Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.44 Rating 223 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0240 101

Email:
sean.harris@portlandbrown.com

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Fuad Khan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Very prompt and caring services.
(42) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Sarah Schmelig
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Everyone was very communicative, responsive and accommodating.
(31) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Katharina Schild
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The personnel was always very responsive and caring.
(102) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Katharina,

Thanks for your feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and customer service provided by the whole Team.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Vishal Chaudhary
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Bathroom extractor fan is not effective
Boiler noise in bedroom hampers sleep
Sofa to be changed to a better material
Service excellent
House keeping excellent
(91) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Vishal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback.

We’re especially pleased to see that you were impressed by our service and our Housekeeping; I will make sure the relevant Teams are informed!

I can see that although we were able to replace the extractor fan and improve the noise of the boiler during your stay; this was not as fast as we would like it to be as unfortunately this was out of our control due to the specific nature of the parts.

In regards to the sofa, we hope that the blankets and cushions we provided went some way to improve the feel, I’m sorry if this wasn’t the case, as our guests’ comfort is of great importance to us.

Thank you once again and if you would like to discuss any of these points further please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best wishes,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 1 month ago
Vincent Peng
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Comfortable
(83) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Vincent, We are glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland Brown. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Joana Sobral Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Francis Larhill D. Dionisio
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Staying in one of the apartments of portland brown is a very awesome experience. They'll provide you assistance on any queries or things you need and their guest relations service are very great they answered all my queries and give me progress on each of my request
(33) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Francis,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to see that you had an amazing time and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all grateful for your kind words!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Alice Molino
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Beautiful flat, super central, good service.
(34) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Alice,

Thanks for the lovely review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Portland in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral,
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Faith Newnham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The accommodation was excellent, the location fantastic and the service great. They were also very accommodating (with date changes etc.) which was GREATLY APPRECIATED.
(52) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Faith,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are so glad you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Stefanie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I booked an department for 9 nights and specified a quiet place, not on a main street as I am very sensitive to noise. i was booked in to one place near Aldgate that I was assured was quiet but a week before I was due to arrive , I received an e-mail saying there were technical issue with a water heater so was " upgraded" to an apartment on Pepys street. This "upgraded" apartment turned out to be on the 1st floor and 25 metres from the train station and platform so train noise and passengers looking right into the room. I was moved the next day to an even worse apartment at " the Minories" which was not sound proofed, over 2 pubs and on a busy main street. I efused to stay there and although I was told there was no other availability, eventually when I asked to speak to a supervisor, someone did find me an apartment which was fine - but I could only stay 2 nights, so they moved me again to what I was told was very quiet. Here I am in an apartment overlooking a busy street and with heavy traffic noise from Holburn road which is very nearby and unable to sleep. I still have 5 more nights on this booking which have been paid for in advance , I sincerely hope Portland Brown will honour the original booking request and move me ( for the 3rd time) to the accommodation I had requested.
The website information is inaccurate - the lovely descriptions of the apartment. locations are totally misleading, the photographs are not representative of most of the apartments and the facilities listed are not correct e.g air conditioning listed , which is certainly not in any of the apartments I have recently been in.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Stefanie,

Thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns about your stay with Portland Brown. As we have discussed separately, I was disappointed that you felt you needed to write this review in order to have your issues addressed. I feel that we have been able to find a solution that you are happy with and I hope that you enjoy the remainder of your stay with Portland Brown.

Best wishes,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 3 months ago
RamMohan Thirumalaisamy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Service, Location, Amendities
(64) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear RamMohan,

Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Marcia Barends
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The customer service from Portland Brown was exceptional. They were always helpful with any requests i had and provided a quick turnaround on responding. The regular check-ins were good and following up with an email when i could not always take a call is appreciated.
(81) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Marcia,

Thank you very much for the lovely review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland Brown and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Aurielie Patrelle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

They were always ready to help, at any time, and efficiently.
(182) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Aurielie,

Many thanks for your review.

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again!!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

comfy, good service
(133) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Raymond,

We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland Brown.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 4 months ago
Brooke
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I moved from the US to the UK for work and the team at Portland Brown could not have been more helpful. The process was easy and at every turn they were here to assist. I really appreciated that they continued to check in throughout my stay and were extremely helpful when I needed to extend my stay so I could actually move to London. There are a lot of stressful things about moving to a new country and my initial search for a place to stay started that way, but Portland Brown took all that stress away. I would recommend them to anyone looking for short term housing.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Brooke,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland Brown.

On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 4 months ago
Ryan Pang
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The services appartment provided is in good quality.

Some housekeeper services is really outstanding.

The hotline and customer services is willing to help and show the heart on their work, which I would get the update quickly even the thing is NOT yet fix.


In fact, I would still stay in London 4 more months, hope the services of Portland Brown Ltd can keep in this standard
(156) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ryan,

Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words; I will ensure they are shared with the Team here. We are happy to have you as a guest for a further 4 months and will strive to continue to provide a high level of service.

Best wishes,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 4 months ago
Amit Joshi
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Quick service resonse. It would be really helpful if get apartment on roadside with good view and gallary.
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

location wise, it's convenient for work and close to super markets.
Arrangement for house keeping provided comfortable for living.

The area to improve,
1. heating system and hot water capacity, it always runs out hot water for bathroom.
2. no lift for floor 6 & 7, bring suit cases and heavily deliveries are always challenges
3. air conditioner is noisy and it had to be turned off for sleep
4. some of built-in equipment seems to old, but it's OK for normal usage,
(239) - Posted 5 months ago
Dear Takako,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback. I’m glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and the location of the apartment. Your points on improvement are invaluable to us.
1. Hot water: I understand that after experiencing issues with the boiler and subsequent lack of hot water we moved you to another apartment
2. The facilities in the building should have been made clear to you beforehand, apologies for this. If you had notified us we would have been on hand to help with any heavy items!
3. I wish you had alerted us to the noisy air conditioning unit whilst in house so that we could have investigated and possibly had it serviced
4. All of the appliances in the apartments are Siemens and of a high standard but as always we appreciate your feedback and hope it did not affect your stay too significantly

Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 5 months ago
Marijn Settels
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Ready to help, easy to contact, happy with cleaning every week, and arrival and departure arrangements
(91) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi Marijn, Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Regards, Joana Sobral Guest Relations Executive
Posted 6 months ago
Patrick Erdmann
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Quick responses
(360) - Posted 6 months ago
Dear Patrick,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

In reviewing your response I have noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable. If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns.

If you would like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below or drop me a line. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you would like to offer.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Executive

Tel: +44(0)330 0240 102
Email: joana.sobral@portlandbrown.com
Posted 5 months ago
Ana Torres
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Portland Brown was very responsive to all my requests and made me feel like home.
(89) - Posted 6 months ago
Dear Ana, Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards, Joana Sobral Guest Relations Executive
Posted 6 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.44 based on 223 reviews