Secret Linen Store Reviews

4.86 Rating 7,989 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Secret Linen Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Secret Linen Store Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01243822599

Email:

harriet@secretlinenstore.com

Location:

5 Durban Business CentreDurban Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Secret Linen Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hi there I reached out to you to discuss the quality of the linen I received and have not heard back. Basically it’ is super rough, my husband even called it “like sleeping in a potato sack”. Can you either let me know how the texture can be improved or I would like to request a refund for both bundles. Thanks Clare 07929 240443
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Clare Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order with us. We are so very sorry to hear this, this is not good at all and not like us to miss this. We will be in touch with you today to get the bottom of this and get you in a snug bed in no time. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous selection of linens, great quality- highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Since I bought it I’ve had nothing but allergies. I would like to ask for a full refund. Jackeline Wan 07712110199
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Jackie Thank you so much for getting in touch with us here at Secret Linen Store HQ. Oh no we are so very sorry to hear this, please forgive us. We have not had this feedback before - 100% Linen will shed a little lint with the first few washes, this is natural behaviour of linen. I understand that you have emailed and Rose has got to the bottom of this for you and we are arranging a return for you. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 3 months ago
Order number: 2114465 Really disappointed with my two Teal pillowcases. They have nothing of the vibrancy or strong blue tint of the photographs and basically look dishwater-grey. In contrast, my Mustard Yellow duvet cover is stunning - gorgeous colour and great dye hold. I'd recommend the manufacturer to adjust the dyes used in the teal range of products as it is clearly an unreliable mix.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Tamara Thank you so much for getting in touch with us here at secret Linen Store. We are so very sorry to hear that the Teal Linen is not quite the colour you had in mind. We do try to make sure that all of our colour options are shown in the best possible light on our website and we will take this on board. We will be in touch with you later today, to get this solved for you. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 4 months ago
Linen sheds white over everything I will not be purchasing again. I have put it on the bed in the spare bedroom . I have many sets of linen bed sets from different companies and I have not experienced this before.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Linen double duvet cover and pillow cases arrived as ordered. Nice colours and looked fairly well made. However, the linen is very coarse and rough. Not at all comfortable,even after about 10 washes. At around the same time, I ordered more linen bedding from both Piglet in Bed and Ida & Ada. Their products are soft, smooth and sublimely comfortable. In a different league altogether. Secret linen bedding feels like it would be suitable for tea towels but certainly not smooth and soft enough for bedding. Horrible. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Moira Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order with us. We are so very sorry to hear this, please forgive us. I know that you have been in touch with us over the weekend, Rose is looking after you and helping with getting to the bottom of this for you - with our top tips for looking after our linen and getting you back in a snug bed. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 4 months ago
My order was not delivered over 6 weeks later. I didn’t receive a single notification about the delay. Eventually got money back as I clearly wasn’t going to receive the order. Customer service however was excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Kim thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent order. we are so very sorry to hear that your order did mot get to you, this is not like us at all and we will be taking a closer look into this as we dont want this to happen again. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
Hi I wrote to you guys and sent pics of a pillowcase that had pulled threads that I wanted replaced and no one even got back to me?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Nicole Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order. we are so very sorry to hear this, this is not like us at all - we will be in touch with you later today to get to the bottom of this and have you as snug as a bug in no time. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
My linen sheet had holes in it and No one has responded to me on this. Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Joanne Thank you for taking the time to review your order with us. we are so very sorry, this is not good at all, and unlike us not to get back to you. we will be in touch with you later today to get to the bottom of this. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
Pillowcase was very misshapen unfortunately. Can’t recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Suzanne Thank you for taking the time to review your order with us. we are so very sorry, this is not good at all, we will be in touch with you later today to get to the bottom of this. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
We were very disappointed with our purchase and did not feel it look like the pictures at all. Because we took them out the packaging to see them we did not feel we could return them but our two pairs of curtains are now in a box unused so would appreciate if we can return them even at a lost cost. They are brand new and will not be used.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Fiona Thank you for taking the time to review your order with us. We are so very sorry to hear this, you are of course more than welcome to return the curtains, we are so very sorry that they are not quite what you had in mind. We will be in touch with you later today to get the return sorted for you. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
The duvet was a mass of creases when it was washed and the pillows were flat an
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Gail Thank you for taking the time to review your order with us. We are so very sorry to hear this, our White Cotton Percale 400 has a cool and crisp finish, so will need a little more TLC when it comes to ironing. We will be in touch with you later today to chat this through. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 5 months ago
Did not answer my queries about a problem which was a shame as I really did not know what to do ended up keeping the sheet which wasn’t correct size but it just about fits! Shame disappointed more than anything that they weren’t on the ball with their after sales care
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Sarah Thank you so much for getting in touch with us here at Secret Linen Store HQ. We will be in touch to get to the bottom of this for you. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 6 months ago
Should have taken pillowcases off line. Maybe I wouldn’t have ordered quilt cover if so. Maureen Tzvetkoff
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointed with product. Linen was not soft as described. Duvet cover split after washing, so much so I am going to have it made into tablecloth’s .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning Vivienne Thank you for taking the time to review your recent order with us. We are so very sorry to hear that the linen you received is not in good shape at all. we will be in touch with you today to get this sorted for you. please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery and website are great. Love the rich teal colour but so incredibly disappointed with the quality of the washed cotton percale fitted sheet, pillow cases and duvet cover. On first wash (before I had even used them!) they came out with stains on them, like water marks. Most disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Caroline Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order with us. We are so very sorry to hear this, please forgive us. we have not had the feedback on our Washed Cotton Percale before - so we will be in touch with you later today to work out what's gone wrong and get this solved for you. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 7 months ago
As yet we have not received the order. While I am told the bedding is wonderful I wouldn’t know. You did say that you would get back to us but we are still waiting this order was placed in time for Christmas. It’s now 19/1/21 I really would like to write a review of the bedding not the lack of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Janys Thank you so much for taking the time to review your order with us. We are so very sorry to hear that your parcel has not arrived with you, please forgive us. i know that Emily is on the case for you and she will keep you updated and get this all sorted for you. once again we are so very sorry, and we will have you sleeping as snug as a bug in no time.
Posted 8 months ago
Very good customer service thank you love my bedlinen
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Brena Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent order with us. we are so pleased that you LOVE your new bed and you are sleeping happy. Please do let me know if i can be of any more help. Kind and Comfy Regards Jodie
Posted 8 months ago
Sateen sheet is beautifully soft but too slippery and creases and gathers in runkles.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Anna Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest order with us... the Super Soft Sateen, will relaxed and soften after the first few washed, and as it has the lovely relaxed feel it will only get better with snoozing! i find that drying the sheets as flat as you can, on the line, over a cloths horse or folded over in the airing cupboard will help get the smooth and cosy bed!
Posted 9 months ago
Poor quality and not a very nice colour. Far far too expensive for the goods provided. Company must be making a huge mark up on the costs of manufacturing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Pauline, so sorry to hear that you are not happy with your bedding from us, we are on the phone to see what can be done for you right away. Your feedback will be really important to us. Thanks again. Molly
Posted 1 year ago
Secret Linen Store is rated 4.86 based on 7,989 reviews