Switch Electronics Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 978 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Switch Electronics Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Switch Electronics Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482862255

Write Your review

Tell us how Switch Electronics Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quick and efficient.
Posted 7 months ago
Immediate delivery, great prices. Very simple transaction. Will definitely use again.
Posted 7 months ago
Even from a small order the response and delivery cannot be criticised .I ordered 2 capacitors late Friday and was soldering them in on Monday morning,amazing response and a very reasonable post /packing thank you
Posted 7 months ago
I needed 100 DC power sockets. I ordered them and they came the next day. Great service as usual from this company.
Posted 7 months ago
Seamless ordering, easy website, fast delivery
Posted 7 months ago
I recently inherited a bench grinder from my father in law. It had a broken mains switch for which Switch Electronics were able to supply an almost exact replacement. The service was excellent and it arrived in a very timely fashion. It means alot to the whole family that we have been able to restore one of his most treasured tools.
Posted 7 months ago
The test for a good company is how they deal with you when there is a mistake. I'm happy to say Switch Electronics passed this test. Thanks guys.
Posted 7 months ago
Bought a new thermal fuse. They delivered the correct part quickly and the price was unbeatable. Recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
I have dealt with these guys on several occasions. The products are always good, the prices very competitive and delivery is good.
Posted 7 months ago
Have been dealing with this company for a few years now, good prices and always quick delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
I'm happy with my recent order and don't normally respond to requests for reviews but was considering writing to you about something that has frustrated me greatly over the last couple of years. It is not a problem with switch electronics in particular (in fact I gave up on rapid and used switch because I felt it was slightly better). Although I think you are in a strong position to do something good about it. In a nutshell, the layout of the old paper catalogues was much quicker and easier to use. At least in the case of discreet components. When searching for a resistor now online, I am confronted with hundreds of photo's of identical parts and the filters are not always suitable. I have wasted several hours recently trying to find out some basic information. I think the problem stems from the fact that you don't know if you've seen the whole range or not. A practical example, say I calculate that I want a resistor array to be 1k9 and 0.26W. I would like to find the list of resistor arrays rated at a suitable wattage and then select the nearest resistance available, satisfied that I have selected the closest one available because I have seen the exhaustive list. Recently, this happened and I had to wade through an awful lot of pages because you never really know the nearest resistance value to what you want. Try it yourself. I thought 2k2 was a common resistor size but not with resistor networks it would seem. I would have realised this in seconds by looking at a list but instead keep searching for something that doesn't exist. Before the demise of maplin, they stopped printing catalogues for components a few years before, my local one in Liverpool had to keep an old well used catalogue for parts reference because it was too time consuming to use the computers to do the same thing. What I am suggesting, since no one seems to want to print catalogues anymore is to produce catalogue pages in the format of the traditional paper ones online, even if you don't put up to date prices on them, it is nice to see an exhaustive list without hundreds of unnecessary pictures and even out of date prices just for a relative idea of pricing. Last time I checked, toolstation do this online, you basically have the paper catalogue pages online for you to flick through. It is then easy so see what is and (just as importantly) is not available. I don't know much about website design but it would seem that a lot of places have gone over to this thing of flicking through hundreds of pictures rather than have a sort of tree structure of menu's and I imagine it is because it lends itself to smartphone users, but not really researching electronic components. Sorry to go on a bit, I'm very happy with the service and my moaning is more about the way websites have gone in general. I struggle just as much with this sort of thing now in my working life, as a maintenance engineer of 20 years. all the best steve.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent and efficient service and reasonable postage costs. I am very satisfied.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and prices
Posted 7 months ago
Very good service
Posted 7 months ago
With RS Components and Darnell now charging £5 delivery on orders under £20 and Maplin gone, Switch Electronics has been very useful to me they do exactly what they say they will do. Well done!
Posted 7 months ago
Well packaged components, individually labelled for ease of identification. Package arrived promptly.
Posted 7 months ago
fantastic service and quality
Posted 7 months ago
Good prices and service. Items arrived next day.
Posted 7 months ago
Got my order fast and all my questions answered.
Posted 7 months ago
Very prompt service
Posted 7 months ago
Switch Electronics Limited is rated 4.75 based on 978 reviews