Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,851 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Promain UK Limited Reviews

About Promain UK Limited:

The UK's Largest Industrial Paints and Coatings Distributor

With over 35 years of experience Promain Paints are the UK's largest supplier of industrial paint coatings from Rust-Oleum, Sika, PPG Sigma, Coo-Var, Bollom, Teknos, Nullifire, Tensid, Remmers, Centrecoat, Bedec, Classidur, Owatrol, Keim, Selemix, FLAG, Zinga, Hempel, Mapei, Protecta-kote, Teamac, Jotun, Sherwin Williams, Solignum, Zinsser, Tor Coatings, Blackfriar, Osmo, 3M Scotchkote, Bradite, Indasa, Thortex and Anglo.

Promain are able to offer a colour matching service for many paints from our range of over 35,000 colours, please call our sales team for further information 01462 421333.

Visit Website

Phone:

01462421333

Email:

orders@promain.co.uk

Location:

Promain House, Pierson Court, Knowl Piece, Hitchin

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
2 weeks and still no date for delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Not been delivered
Posted 1 month ago
10 days since order - no paint, no contact. Useless frankly.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible website - had to go elsewhere
Posted 3 months ago
The representative at Promain was superb but their courier awful. Failed to deliver three days running even though both I and Promain phoned them to solve any issues they had with delivery. The worst point was fed-ex ringing me to say they were redelivering on a sat and that I had to be in all day.....I was but then found out later they had never even booked it back on the system. Promain promptly returned my payment. That Sun I ordered paint from another company, it arrived Tues morn prompt.
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for delivery after 14 days.
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered my items over 2 weeks ago now , I have had no email. Telling me when it’s going to be arriving , on the website it states 3 to 5 days There is no one there to speck to when you phone
Posted 1 year ago
I can’t write a good review. It’s taken over two months for an order to arrive. When reported I was told it would arrive within a week, my order had been lost in transit. A week on after the item was supposed to have been and still nothing.
Posted 1 year ago
Product still not arrived
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery driver got my builder to sign for them but had left them just behind the skip. When I arrived home the 10litre paint pot was all smashed in on the sides , I’m surprised it hadn’t leaked. The 5litre pot although packaged in a box was also dented. I haven’t got round to contacting you yet due to the Christmas break and being away at the moment. I will send an email to your customer care team with photos showing the state of heathend delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting delivery well outside time advised.
Posted 1 year ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have been having issues with Tor Rust-Oleum with direct deliveries at the moment due to their warehouse being reorganised. It is incredibly disappointing it reflects badly on us. After discussion with yourself and the manufacturer, we have despatched replacements goods out to you. Our apologies once again for the disappointment caused.
Posted 1 year ago
As we are still awaiting the delivery of the order 10days after payment it is at this time difficult to find much to be complementary about. We look forward to seeing some action Happy New Year Michael Shea
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Michael, so sorry to hear about your long delivery time. Unfortunately this was to do with a FedEx issue. We investigated the issue and phoned you as soon as we knew there was a problem and got the goods to you as soon as we could. Our apologies for the initial disappointment.
Posted 2 years ago
Can't say what the service from within the UK is like as I ordered from Ireland. For starters Promain UK couldn't even take payment from me because they only accept cards registered in the UK. Come on folks - time to move into the 21st century. Then they had difficulties in giving me an IBAN and BIC number so that I could transfer the funds electronically. To top it all off they sent me a box of traffic line-marking paint that was 2 years out of date. Is it that difficult to offer European wide service and payment facilities through your website (you are just about still in the EU) and to ensure that your stock is within an asses roar of the best before date?
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately, we only provide goods to UK addresses due to the issues and costs transporting paint and liquids internationally over water. This is not an issue with the EU, but an issue with transporting liquids and hazardous goods across water. It can be done however, but it is extremely expensive for small quantities. Because of the goods you were looking to purchase, we were able to get the line marking paint to you even though you are in Ireland.
Posted 2 years ago
Rang for advice and sold 15 litres of paint to do two coats on 75m2 of newly screeded (been down two months) garage floor. Ended up using 40 litres to get good coverage. Hugely disruptive as had to go to get more paint twice. Don’t take their advice on products and coverage.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered three products on 06/08/18. Hadn't received anything by 21/08/18 so called them. Spoke to Sue, who promised to investigate and call back, which, to her credit, she did shortly after and informed me the items were 'lost in transit'. Rather an expensive 'loss' for them, and decidedly irritating for me. Have been assured the products will arrive in two days. Overall. waiting two weeks, having my order 'lost' and having to chase it up is redolent of the kind of service from decades ago. Maybe I have been spoilt by years of prompt, professional and reliable online orders from every other company. Decide for yourself.
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason I have scored 1 for the appalling service I have received from Promain is because there is no means of scoring 0. I placed my order and it was supposedly despatched on an overnight delivery with FedEx, 2 weeks later and it has still not arrived despite the fact I have chased it up with Promain on two occasions. They made repeated delivery promises but nothing materialised. I have had to ask for a refund to enable me to buy from another source.
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies that your experience has not been to our usual high standard. We have taken up your delivery issues with FedEx. Unfortunately when the goods leave us they are somewhat out of our hands. Your refund was processed on Friday 20th July and should be in your account shortly. Once again our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
48hrs with no confirmation of my payment and product ordered
Posted 3 years ago
Having called to find if a product was available and told it would deliver the following day I placed an order with Promain (it was an urgent requirement). The following day I called to confirm it would deliver only to be told it had missed the courier and wouldn't arrive until the following day in the afternoon. They didnt think to inform me it wouldnt arrive and the I was told I could pay extra to have it delivered before midday, even though it was their fault it hadn't delivered. Finding this unacceptable I was handed to a manager who informed me that he would only believe I was told next day delivery when he went back and listened to the recorded phone calls and that he wouldn't have time till the end of the day (which was far too late for me to organise an alternative). To insinuate that your customer is a liar is pretty poor customer service. There are hundreds of paint suppliers in the UK - I'd recommend you use any of them over Promain.
Posted 4 years ago
Didn't ever receive the order despite chasing. Now awaiting a refund
Posted 4 years ago
Your recommendation of Xylene Thinner for cleaning brushes used for 2 Pot varnish application did not work. My order 100000468 was a complete waste of money and i request a total reimbusement. Hutchinson
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning I have been asked to look into you comment that the thinners you purchased was not suitable for thinning a two pack varnish. As the varnish does not appear to have been purchased from Promain could you please tell me the make and product code of the product that you purchased so I can look at its data sheet to see what thinners is recommended for use with this product. Also can you tell me if you were thinning the product or trying to clean brushes as no thinners will work on a 2 pack product if it has hardened on the brush or roller I look forward to your response
Posted 5 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.77 based on 1,851 reviews