T.Cribbs & Sons Reviews

4.98 Rating 44 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend T.Cribbs & Sons
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8023 9738

Write Your review

Tell us how T.Cribbs & Sons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the first phone call to the actual burial of my Husband the service was outstanding, professional, respectful and had all the staff had a very warm understanding of my hazy, bereaved state. Gay took my initial calls giving me advice and guidance and Alison helped me to arrange the whole funeral. I had so many questions and there was never an email or call that was not answered swiftly and appropriately. The finer details that I asked for all accommodated. The night before the funeral I had a friendly call from Phil(senior manager)explaining every single detail to me including the route we were going to be taking the next day. Phil went more than the extra mile to make the day go by with ease and it felt like he was there as a friend as professional as he was, he was there helping everyone for the whole day and even asked my young Grandchildren to let their helium heart balloons off with their own messages on them before we went into the mass. Phil was very kind and concerned for everyone there. An amazing man doing an amazing job thanks Phil. Our Limousine driver Louie was an excellent and caring driver. The horses were very calm and so well behaved the whole day. Luke and Captain the carriage drivers were brilliant as well. Thank you so much I would never use any other Funeral Directors ever again, unfortunately I have had experience with a few others. My Husbands last journey to his resting place was so elegant and peaceful thanks to all the Staff TCribbs & Sons at Benfleet and even the Staff at Pitsea branch came out as we passed by to show their respects. The price of the funeral was better than I have paid elsewhere. I fully recommend T Cribs.
Posted 2 days ago
very proffesional and caring
Posted 3 days ago
All the staff are amazing, friendly and helpful and the service was fantastic
Posted 1 week ago
C-19 Memorial service..very well presented. Re Mrs Fernley..loss of husband Fred ( Cribb -Beckton ? ) Is it possible to see again comments posted in memorium ?
...and to know the timing of the F F name read out.?
Want to see again on YouTube
Thks Patrick Cantonian
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much to everyone from the Upminster and Beckton branch for making my Nans funeral so beautiful, from letting us carry out a Hindu ritual to last minute requirements. A special thank you to Dawn and Graig from Upminster.

Jiten patel
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beautiful service wonderful people.
Helped me at the worst time and nothing was too much. thank you so much for the best celebration of my partners life I could have asked for. xx
Posted 4 weeks ago
Having found myself being put in a position of having to arrange a close friends funeral in October this year ,
And also hearing so many people's accounts of how stressful it is arranging a funeral,
I didn't really know what to expect ,
I approached T Cribb in their canning town office
I can only say they were absolutley amazing with my request
And talked me through the whole process in a way that made things so much more simplified,
Very professional and with a great level of personal care
Ellie started the process talking me through the individual steps and even when I had to report back to their office with an update and further information for the funeral
When other members of staff would take over
I can only say remarkable in the way one could continue where another member of staff left off
That I found very comforting and reassuring in a time of loss and not really knowing what I was suppose to do,
I had lovely positive feedback from my late friends family, that I did her proud on her final journey
Thank you so much to all the staff at
T Cribb for such a professional and personal service
Posted 1 month ago
We recently had my Dad's funeral with the Leigh on Sea branch of Cribbs, I could not fault them, amazing professionals and put us at ease with restrictions in place, they were great, thank you for allowing us to lay my dad to rest with the respect and dignity he deserved in these difficult times.
Posted 1 month ago
As we had never had to organise a funeral before, we did not know where to start. Once we had got in touch with you, we were put at ease straight away and we were helped and supported every step of the way. A massive thank you goes out to Jackie at the Loughton Branch for really helping us through such a difficult time. She really made us feel less stressed with organising everything. Our Mum's funeral was held on 2/11/2020. All the drivers and other proffesionals involved on the day, were amazing, so thank you to you all
Sue and Mark Williams
Posted 1 month ago
I couldn’t recommend T. Cribb
Posted 2 months ago
Just amazing service the whole team
Are great nothing is to much
Mark Redwood well you are a star you
Just go that little bit extra and help
Make a bad day better you did
John Looker proud today ????????
Pat Hudson xx
Posted 2 months ago
On behalf of my whole family I would really like to thank Sarah, Marcus & all of the staff at T Cribbs for the most wonderful experience on such a Solemn occasion. From the moment we first entered the funeral home until the moment the limousine returned us home Cribbs staff made us all feel cared for. Everything which was required was catered for with as much help & advise as was needed, the minister “Dereck” was absolutely marvellous & placed the whole congregation at ease with personal touches & sincere tributes .
I would strongly recommend T Cribbs to any family who has suffered the loss of a loved family member.
Posted 2 months ago
This is the 5th time we have used the services of T Cribb & Sons, to attend to a late relative, and each time they have been faultless and very professional, they make a difficult day run seamlessly, well done Graham and your team.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much to Michele in the office and to the two Gentleman Who accompanied my father Thomas in the hearse. It was a very sad day for our Mum, his sons, daughters in law and grandchildren, but was made easier by the total professional manner Cribbs has dealt with my family's sad loss. Once again thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
We sadly lost our mum on the 19/10/2016,my father bless him was in absolutely shock. The way that you gently help him and the family organise mums funeral was so caring from start to finish. Thank you for looking after mum with such great care also our father who still sadly misses our mum to this day. Once again thank you so very much
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for making a sad occasion into a joyous one. We could not have chosen a better Funeral Directors. From the very beginning up until the end of the funeral we could not have been treated better. A special thank you goes to Jason Lloyd who treated my family with respect and advised us in so many ways. On the day Graham was exceptionally kind and understanding. We would recommend the company to anyone and know that you would not get better. Thank you so much.
Posted 3 months ago
You looked after our Auntie earlier in the year. I am a funeral director myself from
Newport Pagnell in Buckinghamshire.
You did a very professional job with dignity and respect. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish of arranging mums funeral, every member of staff was compassionate and professional, from going to see mum in the chapel of rest to the day of the funeral. Special thanks go to John and Marcus for positive and can do attitude, many thanks John and family.
Posted 4 months ago
Always a great send off was great for my nan and grandad and have known cribbs for years and they never fail. a lovely old eastend send off with horses and carriage and to top it off with a trinkets from the horses. wonderful what a great service on a sad occasion.
many thanks as always xxx
Posted 5 months ago
Dear John,

I just wanted to express my gratitude to Ellie Hunt who is based at your Canning Town branch.

Ellie helped us to arrange my dad/granddads funeral.

Ellie’s professionalism is above border, she went above and beyond and is an asset to your company.

From start to start to finish Ellie was amazing, we were so happy with the way everything was handled. She totally deserves to be employee of the month, we would definitely nominate her. We will also be writing a review online.

Also Mark who conducted the day was amazing too from start to finish please extend our gratitude to him.
Your staff are Michelin rated no doubt.

I will be highly recommending your services.

Thank you all so much.

Best wishes,
Jackie Alexander and Jemelle (son)
Posted 5 months ago
T.Cribbs & Sons is rated 4.98 based on 44 reviews