Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.48 Rating 390 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Read Portland Brown Ltd  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 0240 101

Email:

marketing@portlandbrown.com

Location:

22 Stokes Croft

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Safe location, comfortable modern apartment. The furnishings are apt, level of cleanliness is very high. The staff were also helpful for all queries and requests. Smooth checkin and checkout
Helpful Report
(44) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Annie,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it means the world to us.
We want nothing more than for all of our guests to have an experience just like yours!

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the level of cleanliness, apartment standards, and excellent service!

We are thankful for your feedback and hope to welcome you back again on future trips to London!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Head of Guest Relations
Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Lovely appartment and the staff could not have been more charming and helpful.
Helpful Report
(37) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Simon,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review.

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our team to be welcoming and helpful.

We all look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Joana Sobral
Head of Guest Relations
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
I had an incredible stay with Portland Brown for 2 months! The staff was always very attentive even at the last-minute to my needs and requests. I really felt at home and wish I never had to leave. The apartment was always very clean and almost everything you need was already in the apartment which was fantastic. The Portland Brown staff also helped me with storing my luggage and carrying my heavy luggage to my room. Thank you so much Portland Brown team!
Helpful Report
(62) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the amazing review!

I'm delighted you had such a great stay with us and the Team made you feel at home.

We want nothing more than for all of our guests to have an experience just like yours!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip!

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Head of Guest Relations
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Excellent Location and neat cosy apartment for short stay. I would return to this place again but bit pricey as location is near to everything. Portland Brown Guys simply impress you with there hospitality. Everything was available for me not even once i felt the need to contact them back.
Helpful Report
(32) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Madan Kumar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback!

I'm delighted you had an excellent stay with us and everything was amazing.

On behalf of myself and my team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Head of Guest Relations
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
The apartment was modern and spacious. The cleaning service was excellent. They let me know beforehand if anything was relevant to me (such as needing to enter for repairs, pre-check-out inspection, etc). It was a good stay.
Helpful Report
(31) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your five-star review!

I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the Team was very accommodating.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Head of Guest Relations
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
good location
Helpful Report
(40) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the location was ideal for your visit to the city.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Professional and responsive staff that will try their best to make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you! Will definitely recommend to others, and I hope to be back
Helpful Report
(41) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Joven,

Thank you for your fabulous feedback!

I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the Team was very accommodating.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Everything was amazing. I want to say thank you to the fairies who cleaned the flat every week. Welcome set is absolutely charming!
Helpful Report
(37) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Daria,

Thank you very much for your Excellent review!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the Housekeeping magical powers!

We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
very helpful and responsive staff
Helpful Report
(47) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your sparkling review!

The Team works incredibly hard to provide the highest possible level of service, so feedback such as yours it's always a pleasure to read.

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Attentive to fixing issues when they arose, and were mindful of our circumstances when booking appointments (baby nap schedule).
Helpful Report
(32) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tom,

Thank you for the amazing review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
---------------------
Helpful Report
(36) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5-star review!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
You guys provided us with summer refreshments in our fridge as it was quite hot then in London during our visit.
Helpful Report
(55) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Akhil,

Thank you very much for the 5-star review!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the summer refreshments.

Every month we leave a little gift in our guests' apartments to make them smile.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Great flat, check-in was a bit complicated
Helpful Report
(41) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your recent feedback.

We're pleased to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with regards to the apartment. However, I'm sorry that your check-in process wasn't that smooth.

We do operate a 24-hour meet and greet service, and contact our guests prior to their arrival to ensure a smooth and hassle-free check-in.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
A number of unexpected attendances at the flat, unauthorised entry, no window cleaning in around 8 months and poor complaint handling. There was a consistent failure to acknowledge any inappropriate conduct on the part of PB employees and apologies were passive agressive and false.
Helpful Report
(252) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Jude,

Thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns about your stay with Portland Brown.

It is regretful to hear that we missed the opportunity to create a positive experience for you this time.

As we have discussed separately, I was disappointed that you felt you needed to write this review in order to have your issues addressed.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and I do hope we can rectify this for you in the future, should you give us the opportunity.

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
It was a good stay.. Property was new and well maintained. My only suggestion would be to provide the toiletries, dish/cloth washing tablets in your weekly cleaning. This was the first time, I got to know that service apartment does not refill the same every week. Overall experience was good. thanks
Helpful Report
(32) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review!

We were all delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regarding your suggestion, I am afraid the toiletries and housekeeping packs are only supplied on arrival.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Team
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
I appreciate your prompt response to emails and quick reaction to problems!
Helpful Report
(69) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the 5-star review!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful and willing to assist. It is always fabulous to read when our guests have an excellent stay.

We all look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Good service from Portland but the apartment had many issues.
Helpful Report
(99) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Cesar,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with regards to the service. However, we are sorry you faced some minor issues whilst in-house.

I hope this experience will not deter you from visiting us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
We really enjoyed our stay with Portland Brown. Their staff is efficient, courteous and they are very customer centric. They are quick in resolving issues even if we call them late in the day or over the weekends. I highly recommend Portland Brown to my friends and family.
Helpful Report
(63) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hemant,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Our team works incredibly hard, so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
They provided an air bed on request for several nights, complete with linen. They addressed all complaints we had.
Helpful Report
(59) - Posted 2 months ago
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Good service, responsive customer service. However the cleaners kept rearranging rooms (move furnitures around and put all the shampoo bottles, shaving gel bottles etc. on the sink from the bathroom shelf), and my shorts were taken from my bed and my flatmate's shirt was also taken (I assume the reason was carelessness - the alternative is worse).
Helpful Report
(69) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the constructive feedback.

I am glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable. However, I am equally disappointed that you were not satisfied with the cleaning services.

I've reviewed your records and couldn't find any correspondence regarding your and your flatmate’s personal items. I wish you had informed us while in-house, so we could have investigated this with our laundry company and housekeeping team.

Thank you once again for the feedback and if you would like to discuss any of these points further please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best wishes,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.48 based on 390 reviews