Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,853 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Promain UK Limited Reviews

About Promain UK Limited:

The UK's Largest Industrial Paints and Coatings Distributor

With over 35 years of experience Promain Paints are the UK's largest supplier of industrial paint coatings from Rust-Oleum, Sika, PPG Sigma, Coo-Var, Bollom, Teknos, Nullifire, Tensid, Remmers, Centrecoat, Bedec, Classidur, Owatrol, Keim, Selemix, FLAG, Zinga, Hempel, Mapei, Protecta-kote, Teamac, Jotun, Sherwin Williams, Solignum, Zinsser, Tor Coatings, Blackfriar, Osmo, 3M Scotchkote, Bradite, Indasa, Thortex and Anglo.

Promain are able to offer a colour matching service for many paints from our range of over 35,000 colours, please call our sales team for further information 01462 421333.

Visit Website

Phone:

01462421333

Email:

orders@promain.co.uk

Location:

Promain House, Pierson Court, Knowl Piece, Hitchin

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Damaged product and no response to emails
Posted 2 months ago
can't give you a review ,as we haven't recieved the paint i ordered 2 weeks ago
Posted 2 months ago
sent damaged paint tin Not parcel delivery when contacted sent empty tin to big for the contents so air gap to large
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a paint product on the website only to be told later that it was not available.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered paint from the website, but was then later told that it was unavailable.
Posted 7 months ago
Do you really want me to write a review? I'm still waiting for the remainder of Owatrol Oil order! Okay otherwise.
Posted 9 months ago
Emailed with request to review product which still hasn't arrived, nearly two weeks late! Company hasn't made contact with me to explain when I might expect delivery.
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered paint that is in stock on 31st May, still awaiting delivery. I will update when it arrives.
Posted 1 year ago
Took over 25 days to deliver
Posted 1 year ago
My order has still not been delivered. Not actually Promain's fault but they do have my money and I do not have my goods after three weeks!
Posted 1 year ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. As discussed, your order was despatched directly from the manufacturer. Rust-Oleum have confirmed the delay was due to a courier error. Replacement goods were sent and signed for 02/12/19. If you need any help please let the team at Promain know.
Posted 1 year ago
THE PRODUCTS ARE EXCELLENT AND THE SPEED OF DELIVERY > BUT THE DELIVERY CHARGES > ARE NOT SUSTAINABLE >TO CHARGE £25+vat FOR A DELIVERY TO DEVON IS FAR TOO EXPENSIVE > AS THE COMPETITION ONLY CHARGE £ 5.99 REGARDLESS OF WEIGHT GEORGE KOZLOWSKI
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Kozlowski, Unfortunately the £25+vat delivery charge is what we are charged from Mapei the supplier as the product comes from them direct. As we distribute hazardous goods (paint) sometimes the delivery cost can be much higher than standard everyday goods. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. The Team at Promain.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
After calling Promain’s technical helpline I was recommended Combi color by one of their staff. I was after a smooth surface finish and fast drying time. Upon using the product it unfortunately didn’t live up to either of these expectations. I emailed in to ask for further advice and support, only to be ignored.
Posted 2 years ago
Paint is good quality stuff but the Centrecoat Line Marking Machine I purchased is totally useless not fit for purpose. It does not work as it should.
Posted 2 years ago
The services from the individuals I spoke to on the telephone was excellent. Regarding the rust converter and the zinc undercoat, this worked well as described. However I was disappointed with the SureGrip paint. I followed the instructions to the letter. However after it cured, the paint still seems slightly "soft" and the sandy substance that gives the paint a grip comes away quite easily (by scraping a fingernail). I lost confidence in the product after I painted a test patch and used an alternative product for the rest of the project.
Posted 2 years ago
Product arrived promptly but have been dissatisfied with advice given subsequent responses- will not be using this company in future.
Posted 2 years ago
You mislaid my urgent order in your warehouse and I had to phone to find out where it was!
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was fine. I ordered a large amount of paint to pain my house. At the end we had three pots too many still in the boxes in which they arrived. There was no possibility to return for a refund or credit note. I now recommend to friends etc to order from a local supplier for more flexibility. Very disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
In processing and dispatching the order very good. Sadly all the tins were damaged upon receipt
Posted 2 years ago
The item was broken on delivery and the replacement part has not arrived when promised.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear of this issue Duncan, a member of our team will have been in touch. We have chased up the replacement and have also sent out a second replacement item which you should have received. We are sorry for any inconvenience and should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 4 years ago
The member of Promain staff was trying to be helpful when I asked about using Polytrol for a faded GRP front door. The product was useless and expensive and the staff member was clearly quoting what the manufacturers say in their advertising literature. This was misleading and I won't be using either Polytrol or Promain again. Instead I went to Screwfix, bought a water based primer for plastic then painted the door with conventional oil based paint. It was a good result and I should have done this in the beginning, saving time and money.
Posted 4 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.77 based on 1,853 reviews