Sweetie Bouquets Limited Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,704 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Sweetie Bouquets Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Sweetie Bouquets Limited Reviews

About Sweetie Bouquets Limited:

The UK's finest Luxury Sweet & Chocolate Bouquets. Perfect gifts for any occasion. FREE Personalisation, FAST & FREE UK Delivery. 100% Wow! Guaranteed.

Visit Website


03333 449 121


90 West Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Sweetie Bouquets Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not great quality for you money
Disappointed with my order as it was sent in a box that was too small and therefore looked very tatty.
Hi Tasha,

Like almost all goods that are sent via courier, we must place our bouquets in snug boxes, with plenty of protection to prevent damage in transit.

Most of our customers enjoy the fact that our bouquets always arrive in perfect condition and in discreet plain boxes, which keep the contents a secret until opened.

Not only strong and sturdy, the boxes we use are the perfect size for our bouquets, to prevent movement (the main cause of damage) and ensure our bouquets arrive in perfect condition anywhere in the world.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Personally didn’t think the size was good value for the price.. especially with other company’s providing similar.

Saying this excellent customer service, rapid delivery. Brilliant meeting your required chocolates.
Hi Joshua,

Thank you for you review and your kind comments regarding our customer service and delivery.

Knowing exactly what you're going to get can be a challenge when ordering online, which is why we pride ourselves on the accuracy of our images and detailed descriptions, which clearly list the entire contents of all of our products.

We only use standard size items or bigger (unless clearly stated) and it is our hope, that all of these things combined give people the best possible idea of what to expect.

We usually find that our products meet or exceed expectations, so I'm sorry to learn we didn't meet yours on this occasion.
I didn’t think
For £26 it was at all worth it . Although it was beautifully presented . Will make my own next time unfortunately
So lovely to hear when a fellow creative such as yourself, appreciates the presentation of our bouquets.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Paid £10 extra for 50% more chocolate but was disappointed that they only included the smallest bars.
Should be made clear that although you do get 50% more items as in 21 rather than 14 bars, the extra 7 bars are the smallest cheapest bars. Therefore it is much better value to buy the regular size. Also didn’t
Include the message so
Was not clear who the package was from. I think I will contact the company direct to discuss this. In all not happy with the product.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I’m sorry to learn you were not 100% satisfied with the items in your bouquet.

Firstly, with regards to a gift message, I note that you did not actually include one with your order.
The option to include a gift message is available on every product page and our gift messages are always placed on a card and included within the bouquet, as well as on the packing slip, that is placed on top of the bouquet within the box.

To clarify, our Galaxy Extra Large costs £9 more than the Regular version, and includes 23 items. Including 3x Sharing Blocks, 1x Sharing Pouch and an additional 4x Standard Size Galaxy Smooth/Caramel Bars & 5x Standard Size Ripples, compared to the Regular version.

This is actually an additional 64% of items.

However, as I believe you are implying, it is not fair to regard a larger, more expensive item as just one item, when calculating an additional 25% or 50%.

For this reason we assign each of the items in our bouquet a credit, based on its value compared to a Standard Size Item. Ie. Sharing Blocks or Pouches are regarded as 2x credits when they are double the price of a standard bar.

Using this simple method, the Galaxy Regular contains, 18x Credits and the XLarge 27x Credits.

The XLarge therefore contains exactly 50% extra based on the total value of the items within the bouquet.

The reason we tend to use additional standard size bars, is purely based on the fact that we have limited space within the bouquet and additional Sharing Blocks or Pouches either simply do not fit or look as aesthetically pleasing.

In addition to the extra sweets and chocolates, I think it is also fair to mention that the additional time taken, materials and cost to ship a heavier XL large item compared to a regular one, is also fairly reflected in the additional cost of an XL Bouquet too.

I hope this explanation, offers some clarity regarding our methods, but please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets
Was very nice but for the price maybe not worth it as the actual chocolates I could get for about 9/10 pound and Definately thought I asked for a specifier haribo but were gave ones not liked the red packet
Not as described missing choc bag of minis, no response from email To complain!!.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I can see that you ordered our Mars Bouquet. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate any Mars Bites Sharing Bags at the time we processed your order, which is why you will notice we included extra full-size Mars Bars of the same value to compensate.

On each product page we do clearly state the following:

“Subject to availability, we sometimes may need to substitute an item for another similar item of an equal or higher value.”

I have also checked through all of our emails, including our spam folder and can confirm we have not received any emails from you. If we had, we aim to answer all emails within an hour.

As well as email, we can also be contacted by telephone on 03333 449 121 or our contact page’s mail form, Facebook Messenger & Instagram.

If you are not happy with our substitution of Mars Bites for more Mars bars, we also offer a 60 day money back guarantee, which I would be happy to give you further details for if you would like to contact us via any of the methods above.

I look forward to assisting you further.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Mother's Day today paid for Thursday or Friday as I knew my mum would in and they try Saturday left card so my mum has to go and collect very unsettling first time use you
Hi Tina,

Thank you for your comment.

I'm sorry to learn your Mum was not in to receive her bouquet, but I can see from your tracking info that Royal Mail did attempt delivery on the Friday as we advised when you placed your order.

It is my guess that perhaps the calling card they left was not seen until the next day, which I agree would give the impression that they arrived a day later than expected. However your tracking information confirms this was not the case.

