SciChart Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 375 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend SciChart Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read SciChart Ltd Reviews

About SciChart Ltd:

SciChart provides High Performance, Realtime Charting components for developers to add slick, interactive charts & graphs to their Windows, iOS & Android apps.

Visit Website

Email:

sales@scichart.com

Location:

16 Beaufort Court, Admirals Way, Docklands, London.

Write Your review

Tell us how SciChart Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A good product and very good demo and example application. Easy to use licensing application.
Posted 1 month ago
could be more nice
Posted 2 months ago
A nice tool to work with. And happy with the response and support received from the SciChart team.
Posted 9 months ago
The software has good performance and rich visual effects, but if it can provide more complete technical documents, it will be more friendly to developers.
Posted 1 year ago
SciChart is a powerful library for working with all kinds of charts. It's not completely bugs free, but overall it works great and it saved us a lot of time.
Posted 1 year ago
It does everything it claims and is possible, and also efficiently. The only downside is the steep price.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent 2D charts, very good 3D charts.
Posted 1 year ago
So far. Performance ist good. Design is good
Posted 1 year ago
It's very powerful and has free educational licenses, but I feel that their documentation could be more complete, at least for the Android portion.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback about SciChart iOS & Android! It is on our roadmap to completely re-work the documentation for IOS & Android v3, so hopefully this will be greatly improved in the near future. Best regards, SciChart Team
Posted 1 year ago
The library is powerful and the support is good, but the API documentation could use some work. Some of the API features in the docs are outdated or missing completely. Still, this library's performance when handling lots of data is leaps and bounds ahead of any other library currently out there. Our iOS and Android apps use SciChart to display many tens of thousands of data points with full user interactivity, and SciChart handles it extremely well.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback about SciChart iOS & Android! It is on our roadmap to completely re-work the documentation for IOS & Android v3, so hopefully this will be greatly improved in the near future. Best regards, SciChart Team
Posted 1 year ago
SciChart is lightening fast - there is no denying this. The documentation is good and forum help is decent - however be prepared to stumble across many dead links pointing to old docs. There are also few annoying bugs that need work around - however these affect only few every niche use cases. All in all, despite few flaws and inconsistencies, SciCharts is best in class for big data sets charting, the interface is easy to understand and powerful clear api makes extending and customizing charts a pleasure. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Great tool! Well documented and outstanding support. The only thing I can think of is that the memory footprint is too big.
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Fernando, thank you for your review! Make sure you’re using the latest version (v5.2) as we just fixed a few memory leaks. Of you need help optimising, ask our support, we will do our best to help! Thanks & regards
Posted 2 years ago
Feature rich API.
Convincing showcase where you can easily extract sample code from.
For 3D plots (scatter / surface) with large amounts of points you need proper graphics hardware for smooth panning / scrolling / zooming.

Very good support:
- answer within a day
- solution often within a day
- fixes delivered through nightly builds.
Posted 2 years ago
SciChart's WPF charts allowed to quickly provide a "real-time" oscilloscope on a GUI portion of a high pressure last minute electroretinogram (ERG) build. The completed ERG system is now in use at research facilities at NASA Ames, CA, University Hospital, Osaka, JP, University of Kongsberg, Kongsberg, Norway, and University of Washington, Seattle.
Posted 2 years ago
I was able to express what I can not do with other chart libraries.
Posted 2 years ago
Pretty graphs, source code included
Posted 2 years ago
Hi.
Thanks for the control. We use it in our project.
I wish you development and more new customers.

Thanks,
Artem Borysenko

P.S. Sorry for my poor english.
Posted 2 years ago
wpf. Increase in the performance of pie charts by analogy with SciChartSurface. i.e. improve speed in Run Time mode
Posted 2 years ago
fast and easy tutorial
Posted 3 years ago
Fast! Not found any comparable alternative regarding speed.
SCI Chart encapsulates a lot of styling, if you want different styling eg. white background, no border, it takes some effort.
Posted 3 years ago
SciChart Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 375 reviews