Premier Care in Bathing Reviews

4.5 Rating 257 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Premier Care in Bathing
4.5
Based on 257 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Premier Care in Bathing Reviews

About Premier Care in Bathing:

Premier Care in Bathing are the UK market leader in walk-in baths and easy access showers, where we believe everyone should be able to bathe in comfort and safety.

Visit Website

Phone:

01527 67711

Email:

enquiries@premierbathrooms.co.uk

Location:

Unit 20-21 Padgets Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Premier Care in Bathing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We phoned premier bathing a salesman came out to see us and give us a quote for a level access shower the man was really helpful gave us good honest advice and quoted us for the work to be done nothing was to much trouble we were both looking forward to the end result workmen came covered up the flooring and carpets they were polite friendly hard working and cleaned up as they went along at the end of the job another company came out and cleared the driveway of all building Materials the following day my wife and I would recommend premier bathing to anyone looking to renew a bathroom so helpful so kind and caring well worthy of five stars Mr & Mrs Doyle
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered our disability bathroom in November we had to pay over £8000 before they would start work finally started work on 9th may still waiting for it to be finished at one point they left us with no sink or toilet for 5 days we had to go and stay with my son then to top it all one of the pipes came loose and water has poured through the ceiling ruining our kitchen this happened 10 days ago despite many calls to the company our project manager is not available we have had to turn to our house insurance for help our drive is full of rubbish for 5 weeks now we are both disabled and wish we had never heard of premier care they have wrecked our house and have left us up in the air with no solution
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were slightly apprehensive in February, when we placed an order for a new walk in shower. We have to say the whole process has been seamless from sales to office staff, to the surveyor and ultimately the fitter, Simon Windsor. Simon is a first class fitter, obviously very highly skilled, who arrived promptly on each day. He was extremely efficient. He ensured there was no damage in the bathroom, prior to fitting the shower, by covering all the newly laid carpet prior to removal of the old shower. Throughout the job he demonstrated workmanship of the highest order. We are delighted with the results and really like the new shower, which has improved the bathroom for us. We would not think twice in offering any future work to Premier Care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The young bathroom fitter Sam Holliday was the most amazing genuine, friendly gentleman we could have hoped for. He accommodated all of our needs. When arriving to start job each morning he came in and started job straight away and worked through until he and finished. He also explained what he was doing and kept us up to date on everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The reason for not giving 5 stars is because of the delay in delivery of the components which did not turn up until 1820hrs on the Monday. Which meant that the fitter couldn't finish the work until the Friday. Otherwise the fitter (Steve) was brilliant, and the finish is excellent. Just a pity about the water pressure..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Echoing other clients recent reviews of this company - avoid at all costs. I have never known such a poor, incompetent level of service from a company which advertises itself as ‘the UK's leading provider and installer of walk in baths and easy access showers we offer a complete service from consultation and design through to stress free installation'. Based on my parent’s experience (and judging from recent reviews), this is completely false advertising and the company should be ashamed of themselves. The issues caused have been created by more than one individual, suggesting to me that is very much the culture of the business as a whole and reading the reviews on here, our experience is not an isolated occurrence. Their only saving grace is the fitters who were honest enough to acknowledge that the initial survey completed by Mike was not fit for the purpose of my mothers mobility issues. The premium charged is in no way reflective of products used. It was advised that work would be completed within a week although due to incorrect parts being ordered by the sales team on multiple occasions, my parents were without proper wash facilities for 4 weeks. 4 1/2 weeks on, the wrong size radiator was fitted (despite the fitters making the project manager aware, and the project manager advising them to proceed and fit it anyway) the ‘replacement’ has still not been delivered, despite 4 deliveries of the incorrect size/style having occurred. The shower door was also ordered incorrectly and there is also a scratch on one of the wall panels. Head of Customer Services Della Cooper was involved although now appears to have gone AWOL in responding to emails. Not surprisingly, copying in of Trading Standards & BBC Watchdog to emails is the only action that seems to facilitate any type of response. Customer Service & Operations Director Craig Alexander now involved. I will consider updating this review once the matter has been satisfactorily resolved - until then, I would urge anyone to think twice about using this company as the reviews speak for themselves. This company needs to be held accountable as they appear to be more than happy to take a lot of money from the elderly and vulnerable without fulfilling their contractual obligations.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
THE WORST COMPANY WE HAVE EVER DEALT WITH BY FAR!!! our grandmother had a bath installed supplied by this company 1 year ago paying a great deal of money for it. We have now been awaiting a small part that had failed for months ever after paying for it upfront at their request. Having still received no replacement part we have tried to pursue them on many dozens of occasions with absolutely no success. In fact they have now resorted to shouting down the phone to ourselves, our elderly grandmother then putting the telephone down. this is absolutely disgusting, there are no words, this company should not be trading! We will now be contacting Trading Standard and the relevant authorities, if necessary legal channels! We will not let this rest. MY ADVICE IS TO AVOID THIS COMPANY AS YOU WILL SEE FROM THE OTHER REVIEWS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I wish I had read the reviews prior to contacting this company. As LPA I arranged an appointment explained why and what was required. So they then cancel last minute. Stating they couldnt attend unless I have LPA this is actually not their business. I had already given more information than they needed, clearly non of which was passed on or documented. After, spending a morning ensuring two individuals in their 90's were prepared for the meeting. I am beyond dissapointed that no one bothered to show up or contact me directly as requested initially !. Completely unprofessional. We are taking our custom elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Contract no.553140. why no response from you re my complaint. C. O'Neill.