Sweetie Bouquets Limited Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,726 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Sweetie Bouquets Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Sweetie Bouquets Limited Reviews

About Sweetie Bouquets Limited:

The UK's finest Luxury Sweet & Chocolate Bouquets. Perfect gifts for any occasion. FREE Personalisation, FAST & FREE UK Delivery. 100% Wow! Guaranteed.

Visit Website


03333 449 121


90 West Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Sweetie Bouquets Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I didn't not like the price as is over inflated and you could make it a cheaper version from home most much chocolates I order kinda Bauno for £33 including express delivery and item came out of place and a 8 sweet stems were broken
I never write a bad review but I feel so badly treated that I need to do this.

What terrible customer service and chocolate gift from this company.

The present was given to me on Christmas Day and looked ok BUT when I opened each bar of chocolate they were broken and crumbled and fell out in tiny bits so was difficult to save and catch it through my hands. EVERY BAR I’ve opened so far is the same.
The company didn’t care and were cold and very unhelpful!
Will never use this company again.
Feel they are SO STUPID as even a small refund would have helped but they were too arrogant and think that people don’t read reviews.
If you don’t treat your customers well then you pay in the end as there are other companies that people can easily use.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and giving us the opportunity to publicly respond to your concerns, which I hope will help other customers.

We read all of our reviews and wherever possible use them to improve our products and customer service.

To summarise, we received a request to return and refund your item because you claimed “a few” of the 17 chocolate bars where broken, when you began to dismantle and consume it.

As you kindly confirmed in your emails, the presentation of the bouquet which was received 3 weeks prior was as OK and therefore as expected.

We simply advised, that our terms and conditions state:

“We cannot accept any liability for…Anything that does not adversely affect the presentation of the item and/or the edibility of its contents.”

As no damage was reported at the time of delivery, it had been in your care for 3 weeks, we had established the presentation of the gift was satisfactory and the chocolate despite some being broken was still perfectly safe to eat. I am satisfied that you received a well presented, edible product in line with the product description and our terms and conditions.

We will of course immediately replace any item that arrives damaged in transit but require this to be reported to us on first inspection, to rule out any damage caused whilst in the customers care.

I’m sorry you feel our response was cold, arrogant and stupid which was not our intention, I’m satisfied we handled your concern politely and our response was accurate and fair.

Please let me know if I can help with anything else.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Sorry, but haven't yet received the bouquet. Can you advise when it will be delivered?
No way was it even 20 pounds in chocolate RIP off
I think it is fair to say that a great deal more than just chocolate goes into making one of our Sweetie Bouquets, not least of all the time, skill and specialist materials that ensure our bouquets arrive on time and in perfect condition.

We thankfully find that the vast majority of our customers overwhelmingly agree that our bouquets meet if not exceed their expectations, so I’m very sorry to learn we did not meet yours on this occasion.

Any customers that are not satisfied with their purchase can of course return the unopened product to us for a full no quibble refund.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Paid for next day delivery to my friend. Received an email to say she wasn't home when the gift tried to be delivered. She was home so delivery man either went to wrong house or never went at all. I got an email to say they left a note which they never did. Gift was to arrive on Saturday, today is Monday still no sign of it. Awful service would not order again ever
Never received my order so disappointed and no one will reply to my emails, but will take this further as I expect refund.
Hi Kay,

I'm sorry your order is arriving later than we expected.

Our international delivery estimates are usually extremely accurate, however we have been made aware of some delays sending to Ireland this week, which we have asked our courier to investigate.

I am pleased to confirm that your order is out for delivery today and I have re-sent your tracking details to allow you to track the progress of your delivery.

I hope the bouquet is a big hit with the recipient albeit a day later than we had hoped.

Please let me know if I can help with anything else.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
My order arrived the whole thing was damaged and all chocolate was broken il never order again I told them they did nothing .
Hi Christy, Althouh thankfully extremely rare, we take any report of items arriving damaged in transit extremely seriously.

I note we received an email from you on the 24th February @ 13:51pm.

The following reply was sent to you 20minutes later, at 14:11pm, which read:

"Hi Christy

Thank you for your message and for bringing this to my attention.

I'm extremely sorry to hear your item has arrived crushed.

