Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.45 Rating 245 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0240 101

Email:
sean.harris@portlandbrown.com

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Marilena Antoniou
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

24/7 service, efficient communication
(59) - Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Cees Rooke
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The appartment is nice and is located in the centre of London. The service is pretty good - when asked for service it is solved within 24 to 48 hours.
(125) - Posted 5 days ago
Ayush Sthapak
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

It was nice stay and I felt like home away from home
(56) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Great location. Great service and almost immediate response after queries. Gym membership and other services set up quickly. Cleaning personal did an excellent job every week. Excellent.
(34) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Patrick Kindler
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Very good accommodation and housekeeping service, very friendly!
( 43) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

1. Housekeeper should be more careful when cleaning the apartment. There were times that the dishwasher was put inside and need reposition.

2. After changing the light-bulb, I would expect the dust would also be cleaned.

3. As the apartment is near a Garbage disposal station, every day in the morning, it would be quite noisy when the garbage truck is in operation.
(61) - Posted 1 month ago
Linda Quinn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Great service. The washing machine broke down and Portland Brown very kindly offered a free laundry service until the machine was repaired/replaced. I have stayed in 3 different apartments on various stays, all of which have been extremely well kept and clean. It is a great locale - convenient to the Wharf and Jubilee line.
(47) - Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

(84) - Posted 1 month ago
Mr Suhas Harde
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Quality of Apartment are execellent. Customer service is best. Query resolution is very fast and up to the mark. I would like to specially appreciate cleaning staff. Quality of cleaning is excellent.
(53) - Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I had a great stay with Portland Brown in the Barbican area in London. The house was complete and the staff was very helpfull. I would recommend Portland Brown.
(92) - Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I was right at home on the first day of my move. Portland Brown was amazing in service, follow-ups and had amazing apartment locations!
(60) - Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Although the internet is bad, they have been very responsive and helpful in their constant attempt to improve.
(72) - Posted 2 months ago
Emil Wojak
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Very good location, excellent service, very good responsiveness and reaction time to issues.
And above all - very nice cleaning service personnel, who showed their creativity when arranging our collection of stuffed cat toys and a kitty blanket - that was amusing and pleasing, especially to my girlfriend :)
(34) - Posted 2 months ago
Relu Dragan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Great service, great facilities
(72) - Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Prompt customer support and eager and attentive staff who genuinely seem eager to ensure that any issues were promptly sorted out. The flat was always cleaned to an impeccable standard.
(186) - Posted 2 months ago
Ismael Lemhadri
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Excellent service and equipment
great communication
(149) - Posted 2 months ago
Henrique Pinto
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I have only two things to say in order to improve the services. One is the fact that the photos of the flat I rented on the website shows a balcony that my flat didn't have, the second one is that I was locked outside my flat because the entrance tag had a bad function that wasn't proper explained, in my view. Other than that the services rendered are impeccable.
(158) - Posted 3 months ago
Victor Staack
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Attentive contact personell and great apartment altogether
(34) - Posted 3 months ago
Eva Hennen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The apartment was very good and service like cleaning, inflatable bed etc were excelent. wever, it is not acceptable that the lift has not been repaired for several weeks. Especially as I got to know that there wasen#t even a service contract in place for this lift. I think one can expect that a company like Portland Brown ensures that there are service contratcs in place.
(100) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Eva,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words about your apartment and our Housekeeping Team.

In regards to the lift being out of service in the building, I have been aware of this for some time and extend my apologies that it was not remedied in a more timely manner. We manage many relationships in each building we operate in and unfortunately sometimes we have little control over who services different aspects of the facilities, as this is the responsibility of the Building Managers. Saying that, we always strive to get things fixed quickly if we can, even if that means diving in and sorting the details out later. However, in this case that wasn’t possible due to the Building Managers going through the process of appointing a new company who had the necessary parts on order.

We are really disappointed that the issue is still not resolved and are applying pressure to ensure the latest promised deadline of Monday is met.

I hope the issues with the lift towards the end of your stay didn’t take away from your time in London.

Best wishes,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 3 months ago
Lauren OBrien
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Staying with Portland Brown for my seocndment was a wonderful experience. They were extremely helpful and responsive and I loved their attention to detail.
(201) - Posted 3 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.45 based on 245 reviews