very)text and crisp images."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I think AJ has great content and the articles are always very informative. However, the printed magazines seem to be delayed in their arrival. For example, today is 05/06/2018 and I still haven't received the issue from 24/05/2018 :("
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent content"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Lots of industry info; good projects"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I so glad to have daily updates!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I like the building reviews"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have yet to receive any printed copies of my subscription and although customer service has responded to my email they have taken their time. I also dont have any confirmation that the journals have been sent and lost in transit. I hope this is sorted out soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Architects' Journal is rated 3.70 based on 54 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support