Simon Long Removals Reviews

4.84 Rating 378 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolute brilliant service from start to finish, the blokes that moved us worked so hard, couldn`t fault this company in anyway, Lady in the office was really helpful and friendly, you wouldn`t go wrong in anyway using this company!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service throughout. There was a brief inspection of the property and contents a few weeks before, a satisfactory and very competitive quote was then provided and the day of the move itself went very well indeed with two very hard working and polite men completing the job in a very reasonable time.
Posted 1 month ago
Simon Long Removals helped my daughter move to Frome into her first flat. They were able to collect goods from two addresses and then deliver on a Saturday which made the whole move possible. Prompt, reliable and friendly service. I would definitely use Simon Long Removals again.
Simon Long Removals 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
The whole process was handled professionally and with helpful cheery staff which made my first solo move as stress free as possible. Price quoted was very competitive and cardboard packing cases included, unlike some companies. My only gripe was that some keys to cupboards were lost. There were no gloves or masks worn and as it was the beginning of December in full pandemic this was worrying even though I was masked all the time. That said, the guys were cheerful and tremendously helpful and hard working and certainly earned their tips! I would use Simon Long again without hesitation.
Posted 3 months ago
From the initial enquiry, a competitive quote, to the moving date, could not fault the service from Simon Long Removals and would recommend them.
Posted 4 months ago
We were very pleased with lads who helped with our move and the all round efficiency from survey to actual move thank you. Brian Newell.
Posted 4 months ago
I found all the staff I dealt with to be very helpful and went out of their way to make sure my whole journey with them was as stress less as possible. Right from the cheerful office staff to the lads on the lorry. Being a single female in my mid sixties I was anxious as this was my first solo move but Simon Long staff immediately put me at ease and I remained relaxed throughout the whole process.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from first phone call to a very hard moving day which the Team made possible with extreme hard work, professional at all times and always with a smile we could not have asked for better Removal Service. We would highly recommend Simon Long to all friends and family.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent efficient service - the team were fab, no breakages. Would highly recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Really great removal to the other side of the country. Very friendly and put me at ease all the way through the process - Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Posted 4 months ago
All the staff we dealt with were very helpful & efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. Very competitive price, would recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
- Excellent reliable and fast service - much appreciated
Posted 4 months ago
We found the whole process excellent. The team of three who moved us were courteous and professional. They worked extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this removal firm.
Posted 4 months ago
Nice helpful men, could have been a little bit more careful with stuff, quite a few scratches etc on furniture, but overall very pleased
Posted 4 months ago
Very good couldn't have been more helpful especially with the settee! Thanks to the team
Posted 4 months ago
Flexible and accomodating on run up to completion. Only downside was that on moving day we were constantly asked whether we had received the keys. This culminated in us being given the ultimatum that (to quote) "if you don't get the keys (to the property we were moving into) by 5pm we're leaving and you'll have to re-arrange delivery"! It's not difficult to imagine the extra stress created when the vendor's estate agent was only able to release the keys at 4.50pm....leaving just 10 minutes to spare! That said, once they could move us in, they did, cheerfully and with care. Nice chaps (each got a tenner tip). On the whole, id recommend them....
Posted 4 months ago
The removal men were friendly but it claims on the website gloves and masks will be worn. No gloves or masks were worn by the men moving us even though my husband and I wore masks. This felt unsafe, when I reported it to Simon Long I was informed the men are equipped with masks and glove and he would have a word. This does not make us feel better, we feel our safety was compromised.
Posted 5 months ago
They do not wear masks when entering your property. They also block neighbours driveways. Do not recommend
Posted 6 months ago
These guys were brilliant, very professional, laid carpet runners so to protect carpet and flooring, very friendly and no damages.
Posted 6 months ago
Although it was 2 years ago now, Simon Long Removals moved my family to another house. The experience was seamless and completely stress free. The crew was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble when it came to helping with a few extra bits. They didn’t leave until we were totally happy. Can’t thank Simon Long Removals enough for a friendly and stress free move!
Posted 8 months ago
Simon Long Removals is rated 4.84 based on 378 reviews