SciChart Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 375 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend SciChart Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read SciChart Ltd Reviews

About SciChart Ltd:

SciChart provides High Performance, Realtime Charting components for developers to add slick, interactive charts & graphs to their Windows, iOS & Android apps.

Visit Website

Email:

sales@scichart.com

Location:

16 Beaufort Court, Admirals Way, Docklands, London.

Write Your review

Tell us how SciChart Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's okay, but closed source.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

I'm sorry to see your negative review of SciChart! You purchased the non-source-code edition of SciChart, if you want the source code we can provide it with the correct enterprise license.

Best regards,
[SciChart Team]
Posted 9 months ago
The drawings/plots look good on the monitor, but when we try to save them to PDF file, the quality of polar plots is poor. Also, the amount of time it takes is incredible.

We're waiting 2-4 minutes for the drawings to be saved to PDF file, and we're blocked in the meanwhile. We urgently need some help!

Regards,
Sanjeev Gupta
sgupta@adcole.com
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sanjeev,

We are sorry you are facing this issue.
Please note that printing to PDF file is not the SciChart native feature. Out of the box SciChart supports export to bitmap, png and jpeg.

If you need some help we recommend contacting us.
Please provide necessary details, your SciChart version and code sample to reproduce. The more details you can provide, the better we can help you.

Even though this is a custom feature of your product and supporting custom features does not fall under our support scope we may be able to give you some suggestions on how to improve this.
We hope to hear from you soon!

Best regards,
Julia,
SciChart Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with paid tech support for iOS version. They are unresponsive, provide repetitive answers with limited content. Online documentation and some of the code is incomplete, so you are forced to get paid tech support.
Posted 3 years ago
- Lots of bugs - some have workarounds on the web, but it's not what I would hope for from a paid-for tool.
- The rules-with-values manages to produce an out-of-focus effect for the X-values.
- General syntax extremely verbose.
- Features "hidden" - you cannot guess where functionality is going to be, or "explore" with auto-complete. Strange tags like "ChartModifier" need to be known-about 'a priori', and documentation on the features is sparse and unclear. "ChartModifier" is a good case in point - why would you be adding anything to the syntax which *doesn't* modify the chart?
Posted 3 years ago
We reached out to Mike about the issues he was experiencing. Basically a conflict in different zooming behaviors which is quite easy to resolve. We have offered to solve issues for Mike and his company but he's no longer working on the project using SciChart so our offer has not been accepted.

If anyone experiences problems with SciChart and has paid for priority tech support, we recommend contacting us, most issues can be solved quite quickly by our helpful, professional team!
Posted 3 years ago
SciChart Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 375 reviews