Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.46 Rating 290 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0240 101

Email:
sean.harris@portlandbrown.com

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"My stay was great and the cleaning services were fantastic. The communication regarding routine checks was great and simple."
Helpful Report
(84) - Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Good communication. Great staff. Flexible about check out."
Helpful Report
(47) - Posted 1 day ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"The apartment was in very good condition and the service team was very helpful."
Helpful Report
(88) - Posted 2 days ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"good service. never had any problems"
Helpful Report
(102) - Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Issues took forever to resolve, and sometimes were not resolved at all. For example, some of the heating could not be turned off, which resulted in a discustingly hot apartment. The heat was only resolved when the brought an air conditioning unit some 2 weeks later. For a week, the wifi was not functioning properly. Every time I emailed them about the issue, they seemed like they didn’t believe me. Then, after a week, they said an error message that popped up on my Mac said that since I had an American laptop, the wifi was not functioning. These were both lies. My laptop was Purchased in the UK, and there was no error message. The apartment was beautiful and in a wonderful location, however there were lots of small damages when I checked in"
Helpful Report
(43) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi John,

I have reviewed your reservation with Portland Brown and completely agree that the service you received was far from the high standard we strive for.

I would very much like to discuss appropriate compensation with you, are you able to email me directly at francesca.shepherd@portlandbrown.com or give me a call on 0330 024 0101 at a time which is convenient for you?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Francesca
Senior Brand Executive
Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"quick response"
Helpful Report
(31) - Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"It immediately cater to my questions and request which was good."
Helpful Report
(54) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Helpful Staff, quick turnaround !!!!"
Helpful Report
(163) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Well-maintained apartments, clean facilities and responsive support team."
Helpful Report
(91) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"You guys are excellent in providing all the services."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Large appartement. Kitchen was really convenient and well equipped. May an effort to regulate temperature in the shower"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Everything was comfotable, they help with everything that I ask for in a really kind way. Really nice stay"
Helpful Report
(40) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"It was a really good service."
Helpful Report
(198) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Good cleaning service. Very tentative guest services that arranges whatever you need help with swiftly. Very friendly attitude. Very pleased. Good work!"
Helpful Report
(39) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Very nice temporary flat. Excellent and timely service, including special touches like a welcome grocery box and on-request air mattress."
Helpful Report
(46) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Provided removal support as I had to move out of the apartment after just 1 month moved in."
Helpful Report
(126) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"overall, very good. very quick response by email. the only reason I did not put full rating was the laundry. I had difficily using laundry becasue it was not maintained well. I had issue usint it and error occuered for drain. at that time, i have to fix by myself and found out the cleaning of the drain area(right down side of the small pocket) was not cleaned and i have to clean it up by myself. other than that, i had very good stay at portland brown."
Helpful Report
(34) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"They were very quick at responding and resolving any issues I had."
Helpful Report
(41) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"I stayed with Portland Brown for 9 months. The service was amazing and the staff were always happy to help. The apartment was also lovely!"
Helpful Report
(157) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Very friendly and helpful staff, great service. One weak point: wifi availability was very poor: during my 2-month stay I suffered from unavailable wifi on at least 8 days. I would strongly suggest Portland Brown make a better effort to provide uninterrupted wifi access to customers."
Helpful Report
(61) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and for being so positive about the service the Team provides!

I can only apologise for the intermittent internet connection you experienced. We have been trying to secure a new provider for this particular apartment and have been let down on numerous occasions but we continue to try to resolve the issue. However, in the interim you should most definitely have been provided with a temporary solution, such as a portable router which is 'topped up' by us whenever you need it to be. I am sorry if this was not the case or if the solution was not quite satisfactory! We understand just how crucial a good internet connection is to our guests and are continually looking to improve its reliability.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind regards,

Francesca
Senior Brand Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.46 based on 290 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This