Stowe Family Law LLP Reviews

4.9 Rating 161 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Stowe Family Law LLP
4.9
Based on 161 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Stowe Family Law LLP Reviews

About Stowe Family Law LLP:

Stowe Family Law is the largest specialist family law firm in the UK, with offices in locations throughout the UK. We aspire to be the best Family Law Practice in every location we have an office. With a genuine focus on client care, we aim for all our previous clients to be our biggest advocates.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Stowe Family Law LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I highly recommend Harriet Donovan. She has been handling my case since last October. She is very committed to her clients. She is very approachable, very knowledgeable, very efficient, you feel that you are in safe hands with her. She works very hard to achieve the best outcome for her clients. Thank you Harriet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I contacted Stowe Family Law as I had some questions regarding the impact a divorce may have on my finances. I spoke to Gavin Scott who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He talked me through the process in a clear and concise way and answered any questions that I had. I found him to be very professional (but without speaking in legalese!) I would recommend Stowe Family Law, particularly Gavin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Too expensive. Charging for the slightest little thing. My ex bombarded them with emails and I got charged for them. My divorce was just dreadful. My ex acted for himself which made it so much more expensive for me because he didn't know what he was doing and was deliberately costing me money. In the end I had to let him get his way. If the solicitors had been less greedy and a bit more sympathetic to the situation I might have gone on to get a fair settlement, but that didn't happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I cannot thank Harriet Donovan and two other members of the firm, Emma Newman and Gemma Artust, that helped me dealt with my case for the past year. What was achieved during this process, that at times felt very extenuating, is far more than I ever imagined. From the thorough legal advise, the efficiency and compassion for my personal circumstances all were valued. Thank you Harriet and team, I admire the work you do!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great advice and efficient friendly service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always kept me updated. I never had to chase for updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From the start Rebecca Coates has always provided a very professional, effiecient service. I have always felt at ease with her and am extremely grateful for all of her help and expertise in a difficult divorce. Rebecca has helped me cope with my divorce, gave me clarity and reassurance throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend Rebecca to others. I would like to express my heartfelt thanks for an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Will always recommend Rebecca to whom ever may need her! Thank you again Rebecca for all what you done for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Louise at Stowe Family Law has been superb in my dealings with her with my recent divorce. My case is complex and she has provided excellent guidance at all times and I am grateful for all her assistance. Louise is a great asset for Stowe - totally professional, knowledgeable and also very supportive at such a stressful time. Sincere thanks to Louise and her colleagues at Stowe.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been really pleased with and grateful for the support Niamh and the team at Stowe Family Law provided to me at this difficult time in my life. With a top firm like Stowe I expected a high level of expertise and professionalism and was not disappointed. What struck me over and above this was the pragmatism and sensitivity shown in getting to a good outcome. I always had confidence that Niamh was on top of things and up to speed with my case, and my perception was that she struck a good balance between fighting my corner aggressively and managing my expectations with a calm, measured and realistic approach and style. Communication was good throughout and an even unavoidable change of solicitor at an early stage was well handled.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Emma Newman of Stowe Family Law LLP was recommended to me by more than one source. Emma was efficient and professional at all times and extremely empathetic whilst guiding me through an arduous divorce, which was lengthy. I am so glad that I chose her to be my divorce lawyer. The whole team at Stowe Family Law where efficient and dependable at all times. Thank you all but especially Emma.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shanika Varga handled our case, a Step-parent Adoption request by a young Teenager to his Step-father where the absentee Birth Father was contesting the application. We knew from the beginning that the chances of the Adoption being approved were slim and cases like ours were rare. However, Shanika listened to our reasons and gave us clear sound advice from the very start, she clearly understood the importance of what we were trying to do. She was realistic and supportive in her advice, giving us our options at each stage and keeping a close eye on the financial cost for us. Her advice was always delivered clearly and was pro-active, it was so comforting to feel she was completely in control of our situation at a time when we were emotionally vulnerable. We felt that we as a family mattered to her and we trusted her immediately, we never once felt like just another client. The diligence and care she put into our statements and preparations for Court were exceptional, the CAFCASS officer involved the case praised them as probably the best she had seen for their clarity and content. Shanika helped us select a Barrister that was within our budget and that excelled in dealing with less straight forward cases. She ensured that he had everything he needed for Court and supported us throughout the whole ordeal in a manner above and beyond our expectations. We have no doubt that it was Shanika's dedication to detail, diligent hard work and genuine belief in us that took our case from the near impossible, to having a chance, and finally a life changing success. We cannot praise Shanika and the team at Stowe Family Law enough.
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 1 year ago
I would whole heartedly recommend Stowe Family Law. Rachel was extremely helpful and supportive, taking the time to to review all aspects of my situation, highlighting non-disclosures from my ex-partner that were extremely relevant to my case. Rachel’s professionalism and focus in this matter, allowed for the most efficient way of managing a somewhat difficult divorce settlement, whereby the other party did their best to drag matters out as long as possible. I am extremely grateful to Rachel for helping to achieve the best outcome for me in court and also her continued support when needed.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 1 year ago
Stowe Family Law are a professional and friendly team who helped me at a time when I most needed it. My situation was complicated and difficult, yet they took the time and patience to get to the bottom of it and sort it all out with some great results. I couldn't have got through it without them - thank you!
Helpful Report
(Harrogate) - Posted 2 years ago
Great service would recommend
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
I would thoroughly recommend Stowe Family Law. I had such a great experience, at such a stressful time, and everything they did was extremely professional and above and beyond my expectations.
Helpful Report
(LondonVictoria) - Posted 2 years ago
I found the firm very friendly and available when I needed them. They gave me great advice and got me to the result that I needed. I would firmly recommend them for their expertise in divorce matters.
Helpful Report
(TunbridgeWells) - Posted 2 years ago
I was very pleased with the thoroughly professional support, advice and service I received from James Scarborough, by email, phone or in a meeting, during a difficult time.
Helpful Report
(St Albans) - Posted 2 years ago
Very professional and personal advice throughout a difficult process. Highly recommend to others. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(St Albans) - Posted 2 years ago
We approached Stowe Family Law LLP to deal with divorce proceedings. Charlotte Newman was appointed as our solicitor and throughout she was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, helpful and behind us 100%. We couldn't be more grateful for help in matters and we were delighted with the outcome. We certainly recommend Stowe Family Law given our experience.
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
Stowe Family Law LLP is rated 4.91 based on 161 reviews