Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.48 Rating 381 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0240 101

Email:
marketing@portlandbrown.com

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Attentive to fixing issues when they arose, and were mindful of our circumstances when booking appointments (baby nap schedule)."
Helpful Report
(32) - Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"---------------------"
Helpful Report
(36) - Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the 5-star review!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 day ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"You guys provided us with summer refreshments in our fridge as it was quite hot then in London during our visit."
Helpful Report
(55) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Akhil,

Thank you very much for the 5-star review!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the summer refreshments.

Every month we leave a little gift in our guests' apartments to make them smile.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Great flat, check-in was a bit complicated"
Helpful Report
(41) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your recent feedback.

We're pleased to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with regards to the apartment. However, I'm sorry that your check-in process wasn't that smooth.

We do operate a 24-hour meet and greet service, and contact our guests prior to their arrival to ensure a smooth and hassle-free check-in.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"A number of unexpected attendances at the flat, unauthorised entry, no window cleaning in around 8 months and poor complaint handling. There was a consistent failure to acknowledge any inappropriate conduct on the part of PB employees and apologies were passive agressive and false."
Helpful Report
(252) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Jude,

Thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns about your stay with Portland Brown.

It is regretful to hear that we missed the opportunity to create a positive experience for you this time.

As we have discussed separately, I was disappointed that you felt you needed to write this review in order to have your issues addressed.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and I do hope we can rectify this for you in the future, should you give us the opportunity.

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"It was a good stay.. Property was new and well maintained. My only suggestion would be to provide the toiletries, dish/cloth washing tablets in your weekly cleaning. This was the first time, I got to know that service apartment does not refill the same every week. Overall experience was good. thanks"
Helpful Report
(32) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review!

We were all delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regarding your suggestion, I am afraid the toiletries and housekeeping packs are only supplied on arrival.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"I appreciate your prompt response to emails and quick reaction to problems!"
Helpful Report
(69) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5-star review!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful and willing to assist. It is always fabulous to read when our guests have an excellent stay.

We all look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Good service from Portland but the apartment had many issues."
Helpful Report
(99) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Cesar,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with regards to the service. However, we are sorry you faced some minor issues whilst in-house.

I hope this experience will not deter you from visiting us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"We really enjoyed our stay with Portland Brown. Their staff is efficient, courteous and they are very customer centric. They are quick in resolving issues even if we call them late in the day or over the weekends. I highly recommend Portland Brown to my friends and family."
Helpful Report
(63) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Hemant,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Our team works incredibly hard, so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"They provided an air bed on request for several nights, complete with linen. They addressed all complaints we had."
Helpful Report
(59) - Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Good service, responsive customer service. However the cleaners kept rearranging rooms (move furnitures around and put all the shampoo bottles, shaving gel bottles etc. on the sink from the bathroom shelf), and my shorts were taken from my bed and my flatmate's shirt was also taken (I assume the reason was carelessness - the alternative is worse)."
Helpful Report
(69) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the constructive feedback.

I am glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable. However, I am equally disappointed that you were not satisfied with the cleaning services.

I've reviewed your records and couldn't find any correspondence regarding your and your flatmate’s personal items. I wish you had informed us while in-house, so we could have investigated this with our laundry company and housekeeping team.

Thank you once again for the feedback and if you would like to discuss any of these points further please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best wishes,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Portland Brown was very attentive to all of my needs and prompt in responding and resolving any issues and requests."
Helpful Report
(91) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5-star review!

We love to hear about our guests' experiences and I'm so pleased you had a great stay with us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of your company next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Portland was always listening and provides best class service"
Helpful Report
(84) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Balaji,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Excellent Service with everything. The room service is brilliant."
Helpful Report
(34) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ahmad,

Thank you for your 5-star review!

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

On behalf of myself and my team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Clean and bright apartments, nice services. Good location"
Helpful Report
(66) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the apartment, services and location.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Really nice apartment, all furnished, good service"
Helpful Report
(34) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Isabelle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Our staff works very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Portland Brown in general is very quick in responding to enquries, and fixing the issues with the serviced apartment. They are also proactive in managing the stay of the customers. However, the management of Discovery Dock itself isn't that great. The bin area is full of flies, and isn't hygienic at all. The swimming pool was not working for 2.5 weeks during our 6 weeks stay in the summer time. The apartment itself was cleaned and well maintained. However it was right next to the construction site, and the double glazed glass windows didn't really help with the sound proofing. Can hear the construction and the DLR running. Did ask whether the noise would be an issue prior to booking, and was assured that wasn't too be the case. So a bit disappointed on that. Checked in was very straight forward and helpful, as a staff of Portland Brown was around showing us here and there in the flat. Checked out was also very convenient."
Helpful Report
(45) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

I'm pleased to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with regards to the service. However, I'm equally disappointed that you weren't entirely happy with your stay with us.

All of the points that you have raised will be reviewed immediately and I wish you had alerted us whilst in house so that we could have rectified the situation for you.

Also, I have added a note to your contact record and we will do our best to allocate you a quieter apartment next time you are in town.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

On behalf of myself and my team, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"like home!"
Helpful Report
(35) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Captain Han,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

Our staff works very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Well maintained apartment. Staff were very responsive and helpful."
Helpful Report
(57) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

Your kind words regarding our service and product were well received and I will share your review with our Team.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Great location, and good cleaning services and customer support"
Helpful Report
(61) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jean,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for Portland Brown.

In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns.

I’m hoping that you’ll visit us again. If you’d like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below.

It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you’ d like to offer.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
+44 (0) 330 0240 102
Posted 2 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.48 based on 381 reviews