Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.47 Rating 304 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0240 101

Email:
sean.harris@portlandbrown.com

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Hospitality is outstanding. The service and staff cooperation was also good. The location and reaching out to apartment is also good. The room comfort was also nice . In future I would like to visit your hotel again. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
(55) - Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Service was very good and queries were replied to on a very timely basis. Issues were dealt with promptly."
Helpful Report
(179) - Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"fantastic customer service and very friendly people."
Helpful Report
(110) - Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Prompt response all the time. They work efficiently and make sure tenants are comfortable during the stay."
Helpful Report
(166) - Posted 1 week ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Small overpriced apartment. Got constantly disturbed by the staff. Out of 1.5 months, they had to come in my apartment several times, and gave me less than 24h notice with no chance to say no or to get a proper answer in time. When the cleaners came to the apartment, they let half drunk cans, and lights switched on. Lift broke several times. Yes it’s nice to have a welcome pack but everybody does it."
Helpful Report
(53) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Excellent responsiveness and service."
Helpful Report
(91) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"I think Excellent will be a better definition of our experience. The staff had an exceptional degree of being service oriented. Every issue we had was promptly resolved and the team did their outmost efforts to enable us to have a smooth start in the UK and focus on work and other relocation logistics."
Helpful Report
(35) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Location, weekly service"
Helpful Report
(91) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Portland Brown was extremely responsive and accommodating of all our requests. The team made our stay super comfortable and easy."
Helpful Report
(185) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"The team was very responsive to my needs"
Helpful Report
(91) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"The staff were always very responsive in meeting my needs."
Helpful Report
(33) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Great service, wonderful flat and very friendly staff. Whenever I needed something they were there for me immediately."
Helpful Report
(86) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Even though there were several issues with the apartment when I first arrived, Portland Brown was responsive in helping me fix these issues and followed up with updates."
Helpful Report
(182) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Portland Brown have been very helpful and prompt with any of my needs through out my stay, they managed to retrieve my mobile phone which I dropped in a cab, supplied me with a voucher to make a call overseas as the phone in the apartment wasn't working and when the fridge had broken down they supplied me with a temporary fridge and a voucher to purchase goods lost in that fridge, once I left the apartment I realised I'd forgotten an insignificant item behind that really only had sentimental value, this was sent to my new address! Great service!"
Helpful Report
(176) - Posted 1 month ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"My stay was great and the cleaning services were fantastic. The communication regarding routine checks was great and simple."
Helpful Report
(84) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Good communication. Great staff. Flexible about check out."
Helpful Report
(47) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"The apartment was in very good condition and the service team was very helpful."
Helpful Report
(88) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"good service. never had any problems"
Helpful Report
(102) - Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"Issues took forever to resolve, and sometimes were not resolved at all. For example, some of the heating could not be turned off, which resulted in a discustingly hot apartment. The heat was only resolved when the brought an air conditioning unit some 2 weeks later. For a week, the wifi was not functioning properly. Every time I emailed them about the issue, they seemed like they didn’t believe me. Then, after a week, they said an error message that popped up on my Mac said that since I had an American laptop, the wifi was not functioning. These were both lies. My laptop was Purchased in the UK, and there was no error message. The apartment was beautiful and in a wonderful location, however there were lots of small damages when I checked in"
Helpful Report
(43) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi John,

I have reviewed your reservation with Portland Brown and completely agree that the service you received was far from the high standard we strive for.

I would very much like to discuss appropriate compensation with you, are you able to email me directly at francesca.shepherd@portlandbrown.com or give me a call on 0330 024 0101 at a time which is convenient for you?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Francesca
Senior Brand Executive
Posted 2 months ago
Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?
"quick response"
Helpful Report
(31) - Posted 2 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.47 based on 304 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This