Smyths Country Sport Reviews

5.0 Rating 677 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Smyths Country Sport
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first time using Smyths and was so impressed, order arrived to Dublin 2 days after placing it, really well packaged and with a lovely hand written note. Obviously a little note is unimportant in the scale of things, but when the ordering and delivery was so swift too, I thought it was a nice touch. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks Kate, that really helps my website, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 days ago
Brilliant company with a personal service believe it to be a small family company. Good quick communication too on their chat through the website, they even put a personal hand written note when it arrived in the post. I ordered a weekend leather barbour bag and it was perfect and arrived prompt thanks. Great company would highly reccomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very many thanks, I really appreciate it, Sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very many thanks, this really does help my business, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant service - would highly recommend. Great communication and timely delivery. Loved the personalised note! l
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nicola, very many thanks, this really helps me, most sincerely, Stephen
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from a great shop, couldn't be happier with the purchase. Pleasure to keep shopping local when service is this good. Thanks. Phil
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Philip many thanks indeed, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience ordering from Smyths was perfect from start to finish! Stephen was incredibly helpful, knows his jackets inside and out, and was able to offer thorough and professional advice - he told me to size up to an XL even though I'm usually size L, and I'm glad I did as the jacket has arrived and fits like a glove. Delivery to Melbourne was prompt and everything arrived in excellent condition. Thank you Stephen!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very many thanks for this brilliant review, most sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had issues with the postal delivery of our purchase, Smyths sorted it quickly by sending another item .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
many thanks Ken, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Stephen, The quality of your service exceeded all my expectations. Information and advice, prior to ordering, was provided by you clearly and rapidly. I received my parcel in less than a week from my initial enquiry ! And the jacket is truly well crafted and fits perfectly. I am looking forward to my next purchase with your company. Charles Yakopin, Switzerland
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charles I am delighted with this excellent review, sincere thanks, Stephen
Posted 3 weeks ago
Second or third time ordering from Smyths. Always competitive prices in excellent products. Delivery is fast, packaged really well and the personal note just tops the whole experience off nicely. Always try to support individual businesses. Smyths make you want to do this over and over again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Julie, Once again very many thanks for this brilliant review, most sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been informed all the steps and although it has been shipped to Turkey I have received it without any problem. And also thank you for your nice handwriting note too :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Dilara, very many thanks and very best wishes, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a lovely Barbour leather bag at a great price. Very quick delivery. Overall a first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Hugh, Very many thanks for this excellent review, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely fantastic service and quality product. I ordered a Barbour weekend bag and it came very quickly and well packaged. The price was also excellent compared to their competitors. I will definitely order from Smyth’s Country Sport again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very many thanks for this brilliant review, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very fast shipping, order processed quickly, excellent quality product, neatly packaged, the store deserves shopping recommendations. P.S. delivered much earlier than expected dates
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
many thanks for the excellent review Denis, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
Had the jacket in the size I wanted. Easy to order, arrived 3 days later. Perfect fit, exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Stephen. Would use again if looking for Barbour products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very many thanks for this excellent review, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
I was very happy with my purchase (Barbour slip lead). The website was easy to navigate, the price competitive, free delivery and the comms were excellent throughout. To top it all off, I got a hand written note from Stephen Smyth with the delivery!!!! EXCELLENT 5⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Marting , very many thanks for this excellent review, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
I recently ordered a Barbour jacket and am very happy with the service I received. The size 12 was a little neat so I returned it and Stephen sent me the size 14 which fits better. His service was very prompt and friendly. I would certainly recommend his shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sandra, once again, very many thanks for this excellent review, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent website, really easy to place an order. My coat came really quickly and I was delighted with it. I really appreciated the fact that Stephen had taken the time to write a note thanking me for the order , it’s those extra little touches that make all the difference. I would definitely order from Smyths Country Sport again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Julie many thanks for your excellent review and very best wishes, Sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service, I've used Smyths for several years, no problems at all, will do again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Martin, very many thanks for this brilliant review and very best wishes, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery. Have not taken item out of the bag but I have an old, identical one and love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very many thanks and best wishes Joaquin, sincerely, Stephen
Posted 1 month ago
Smyths Country Sport is rated 5.0 based on 677 reviews