Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.48 Rating 365 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0240 101

Email:
marketing@portlandbrown.com

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Portland Brown in general is very quick in responding to enquries, and fixing the issues with the serviced apartment. They are also proactive in managing the stay of the customers. However, the management of Discovery Dock itself isn't that great. The bin area is full of flies, and isn't hygienic at all. The swimming pool was not working for 2.5 weeks during our 6 weeks stay in the summer time. The apartment itself was cleaned and well maintained. However it was right next to the construction site, and the double glazed glass windows didn't really help with the sound proofing. Can hear the construction and the DLR running. Did ask whether the noise would be an issue prior to booking, and was assured that wasn't too be the case. So a bit disappointed on that. Checked in was very straight forward and helpful, as a staff of Portland Brown was around showing us here and there in the flat. Checked out was also very convenient."
(45) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Joan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

I'm pleased to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with regards to the service. However, I'm equally disappointed that you weren't entirely happy with your stay with us.

All of the points that you have raised will be reviewed immediately and I wish you had alerted us whilst in house so that we could have rectified the situation for you.

Also, I have added a note to your contact record and we will do our best to allocate you a quieter apartment next time you are in town.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

On behalf of myself and my team, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"like home!"
(35) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Captain Han,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

Our staff works very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 5 days ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Well maintained apartment. Staff were very responsive and helpful."
(57) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

Your kind words regarding our service and product were well received and I will share your review with our Team.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great location, and good cleaning services and customer support"
(61) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jean,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for Portland Brown.

In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns.

I’m hoping that you’ll visit us again. If you’d like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below.

It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you’ d like to offer.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
+44 (0) 330 0240 102
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great service"
(93) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jaëll,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your glowing feedback.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great location and place is clean. They have everything that I need for living. Also Help desk respond me quickly when I ask questions."
(55) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review.

The team and I are thankful for your time in sharing the wonderful service you experienced here at Portland.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Very good experience across the board!"
(67) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Fredrik,

Thank you for an amazing review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London!

Warm Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
"Portland Brown were always very responsive to any queries I had. When my handbag was stolen and the keys to the flat were lost, Portland Brown were able to replace the lock very quickly and efficiently."
(184) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Phoebe,

Thank you for your 5-star review!!

I am sorry to hear that your bag was stolen while you were in London.

The well-being, safety, and security of our guests are of paramount importance, so I am pleased that our Team looked after you.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great location, good service and clean new apartment. Downside was this specific apartment was hot - temperature issues and fans (provided) where needed every night."
(35) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bill,

I am happy to hear that you liked the location and experienced the good service we pride ourselves on.

I do hope that the fans provided helped you at night during the hot temperatures in London.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Good and quick service anytime. Great apartment in a perfect location with everything I needed!"
(116) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fabiana,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 week ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Good location"
(59) - Posted 1 month ago
I appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for Portland Brown.

In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns.

I’m hoping that you’ll visit us again. If you’d like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below.

It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you’ d like to offer.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 weeks ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"good service. the bed was extremely uncomfortable and caused some minor back pain to both my wife and I each morning - I highly recommend this get replaced. the water pressure is very bad/inconsistent in the bathroom"
(63) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback.

I am glad to hear that on the whole, you were happy with the service and your stay with Portland Brown. However, I am sorry you experienced a few issues with the water pressure and found the mattress, not to your satisfaction. I wish you had informed us whilst in-house so that we could have rectified the situation for you.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and I hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great Place and Location. Great Service. Bedroom could do with a bit more storage, maybe a chest of draws rather than the three extra end tables."
(31) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for this great review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the apartment.

Regarding the lack of storage in the bedroom, we have passed your feedback onto our Interiors team and they are currently in the process of looking into storage options.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral

Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great facilities. Helpful staff. Great cleaning services."
(31) - Posted 2 months ago
We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland Brown.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral

Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"+ The rooms were very clean + Apartment was equipped with all i needed + Quite area and still very central in the city of London - The rooms had a strong smell - The elevator need some technician to look at them, because one of them was in really bad condition and took forever to close and open the doors. I liked staying in your apartment and would recommend it to my colleagues."
(31) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Albin,

Thanks for the positive feedback!

I am glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the other points raised, I would like to inform you that I have addressed them with our Housekeeping Team and Building Management.

Thank you for the constructive feedback and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Pleasant and clean apartment and great service. All of the people working at Portland are incredibly helpful and generous. When something in the apartment needed to be fixed, Portland helped immediately."
(65) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Annika,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our excellent standards of service. As always our main aim is to exceed expectations and I am delighted we have achieved our goal.

Thank you for acknowledging the friendly, courteous, and helpful attitude of the team!

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"The only issue I had with the apartment was the very slow internet connectivity. I would strongly suggest to allocate people based on their working needs. For Software Engineers (or, more in general, people in the IT space), an apartment with high speed broadband is a must."
(40) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Fabrizio,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that the internet connection in your apartment was not of the highest standard.

We completely understand and relate to your frustration as we too face issues with the internet speeds daily.

Although London is a fast-moving hub, it does globally fall way behind in providing good broadband speeds to the ones living here.

I would like to assure you that we are working tirelessly to find alternative solutions to improve the internet connection in all of our apartments and we will definitely take your feedback on board, as we always look to improve the service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 2 months ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"I recently relocate to London from the States and Portland Brown made my stay and transition very easy. The service was excellent, apartment was clean and customer service very responsive to questions. Thank you for a lovely stay!"
(60) - Posted 2 months ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Incredibly timely response to questions and requests. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice cleaning service. All in all fantastic service."
(86) - Posted 3 months ago
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
"Great cleaning, fast and efficient customer service. Very friendly staff."
(36) - Posted 4 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.48 based on 365 reviews