Would you please send over any images you have showing the damage so I can look into this further for you and take this up with our courier.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,

Scott Miller
@ Sweetie-Bouquets.co.uk"

I can confirm, that we did not receive any further contact from you, and so were unable assist you further.

As our terms and conditions state, we will arrange for the replacements of any damaged items to be sent out to you ASAP and Photographs may be requested to help process any claims.

If you would like to discuss this further, we are always contactable via Telephone (during working hours), Email, Facebook Messenger & Instagram.
Brought the kinder regular and it looks nothing at all like the photo shown on the website, which it even says it does!!
Arrived all shoved together in a small box, tightly wrapped with plastic and over amounts of tissue paper also it is not all nicely spaced out where on the photo you can see each chocolate, just all rammed into a small box.
Presenation looks awful, nothing like the photo, please do not go off the photos shown online.
I’m sorry to learn that you are not happy with your bouquet.

All of our bouquets leave us and should arrive looking exactly like the images on our website, the accuracy of which we are extremely proud.

Thank you for kindly supplying the image of your bouquet I requested. Having careful looked at the image, I’m afraid I cannot see what you describe in your review and can confirm the bouquet looks free from damage, with all items correctly placed and aligned and certainly in keeping with the image on our website.

Our Kinder bouquet is by far one of our best selling items and our customer reviews overwhelmingly confirm that they usually meet if not exceed expectations, so I’m truly sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

You are of course very welcome to return the item to us for a full refund, for any reason. I have emailed you details of how to do this.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Poor customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. However I'm left a little confused by your comment.

I note your item did arrive on the day you had chose and we have had no contact from you whatsoever.

Our website automatically generates order confirmation emails, including an invoice, which I can confirm were sent to you, we also sent a shipping notification, tracking number and our courier DPD Local sent delivery updates via Text Message & Email thereafter.

We are contactable, by Email, Telephone, Facebook Messenger and Instagram during normal working hours for any customer that requires assistance and we aim to answer all messages within an hour.

If you believe there is anything more we can do to improve our service further, it would be greatly appreciated if you could contact us and let us know.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Fast service great product thank you so much
really disappointed with what we had for £30 + it was sent to a friend who recently lost his mum after a short illness.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry to learn you were not 100% satisfied with your bouquet.

I can see that your order was for an XL personalised bouquet, which means we only used the contents you chose.

Unlike our other bouquet designs, it’s impossible for us to show what a custom bouquet will look like before ordering and difficult to know exactly what you were expecting. However our usual excellent feedback from customers, tells us we almost always meet or exceed expectations for presentation, value for money and overall customer experience.

All of our Extra Large Bouquets contain as many sweets as we can fit in our bouquet boxes, which was certainly the case with your bouquet.

I note we could not find the strawberry laces you asked for in time which are not a stock item, but these were replaced by more of the other items you chose.

I can also see from your order that you chose for us to deliver directly to the recipient and therefore you may not have seen the bouquet yourself first hand.

We are the first to admit a lot of work goes in to the images on our website to ensure the utmost accuracy, for which we are extremely proud. Poor quality picture messages sent by recipients on the other hand, will not present our sweetie bouquets in the best light and frankly do not compare to seeing them in person.

In any case, in the unlikely event that your recipient was not themselves entirely happy with the bouquet they received, we do offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and will gladly refund your bouquet in full on return.

If you would like to arrange a return or I can help with anything else, please get in touch via the contact form on our website or by calling us on 03333 449 121.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
I was appalled when I recieved my bouquet. No only was it delivered late (after paying for specific Saturday delivery) but my bouquet was recieved damaged and some chocolates opened. I sent sweetiebouq evidence of this and expressed I was unhappy and I recieved no reply, not even a simple apology. Dissapointing.
Dear Danielle,

I'm very disappointed to read your review and would like to assure you we did not receive any emails from you reporting an issue with your bouquet.

Although your order was completed 6 weeks ago, I remember very vividly the circumstances, with which we tried to assist you.

Firstly the item was delivered late, because you instructed the courier directly to deliver to an alternative address, which automatically added a delay to the delivery.

We tried everything in our power to rectify this issue on your behalf and I gave you my personal out-of-hours mobile number, so you could contact me at any time for additional support, so I feel it is a little unfair to imply we were unreachable.

