Secret Linen Store Reviews

4.86 Rating 7,989 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Secret Linen Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Secret Linen Store Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01243822599

Email:

harriet@secretlinenstore.com

Location:

5 Durban Business CentreDurban Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Secret Linen Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought one of the brushed cotton duvet covers and pillowcases in dark blue and was dissapointed to find that this sheds a lot of small fibres and fluff. It means that my white sheets always look dirty when I use this and it even drops onto the floor when I shake out the bed. The cover is very soft, and overall service of the company was good but I wouldn't buy from them again if they're going to sell something like this which seems like poor quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Charlotte Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent order with us. We are so very sorry to hear that the Brushed Cotton is behaving in this way, we have not had this feedback before. We will be in touch with you later today to get this the bottom of this for you. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 1 day ago
The packages all arrived on time and as described, but after very little use (2 or 3 weeks) the sheets are now bobbelly. Not good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Alex Thank you for taking the time to review your recent order with us. We are so very sorry to hear this. As our Soft Sam if a beautiful brushed cotton, there is a tendency that this will bobble with washing and snoozing. We will be in touch to chat this through. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 1 month ago
The last sheets I bought from you have deteriorated really fast. I've spent hours sewing on enormous patches on worn areas as it seems a pity to throw away something that cost so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent purchase with us. We are so very sorry to hear that your sheets have nbot shown their best side, please forgive us. we will be in touch with you later today to get to the bottom of this for you and make you as snug as a bug in no time. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 1 month ago
I've been really happy with past purchases but I thought the grey bed throw I got recently was poor quality - much much thinner than one I bought before and a teal throw wasn't the colour it looked online. I would have sent both items back but my daughter had already unpacked it all and put it on her bed. She likes it - so it cant't be that bad !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Jayne Thank you for your email, we hope that you are having a lovely day so far! We are so very sorry to hear that the Throws were not quite what you had in mind, please forgive us. We do try to make sure that we have described and shown all our products in their true form, but we will take this feedback on board to make sure that this is taken a closer look at. If you do change my mind and would like to change the throws for another that catches your eye, we would be more than happy to help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 2 months ago
Tried 3 times to place an order tonight. Your system would not accept my bank details. This is not the first time as I previously had to telephone my order . I have left a voice message in this regard and would appreciate a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The pillow cases are all loosing color. We have 4 different sets and although following care instructions they all have lost color in patches.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought the violet duvet cover, very pretty, but had to return it because the lace edging came into holes after just one wash. staff were extremely good at accepting return and apologising. I have bought sheets before and they were absolutely fine. just don’t think this linen duvet cover is fit for purpose. I will still buy other things from them because on the whole the products seem fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The duvet cover was too big for a standard M&S king size duvet. There were also 2 buttons missing on the opening. I have had 2 duvet covers before but very disappointed with this third one. I had already washed it ready to put on the bed so I had to alter it myself to fit my duvet and find 2 similar buttons. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a grey linen fitted sheet to replace an existing one after a couple of years, was really happy initially as it felt just as high quality for slightly less money (previous was from Lithuania) but it started to wear and fray in just over six months. We used it perhaps twice after noticing slightly transparent areas and it deteriorated into what you could only call tatters. Really disappointing as we treated it exactly as the last, I wouldn’t buy linen from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Christopher Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order with us here at Secret Linen Store. We are so very sorry to hear that the Fitted Sheet has not worn the way we would expect, please forgive us. We will be in touch with you to get this solved for you. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a bedding set which was in stock and a duvet. The duvet had a lead time of 4 weeks as it was made to order. Near the time the order was expected secret linen contacted me to say there was a problem with the duvet and I could wait even longer or cancel or send what they did have. I requested they send what they did have. I’m disappointed as why could they not have sent the bedding set at the point of order when it was in stock? why make the customer wait another 4 weeks for what they could have easily sent on? As it happens there was yet another problem and the bedding set was sent out even later than expected. The excuse was they had a new system and had done a stock take. I’m finding shoddy slow service at the minute from a lot of companies. I don’t think they can use the excuse of COVID anymore. To be honest I’ve bought more linen bedding since just as nice and quicker deliver service from bedfolk. I won’t hurry back to secret linen- they’re just so slow which is a shame. I also bought a duvet from John Lewis instead and had it delivered next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Sarah Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent purchase. We are so very sorry that we were unable to get your order to you on time - we are so upset that we were unable to make your lovely duvet in time. We are taking a further look into our Bedding and how this is sent out, as you are right we have the linen here, but we do send the whole order out so you have a lovely new bed. We are so very sorry that we have let you down, this is not at all the experience that we want to deliver to our customers. please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 4 months ago
We recently bought a super king size bed linen set in Olive, the colour is gorgeous but unfortunately the sizing is very off. The fitted sheet constantly comes off the mattress and rumples up and the duvet cover is too big that the corners get lost. The buttons on the duvet cover are poor quality (plastic vs mother of pearl on competitor brands) and they are placed too far apart that the duvet slips out between them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered two hand towels both plucked look like seconds . Also seersucker quilt set very thin fabric not really a quality item . Therefore would not recommend sorry needs improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Irena Thank you for taking the time to review your order with us. We are sorry to hear that the towels and seersucker was not what you had in mind. our Seersucker is our lower thread count, so well feel a little thinner compared to our Luxury 600 Thread Count. we do take onboard all feedback as this helps us grow and improve. Kind and Comfy Regads Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
Poor quality duvet set. The pillow cases have a very shallow pice to hold the pillow in so always starts to come off. The duvet cover buttons are constantly coming undone. Won’t be shopping again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Poor. Although the covers are for a king size divert, the cover doesn’t fit as I would have hoped. I find a lot of extra material at the end of the bed. I did reach out to someone via your online chat but they said it would be ok after a wash or two ... Shame, as now I’ve washed it I can not return them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry, but I don’t think I’d shop here again. Very pricey for not great quality. And slow, could be great but unfortunately for me the products I bought I don’t think were value for money. Sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Blanket not suitable as shredding wool over all clothes
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disappointing. I have sent two emails in regards to a faulty item which had stitching coming undone within a week of purchase and have no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Alice Thank you so much for getting in touch with us here at Secret Linen Store. We are so very sorry - this is not like us at all, please forgive us. We will be in touch with you later today to get this sorted. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 7 months ago
The service was excellent and friendly, but I am very disappointed with the linen pillow cases I bought. They had a very unpleasant smell when I unwrapped them. I washed them immediately which got rid of the smell, but it was only then that I realised how course the fabric is. I have bought linen bedding elsewhere for a similar price and that fabric is much smoother and gentler on the skin. I am doubly disappointed because your range of colours is fantastic and I was looking forward to choosing more linen.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely packaging, all very beautifully presented. Shame about the quality of the actual linen.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Haven’t received half the order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Sue Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order with us. we are so very sorry doe the misunderstanding - as you have ordered some our our amazing Good as Goose pillows, there will be a little delay on these as they were made to order, but i can see that your order was shipped and delivered to you - we hope you are as snug as a bug in your new bed. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 7 months ago
Secret Linen Store is rated 4.86 based on 7,989 reviews