It is extremely important to us that all deliveries arrive on time every time and we do make every effort to ensure this happens. Unfortunately, whether or not a person is in to receive the item is regrettably out of ours or any couriers control.

I hope this helps clear up any confusion.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets
Far from happy bought my husband a retro sweet hamper and my son a milky bar one , they have only just opened them and noticed that some of the products are January 2019 dates which is not great when bought for Christmas presents , intact the latest date is October 2019 . For the price I paid for both I am going to ask for either replacements or a refund . I can provide evidence by photos too
Hi Tracy,

Thank you for your review and I’m extremely sorry that this has happened.

We would never knowingly send out items so close to their best before date and have a strict policy to only use items that have a minimum 2 months best before date (our Bouquets are usually devoured much quicker than this 😊), but as we restock daily, our sweets ordinarily have much longer dates.

Our records show we recently discovered two items that are included in the retro bouquet that slipped through our usually very tight net and do expire at the end of January 2019, these are the Fruit Salads & Black Jacks.

We will of course always replace any sweets that don’t meet our Quality Control Policy and so will send you replacements ASAP.

As all items received are still in date however, they are obviously all still safe to eat and should be in perfect condition too.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we didn’t fully meet our own high quality standards on this occasion and I hope you enjoy the extra sweets.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Products were lovely but the standard delivery took a week from order

I’ve been asked to revise my review which was truthful . Order placed on Sunday and delivered Friday . Obviously one has to pay extra postage to get a reasonable delivery day. Should have placed my order with someone else. All reviews should be genuinel. It would have been more appropriate to apologise not justify your service
Thank you for your review and for clarifying your original point regarding delivery.

Free Delivery is an economy 3-5 working day service and to avoid any confusion, we make it very clear throughout the order process the date or date range you should expect delivery. This is displayed via the Basket, Checkout & Order Confirmation pages, as well as our notification emails too.

When time is limited, starting at just £2.95 we also offer several premium delivery options including Nominated Day, Express & Next Day Delivery.

Whilst I was very pleased to learn you were happy with your bouquet, fearing there had been a misunderstanding, I asked if you would mind revising your rating only after explaining to you, that we had in fact delivered on-time, via the delivery service you chose.

It is very important to us that we deliver on-time, every time and I felt your review was unfairly implying that we had not on this occasion.

A 2 star rating is usually reserved for sellers that deliver a poor service and not usually expected for delivering “lovely” products exactly when advised.

I regret this was the source of confusion which led me to assume there was a misunderstanding on your part and although it was in the spirit of customer satisfaction that I attempted to address this assumption, I apologise for jumping to the wrong conclusion.

I’m also very sorry you feel you should have placed your order with someone else and that you felt I was asking you to be disingenuous by revising your rating, which was not my intention.

Although customer satisfaction is at the very heart of our what we do, I’m afraid I do not share your view that it was appropriate in this instance to “apologise rather than justify our service”, considering we did fulfill your order exactly as you requested.

Kindest Regards

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets
Didn’t deliver on day I paid for, now my sister will receive her birthday present late
I'm sorry to learn your Sister did not receive her gift in time. However, I can see from your order details that your estimated delivery date fell on a bank holiday.

Regrettably, couriers do not deliver or collect on bank holidays, which is why you were presented with the following statement when you first arrived on our website.

"Summer Bank Holiday - Monday, 27th August - We are unable to deliver on bank holidays. Please allow one additional day for FREE Delivery & Express Delivery Orders."

Please accept our sincere apologies, if this advice caused any confusion in this instance.
was 21st Birthday preaent although in left with neighbour no note left advising not received until next day VERY UPSET
Dear Natalie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I was very sorry to learn that your bouquet was not received by the recipient until a day later.

It is extremely important to us that all of our customers gifts are delivered on time, every time which is why we pay a premium to use DPD Local as our courier.

I can see from your tracking information that DPD did Text & Email you a 1 hour time slot and delivery confirmation, including who signed for the item and their house no.

It’s never in a couriers interests to attempt to deliver to a neighbour if the recipient is actually in, as this take twice as long. In our experience, incidents such as this are usually caused by nothing more than a bit of bad timing. A trip to bathroom, garden or even hoovering are all reasons the door bell may not be heard.

In any case I’m thankful the courier used his initiative and delivered to a neighbour instead of returning the parcel to the depot, which would have guaranteed adding another day to the delivery.

It is a shame that the recipient was not informed that the item had been delivered, but as DPD’s system automatically sends out two separate delivery confirmations, I think it unfair to blame the courier in this instance.

reviews.co.uk collect and publish reviews on our behalf to help new customers make informed decisions regarding the products & customer service we provide, as well as giving us valuable feedback that allows us to continually improve our service.

We take huge pride in our products, customer service and reputation and in this case believe we did everything possible at our end to ensure your gift would arrive on time.

Although we always appreciate anyone taking the time to leave a review, good or bad, It is clear your review is aimed at DPD Local on this occasion and does not reflect or mention the product or service we provided.

I have previously contacted you to ask if you would mind changing your review to reflect the service we provided, rather than comment on your disappointment that your recipient missed the courier when he called. I feel this would be much more helpful to our customers, especially as the circumstances you refer to were entirely out of our control.

Kindest regards,

Scott @ Sweetie Bouquets.
Sweetie Bouquets Limited is rated 4.91 based on 2,704 reviews