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I had been thinking about a new bathroom for a while and in particular I wanted to replace the bath with a walk-in shower. After researching websites and asking around, I decided on Premier Care as they cater for the older age group and provide an all-in service, plus the reassurance of warranties on their products and backup in the event of any problems. The whole process was efficiently managed, with the minimum of upheaval. Most items were delivered on the first day of installation and from then on, the fitting team of Festim and Nick worked non-stop. If there hadn't been a couple of unavoidable delays in receiving parts, they would have finished in four days. These delays were quickly rectified and the whole bathroom was finished in less than two weeks. All the old bathroom parts were taken away before then. Just to add what I hope is a constructive comment - I would have found it helpful to know in advance when deliveries and collections were scheduled to be made, so I could make sure I was home. I am delighted with my new bathroom. In my view the products are excellent quality and the fitting is to a very high standard. I am very impressed with the professional skills of the team. Based on my own experience, I would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The work was of a very high standard.The fitter was excellant.He covered the carpets before starting work.He arrived on time every day and finished about 16.00.The rubbish was deposited on our drive and was removed the day before he had finished.The fitter was an excellent worker and very conscientious .The finished job was excellent and I would recommend Premier Bathrooms to other people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The new bathroom has made a huge difference to bathing and showering for everyone in the house. We love the finished product and would recommend you to anyone wanting an all-accessiible bathroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The men were very good and tidy. The showwer is great. The delivery of materials and then the collection of waste were excellent. The two fitters and the floor fitter were both neat and tidy.and most pleasant to have in our home. Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The new bathroom has made a huge difference to bathing and showering for everyone in the house. We love the finished product and would recommend you to anyone wanting an all-accessiible bathroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The work was of a very high standard.The fitter was excellant.He covered the carpets before starting work.He arrived on time every day and finished about 16.00.The rubbish was deposited on our drive and was removed the day before he had finished.The fitter was an excellent worker and very conscientious .The finished job was excellent and I would recommend Premier Bathrooms to other people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good, helpful and considerate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a walk in bath fitted in August 2017. At the beginning of July 2019 the handle snapped off at the base, the door couldn't be opened and the bath became unusable. When I reported the fault I was told they would order a new handle to be sent direct to me and then I should ring them so they could arrange for a fitter to come and make the replacement. 17th July - rang to say handle hadn't come. 24th July ditto. 5th August the new handle arrived, I rang to inform them and was told I would be contacted by the fitter over the phone or by email to fix a date for repairs. 8th August - had not been contacted so rang up. 16th August - ditto. 19 August got a call to say they would arrange a fitter. At this point I wrote a letter of complaint. I had a letter of apology and a call from a gentleman called Martin while I was out. After ringing him back I got a date for the fitter - 5th September. At 2.30 on 5th September the fitter rang to say he couldn't make it - would the next day be O.K. It wasn't - Friday is the one day I have to go out, so the fitter said he would ring me on the Monday of the next week to arrange an alternative time. He didn't ring, so on 11th September I emailed the customer care manager for another appointment. I got no reply. On 17th September I emailed again - no reply. On 30 September I rang the customer care manager and left a message on her answering machine and so far have had no reply. So the high price of the bath ( over £7,000 ) unfortunately goes with appallingly low customer service. If I had known this beforehand I would never have had the bath fitted. Potential customers beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Shaw, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have experienced. We are sorry to hear that the installer failed to attend on 5th September 2019, we can confirm that the visit has been rescheduled for Friday 4th September 2019 as confirmed with your son today. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Regards Customer Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
As with others I went with Premier because of the Which recommendation. So far apart from the fitter working hard I’m very upset about it all. Installation date was changed twice, fitter said the units ordered didn’t fit so ordered another which turned up damaged. Sink unit doesn’t fit. A field mgr turned up 4 working days later and wrote his report and also corrected the dripping then continually running toilet flush. Week later toilet is flushing continually again. Has done so for 1 1/2 hrs. The office have yet to get back to me to confirm that someone will be out to me shortly. I’ve been afraid to use the toilet overnight since the first occasion this happened. I’m so upset that I burst into tears when talking to the office. I have health issues but fortunately am not disabled and can go downstairs but I’;m so distressed about this now, Please Please sort this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ms Poore, We are very sorry for the distress you have experienced. On this occasion we have not met the standard of service we endeavour to offer. As agreed earlier, our service engineer will visit this afternoon to fix the immediate issue with the cistern. We are replacing the vanity unit and will be in touch to make arrangements for this. If you require any more information in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact your Contract Manager, Jess. Yours sincerely, Premier Care
Posted 2 years ago
Kenny made an excellent job of our bathroom. He was a very clean and polite worker.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr Haley, We are pleased to hear that you are very happy with your new bathroom. We will pass your kind comments on to your installer. Kind regards, Premier Care in Bathing
Posted 2 years ago
The fitter worked very hard and the fittings look very good. I thought the floor was going to be darker - nearly black. An excellent result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. Sometimes the samples can look slightly different to a fully laid floor, but we are pleased that are still happy with your finished bathroom. Kind regards, Premier Care in Bathing
Posted 2 years ago
From start to finish the installation has been carried out with efficiency, skill and good humor. We are really pleased with our new bathroom. I would highly recommend your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mrs Vickers, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend our services. Kind regards, Premier Care in Bathing
Posted 2 years ago
Premier Care in Bathing is rated 4.49 based on 257 reviews