T.Cribbs & Sons Reviews

5.00 Rating 28 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend T.Cribbs & Sons
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8023 9738

Write Your review

Tell us how T.Cribbs & Sons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You looked after our Auntie earlier in the year. I am a funeral director myself from
Newport Pagnell in Buckinghamshire.
You did a very professional job with dignity and respect. Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
From start to finish of arranging mums funeral, every member of staff was compassionate and professional, from going to see mum in the chapel of rest to the day of the funeral. Special thanks go to John and Marcus for positive and can do attitude, many thanks John and family.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a great send off was great for my nan and grandad and have known cribbs for years and they never fail. a lovely old eastend send off with horses and carriage and to top it off with a trinkets from the horses. wonderful what a great service on a sad occasion.
many thanks as always xxx
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John,

I just wanted to express my gratitude to Ellie Hunt who is based at your Canning Town branch.

Ellie helped us to arrange my dad/granddads funeral.

Ellie’s professionalism is above border, she went above and beyond and is an asset to your company.

From start to start to finish Ellie was amazing, we were so happy with the way everything was handled. She totally deserves to be employee of the month, we would definitely nominate her. We will also be writing a review online.

Also Mark who conducted the day was amazing too from start to finish please extend our gratitude to him.
Your staff are Michelin rated no doubt.

I will be highly recommending your services.

Thank you all so much.

Best wishes,
Jackie Alexander and Jemelle (son)
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John,

I just wanted to express my gratitude to Ellie Hunt who is based at your Canning Town branch.

Ellie helped us to arrange my dad/granddads funeral.

Ellie’s professionalism is above border, she went above and beyond and is an asset to your company.

From start to start to finish Ellie was amazing, we were so happy with the way everything was handled. She totally deserves to be employee of the month, we would definitely nominate her. We will also be writing a review online.

Also Mark who conducted the day was amazing too from start to finish please extend our gratitude to him.
Your staff are Michelin rated no doubt.

I will be highly recommending your services.

Thank you all so much.

Best wishes,
Jackie Alexander and Jemelle (son)
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John,

I just wanted to express my gratitude to Ellie Hunt who is based at your Canning Town branch.

Ellie helped us to arrange my dad/granddads funeral.

Ellie’s professionalism is above border, she went above and beyond and is an asset to your company.

From start to start to finish Ellie was amazing, we were so happy with the way everything was handled. She totally deserves to be employee of the month, we would definitely nominate her. We will also be writing a review online.

Also Mark who conducted the day was amazing too from start to finish please extend our gratitude to him.
Your staff are Michelin rated no doubt.

I will be highly recommending your services.

Thank you all so much.

Best wishes,
Jackie Alexander and Jemelle (son)
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment Cribbs at Pitsea took my beloved husband David into their care and keeping ,their service has been impeccable.......courteous, professional and with empathy., but at the same time a friendliness that was greatly appreciated. Paul conducted David’s last earthly journey on 24th July 2020 wonderfully, with great respect and attention to detail.At no time was there a hard sell approach and as a family all our wishes and the details requested were adhered to, making David’s Celebration of Life service the memorable occasion we wanted. My appreciation and gratitude is immeasurable.
Posted 1 month ago
You carried out my mother in-law funeral back in may thank you so much for what you done for us I would like to a special thank you to Marcus for making it go so smoothly
Posted 1 month ago
On the 4th. August 2020 you carried out a cremation for Rosina Clarke from Elm Park, Hornchurch, Essex. Absolutely first class service. Your team are a credit to your profession. Many thanks for your help and guidance at a difficult time. All the best to you.
Michael Lancaster. (Rosina Clarke's son in law).
Posted 1 month ago
My beautiful mum R.I.P 🙏 had the prefect send off on Tuesday 10th March 20.
Posted 2 months ago
My brother in laws funeral was undertaken by your Chadwell Heath branch on 21st July 2020 his 64th birthday. As a retired police officer thanks to some of his retired colleagues It was an amazing day, I would also like to pass my thanks to Cribbs for another excellent job well done !!
Posted 2 months ago
My sincere thanks to all at T. Cribb
Posted 2 months ago
Cribb and Sons gave exceptional service from the day my mum died and upto and including her funeral. Amy arranged everything over the phone as my mum lived in Essex and we live in Kent.(Thank You Amy). Marcus called us the night before the funeral to advise and reassure us. Marcus was also there on the day of the funeral to guide us through the service , a very welcome personal touch (Thank You Marcus). On the day it was a very simple service which was respectful and dignified. I would recommend this Company as my mum was treated with kindness and consideration.
Many Thank to all Concerned. Geoff and Maureen
Posted 3 months ago
My heartfelt thanks go out to all the staff at the Pitsea branch for giving my dad the send off we so desperately wanted him to have. The staff at the office, especially Libby, were so helpful all the way through and Phil the funeral conductor was so friendly, professional and courteous it made a very hard day very special. Every individual played their part beautifully and gave 110% to make sure everything was perfect and we had the service he so much deserved. Everyone was caring, thoughtful and so nice from the first phone call right up to the end of the service and did everything they could possibly do to give us everything we wanted with so many restrictions at this moment in time. The vintage hearse was the icing on the cake, it was beautiful and i know my dad would of loved it so much. Thank you all for giving us wonderful memories to cherish and for the first class service you delivered impeccably. I would highly recommend your company and i cannot express just how happy we were with everything you did for us. A huge thank you to each and every one of you ......you were amazing.
Posted 3 months ago
Cribb has all way been very good and smart at, all there funarals Marcus was very good for my father in law funeral on the 1st June 2020 alway there to help us in there difficult times we'll done to everyone at Cribbs at Beckton
Posted 3 months ago
The most difficult of days made more bearable by great service from T Cribb. Daniel was outstanding in his guidance and thoughtfulness
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you T.Cribbs for a wonderful service
You made a sad time so much more bearable
Thank you to all but special thanks to Alison Maddie and Phil
Everything was planned to perfection and conducted with great respect and where appropriate even humour
Perfect
Thank you once again
Posted 4 months ago
T.Cribbs have been amazing from the first point of contact right up to the last. We had my Grandads funeral during the Covid 19 period, and Cribbs were so professional and as always went above and beyound their call of duty. Every person we spoke were amazing. Ellie helped arrange the funeral at Canning Town and the staff at Beckton were so caring when we went to visit my Grandad.
Due to not cars they had Taxi drivers and we can not fault them. They were all so proffessional and caring and brilliant consodering this isnt their normal job. The cars looked brilliant and gave the funeral a very English tradional feel. We were worried how the Black Taxis would look but we should never have worried as T.Cribbs made sure they were smart and in line with the overall sophisticated look.

A huge thank you from us all.
Posted 4 months ago
Cannot praise T Cribbs enough they are professional, caring. Making such a sad time easier. Made to feel so welcome everyone is absolutely lovely. Fantastic Service.
Posted 4 months ago
Endless and heartfelt thanks to all at T.Cribb & Sons for the spectacular handling of my Grandfathers funeral. With all the restrictions in place due Covid we really were worried that we wouldn’t be able to give Grandad the funeral he deserved but your entire team performed miracles and we know he would be so proud and grateful. Special mentions to Sarah F our arranger & Jason our director on the day. Whilst we don’t want to have to call on your services often when the need arises we certainly will not hesitate to call on Cribbs.
Posted 4 months ago
T.Cribbs & Sons is rated 5.00 based on 28 reviews