Stable Vehicle Contracts Reviews

4.89 Rating 691 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Stable Vehicle Contracts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Stable Vehicle Contracts Reviews

About Stable Vehicle Contracts:

The UK's leading supplier of Audi, Volkswagen, Mercedes Benz and Land Rover contract hire and leasing contracts. Stable Vehicle Contracts has been established since 2009 and is fast becoming the industry leader in the supply of car leasing and van leasing in the UK. Part of a large privately owned dealership group with over 17 sites, Stable Vehicle Contracts has the buying power to bring the very best car leasing and van leasing deals to the web.

We work differently to most online brokers, as we specialise in supplying a limited number of brands. This enables us to focus on making sure we are offering the cheapest lease deals available on these brands. We currently specialise in Audi leasing, Volkswagen leasing, Mercedes Benz leasing and Land Rover leasing. However, with well over 50 years experience our team can supply any make and model required. All our car leasing agreements and van leasing agreements are supplied via main UK dealerships. This means every vehicle comes with the full manufacturer's warranty and breakdown assistance. Delivery within the mainland UK is free of charge.

Visit Website


0151 728 4711



2 Evans Rd
L24 9PB

Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Krys Szokalo
Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Mark Hatton
Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 12th November 2020
Jacqueline Holding
Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
Paul Gregory
Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 30th October 2020
Steven McGhee
Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 30th October 2020
Steven McGhee
Stable Vehicle Contracts 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Kyle Stevenson
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service from Lee Aldis from the start who made the sales process smooth and easy so the three stars awarded solely belong to him. However I placed the order six months in advance and still ended up taking delivery two days later than scheduled because it was never booked in with the dealer. This cost me time and money and in truth Stable didn't seem to care... This is my second vehicle through Stable and will unfortunately be my last as I can't run that risk again.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your experience.

I have looked into the delivery and can see that the supplying dealership could not get the car ready in time for the date you required. We tried to arrange for an external delivery company to complete the job, but that was unavailable. Unfortunately delivery for the 1st of July was not possible despite our efforts and therefore the 3rd of July was the earliest possible date.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity to put this right with your next car.
Posted 1 year ago
The initial process and customer service when placing the order was excellent and extremely quick, however, when it came to arranging delivery of the vehicle, the customer service was poor and numerous problems were encountered which should have been rectified / sorted months in advance by stable. This then impacted on the delivery of the vehicle being delayed and another few things having to be changed. At the time I raised my concerns / complaint and a good will gesture was made by stable to make up for this.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stuart,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I would like to once again apologise for the error which lead to the delay of your car. This could have been easily avoided, which makes it all the more disappointing.

Since the error on your case came to light we have held additional training with the team to ensure the same mistake is not made again.

Thank you once again for your custom and for raising your concerns. Without all forms of customer feedback, we are unable to grow as a customer service-based business.


David Moffatt
Posted 1 year ago
The administration side of the process was great, everything was explained and completed very quickly. This meant I received the car within a two week period, which was great.
However the delivery and state of the car upon arrival was disappointing. I waited in all day and the car was delivered at 4.30pm - an approximate time of arrival for something of that size/value would have been appreciated. Instead I had to call Stable to see what was going on, to their credit I received an update immediately.
The car was delivered from a dealership in Manchester by a man with no ties to Stable (who I suspect was self employed and had very little regard for customer service). He arrived at my house and then decided he needed to put some petrol in the car, rather than doing so before arriving. He then explained that the car hadn't been valeted, before taking a personal call which delayed the handover process by about 15 minutes, not great. It was during that time that I noticed some scratches at the rear of the car, nothing significant, but given this was supposed to be a brand new car, disappointing. There was no way of formally recording the damage, so I made sure the person delivering had seen it and wrote it on the receipt note. I contacted Stable and they've assured me it has been recorded for when the car is returned. Given how fussy lease companies can be in terms of how cars are returned, I would have expected Stable to be a little more hands on in terms of ensuring the quality of the product on arrival. Had I not noticed the damage I'm in no doubt I'd have been charged for it when handing it back.
Overall, I thought the initial offering on the website and the administration of the order was great. However, the company were let down in during the delivery of the vehicle which is obviously a huge part of the customer experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, this is invaluable information we simply are unable to receive unless our customers make us aware.Firstly I can only apologize for your delivery experience. We completely understand that this can make or break customers new car experience, so when we hear the above it's so frustrating as it was all completely avoidable.The delivery drivers are either self employed or employed by the dealership and the vast majority offer excellent service when handing over cars, as our previous testimonials confirm. Clearly you did not receive the level of service we expect drivers to provide and will therefore be reporting this back to the dealership.As a gesture of goodwill I would like to offer you a ?50.00 valet (which should get rid of the light scratches) as and when you are ready. Please drop me an email or email Jason directly and we will arrange this for you.Regards,
Posted 1 year ago
A few errors at the end of the process such as not returning our driving license with the car as agreed, and not getting the spec of the car fully correct let this service down. I think this was in part the fault of the dealership rather than Stable but communications around the errors could have been better.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately on this occasion the dealership let us down with a couple of issues, namely the return of your drivers licence. We have addressed these issues with the dealership in question and our admin team.
Posted 1 year ago
Had got good prise on audi s4 but then been told that i wasnt going get this deal then a week later phoned me that they have got that deal all good then i had to take car a month early so had to take early termination on lease that i had already so was out of pocket for that would of cancelled but really want s4. Staff really friendly and helpful but
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The Audi S4 offer was an amazing price and possibly an error by the funder as they attempted to cancel a number of orders. At Stable Vehicle Contracts we firmly believe in being 100% transparent which is why we told you straight away there was a problem with your order. However, after negotiations we were able to work with the funder and fulfil your order as originally agreed.The S4 was required to be delivered earlier than initially agreed due to the changes to how all UK vehicles are tested for CO2 emissions and average MPG. These changes meant a number of vehicles had to be registered before the end of August or they would have been unable to registered the car at all.Although this wasn't a great situation to put you in I'm sure you understand this was 100% outside of our control.We hope you are enjoying your Audi S4, if you would like to discuss any of the above in greater detail, please drop me an email (,
Posted 1 year ago
Great to start with. Once order placed I didn?t hear anything from the service manager. Still recieving updates on when my car will arrive, even though it arrived in May.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I've checked into why you have still be receiving updates and amended our system accordingly. You shouldn't receive any further updates now, but if you do please drop me an email directly ( and I'll have the IT team look into it.I hope you are enjoying your car and we hope to speak with you again in the near future.
Posted 1 year ago
Good polite service although I often got quoted for a car and it would change price the next day without prior warning.

I also found i had to chase delivery for the car and 'push 'to get it when I needed it.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for getting back to us and for your feedback.?
Looking back through our records it would appear we booked delivery for the earliest possible date, although the car may have been delayed at the port - which is out of our hands.
However, I will feed your comments back to the admin team and stress the importance of regular communication - especially in the event a car has been delayed by the manufacturer.
Posted 1 year ago
good and professional people,
however when ordering I was lead to believe the car was in stock but turned out I had to wait 2 months for it to be built.
the tracking website needs updating as it was still saying awaiting delivery when I had received my car 2 months earlier.
Improvement needed to enhance the customer experience
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jonathan, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.? Without it we wouldn't be able to improve our service.
I'll speak to the salesperson to find out how the miscommunication regarding delivery times came about.
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices but customer service and communication could be better.
Posted 3 years ago
Stable Vehicle Contracts is rated 4.89 based on 691 reviews