I regret that the bouquet did arrive late, but although this issue was through no fault of ours, we did issue a full refund for the delivery fee as a goodwill gesture.

That was the last I heard from you and until reading your review today, I had no reason to believe anything else was wrong with your order.

If we had received word by email or telephone of any damage, we would have immediately sent a replacement via the fastest delivery method available.

If you would like to contact me by telephone or email via our website's contact page or by replying to your order confirmation email (to rule out any spelling errors etc), I will be happy to look in to this for you further.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets
Bouquet delivered today, a day early, the day before Mother’s Day, the day before I can get home, the day before I paid for and booked and received emails and texts confirming. It even arrived with a big sticker say ‘do not deliver until Sunday. Not good enough.
I'm sorry to learn your bouquet arrived a day early and for any disappointment this has caused.

I can assure you that we did everything our end to ensure it would arrive on Sunday as requested, including as you kindly mention selecting the correct delivery method and adding an additional label to our parcels, advising not to deliver until Sunday.

We only use the most reputable couriers to deliver our bouquets and it is with great regret that on this occasion DPD Local have ignored our instructions and delivered your bouquet early than expected.

We will be taking this up with them first thing Monday to find out why this has happened and reaffirm the importance of our parcels being delivered precisely when we request them too.

Unfortunately, incidents like these although thankfully rare are entirely out of control.

I hope the bouquet was still well received by the recipient, albeit a day early.

Please let me know if there is anything more I can do to help.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Order placed 27th November for delivery to Dublin. At the time of writing ( 6th December) order has still not been delivered. Very poor when delivery charges are applied that a delivery still hasnt been made over a week later. I definitely wont use them again.
Colin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

It is extremely important to us that all items arrive on time and we always do everything we can at our end to ensure this happens.

I can confirm from your tracking information that your item did thankfully arrive shortly after leaving your review today.

I can also confirm that we sent out your bouquet on the 27th November (the day we received the order) via the delivery service you chose, which was DPD Economy (4-6 Working Days).

We did estimate at the time of purchase, your bouquet would arrive yesterday at the latest and I'm very sorry to learn it didn’t on this occasion and for any disappointment this may have caused.

December is of course all couriers busiest time of year and we do reluctantly accept that some slight delays may occur leading up to Christmas that are regrettably out of our control.

For this reason, we advise allowing additional handling time during busy periods, as well as offering several premium delivery options to ensure a timely delivery, including our DPD Ireland (2-3 Working Day) service.

In any case, I hope the bouquet was a big hit with the recipient, despite arriving a day later than expected and please feel free to get in touch if there is anything more I can help you with.

Kindest regards,
Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets
Multipacks bars sent to me with no nutritional information located on them. First and only time I will ever be using this service! Appalled.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Having been replying to your 6 emails since 7:30am this morning I did try my best to resolve your varying issues, including multiple offers for a full refund under our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

In any case, you have raised an important issue and although all of our bouquet items do list the allergen advice as required by law, I think it is fair to assume that some of our customers would benefit from the full nutritional values of our Sweetie Bouquets, whether missing from the manufacturers packaging or simply obscured by the method we use to present them in the bouquet.

So with immediate effect we will be working towards providing the full
Manufacturers nutritional information on both our website and included with every bouquet we deliver.

A final note on our use of multi-pack item in some of Bouquets. Doing so simply allows us to offer bouquets that are bigger, with more variety at highly competitive prices.. We never use fun-size or treat-size packs (unless advertised) and therefore believe that using multi-pack items represents fantastic value for money for our customers..
Not value for money.
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your order, but let me assure you that our Kinder Large bouquet does contain an extra 25% chocolate exactly as described, so I'm sorry if you were expecting more.

Our Kinder bouquet is one of our best selling items, our descriptions and images (including a 360º view) are accurate and we are one of the most competitive Sweetie Bouquet Producers in the UK, with a 5 star rating on every review platform we are listed on.

In any case, if you are not satisfied with your order please return it to us and we will issue you a full refund.

We take all of our customers comments seriously and where possible use them to improve our service, so thank you for taking the time to share your views.

Please let me know if I can do anything else to help.
Sweetie Bouquets Limited is rated 4.91 based on 2,726 reviews