Secret Linen Store Reviews

4.87 Rating 717 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Secret Linen Store
Visit Website

Phone:
01243822599

Email:
harriet@secretlinenstore.com

Location:
5 Durban Business Centre
Durban Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Secret Linen Store ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Wendy
"I ordered Stars Single Duvet Set yesterday and it arrived within 24 hours! Very happy with the quality, service and pleased to see not too much packaging. The colour is not quite 'navy' as described (more a grey/denim) but still a good match with the décor in my son's room. I even took a photo! Finally, a really nice and appreciated touch with the Teapig bag. Would definitely recommend Secret Linen."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
3
Anna J
"Would have given 5 stars for the overall service but one of my quilt covers arrived with a slit in the fabric, possibly made by a machine?"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First of all the website is beautifully presented and easy to use. I also enjoyed reading about Molly and Harriet and how the company started. The bed linen is super quality and the designs are a mix of contemporary and classic. So elegant and stylish, and unique to Secret Linen. I can't recommend them enough! Finally, it's a real delight to open the parcel. Thank you Secret Linen. You've got me hooked!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Its no secret i am a hard customer to please. I expect excellent quality at a fair price and the secret linens store offers just that. Superb quality bedding that fits absolute perfectly. Not loose and baggy as some i have used but a perfect fit. Jodie from customer service is a dream to deal with. Super helpful and knowledgeable. A great courior service and a simple returns policy. This is how online shopping should be. & now my favorite bedding supplier as they stock bedding for an emporer sized bed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"My relaxed denim natural linen valence, duvet cover, and pillowcases arrived promptly today. When I discovered a pulled thread in one of the pillowcases, I rang the company and was promised a replacement. Within a couple of hours, I was notified the new pillowcase would be arriving tomorrow, which is fantastic. Having now washed and ironed everything and dressed the bed, I can say how beautiful it all looks. (The valence is just a little bit on the short side, not quite covering the bottom of the bed, but this is me being a perfectionist.) Overall, I am very pleased with the quality of the goods and the service and wholeheartedly recommend them. Thank you, Secret Linen Store! I will buy from you again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I just bought Turquoise Leafy bed linen and it is stunning quality! Just beautiful! It arrived beautifully packaged and a sweet touch i got a little teapigs peppermint tea put in. I love it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I purchased a Black & Natural Linen Stripe Duvet Duvet and matching pillowcases and the process was extremely easy. I was delighted when they arrived the next day, beautifully packed and presented. The only disappointment I had was when inspecting all the items, they seemed to have been to have been sewn with one side inside out as one side of the material shows darker than the other. I would have preferred both sides to look the same. Sadly I hadn't noticed this to be the case in the photo on the website. This had a little dampening effect on my pleasure of receiving the products. Otherwise, I cannot fault the company who seem to be very efficient selling lots of lovely products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered a king size which is, of course, large and heavy - but beautifully soft material. Having washed it to remove dressing, it was very heavy for me to put on line, however I do have a bone complaint which makes lifting difficult and probably a 'normal' person wouldn't notice this at all. It is very attractive to look at. The staff are very friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"On arrival of my first order of 2 single sheets and pillowcases, I thought your items were of excellent quality, good size, well sewn and nice soft feel. I in due course recommended them to friends and placed more orders for sheets, duvet and duvet cover. Sorry to say that although I wash all my linen with care and usually end up giving items away because I am tired of them, a few months down the line I have found your sheets have gone bobbly, I cannot remember this happening with any other bed linen except some cheap ones that I bought in a sale one time and also quite a number of threads on the dandelion duvet cover are breaking away. The duvet we find is still good. Considering the price paid for the items and the amount of time that I have had them before they have gone shoddy I would not now recommend your product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning

We hope that you are having a lovely day so far!
We are so very sorry to hear that the sheets you have bought from us are not wearing as well as they should do.
I will be in touch today to sort this out for you.
Kind and Comfy Regards
Jodie
Posted 1 month ago
"Molly and Harriet, What a great experience! I was at first a little weary buying online however, I was reassured when my order was in process and when I could expect it. The delivery was as within the scheduled window and I was so impressed with how lovely everything was wrapped and labeled. The items themselves were so wonderful and beautifully made. Thank you for the care instructions, I immediately put the sheets and pillows to use and love getting into my bed every day. Great value and service. Thank you both! Jessica"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Such a brilliant delivery service. Next day with no hassle! Love the pure linen flat sheets for these hot nights. Weighty but cool. Fabulous."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Product lovely and high quality, Was shipped very quickly. Very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am very happy with my superking feather pillows, so much so I would not hesitate to recommend this company to friends and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Aalia Butt"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I just ordered the Breton, Pinecones and Ada Ombre set of bedding for my 3 hard to impress teenage boys. Well - they were delighted with their new bedding. The cotton feels cool and luxurious. The designs were "very cool" according to the boys! This is my 4th set of bedding that I have bought from Secret Linens and I have not been disappointed. The delivery was quick too. Very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I love the bed linen and bought much of it, HOWEVER, the super king size fitted sheets are too large for a super king bed by about 3-5cm in each direction. Unfortunately this is not quite large enough to fit an emperor bed. What it means instead, is that the fitted sheet rucks up looking and feeling messy. I have several super king size beds (different brands, different mattress depths) and sadly it's the same for all of them. Secret Linen Store, please can you make a super king size fitted sheet that fits a super king size bed like your competitors?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Wendy, so sorry to hear this. It is not a problem that we are aware of, so it would be really great to sort this out for you as i think it may be a one off problem. If you can contact us at sales@secretlinen store, we can make sure that this problem is resolved and that your sheet fits perfectly. Thanks so much. Molly
Posted 2 months ago
"Exceptional quality products and great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Beautiful Duvet cover i ordered the Navy Pinecones design i could not be happier normally buy from John Lewis but never again the quality is exceptional i will defiantly be back for more Thank you :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"really great advice, fast friendly service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Amazing quality bedding! Definitely luxurious and worth the price to sleep in such quality :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very happy with my purchases. Good online advice service from advisor, and very delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great value for money, speedy delivery and I'm very happy with the what I purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Lovely products lovely staff sent promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Secret Linen Store is rated 4.87 based on 717 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This