Portland Brown Ltd Reviews

4.45 Rating 236 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Portland Brown Ltd
Visit Website

Location:
22 Stokes Croft

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I had a great stay with Portland Brown in the Barbican area in London. The house was complete and the staff was very helpfull. I would recommend Portland Brown.
(92) - Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I was right at home on the first day of my move. Portland Brown was amazing in service, follow-ups and had amazing apartment locations!
(60) - Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Although the internet is bad, they have been very responsive and helpful in their constant attempt to improve.
(72) - Posted 1 week ago
Emil Wojak
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Very good location, excellent service, very good responsiveness and reaction time to issues.
And above all - very nice cleaning service personnel, who showed their creativity when arranging our collection of stuffed cat toys and a kitty blanket - that was amusing and pleasing, especially to my girlfriend :)
(34) - Posted 1 week ago
Relu Dragan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Great service, great facilities
(72) - Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Prompt customer support and eager and attentive staff who genuinely seem eager to ensure that any issues were promptly sorted out. The flat was always cleaned to an impeccable standard.
(186) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Ismael Lemhadri
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Excellent service and equipment
great communication
(149) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Henrique Pinto
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

I have only two things to say in order to improve the services. One is the fact that the photos of the flat I rented on the website shows a balcony that my flat didn't have, the second one is that I was locked outside my flat because the entrance tag had a bad function that wasn't proper explained, in my view. Other than that the services rendered are impeccable.
(158) - Posted 1 month ago
Victor Staack
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Attentive contact personell and great apartment altogether
(34) - Posted 1 month ago
Eva Hennen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The apartment was very good and service like cleaning, inflatable bed etc were excelent. wever, it is not acceptable that the lift has not been repaired for several weeks. Especially as I got to know that there wasen#t even a service contract in place for this lift. I think one can expect that a company like Portland Brown ensures that there are service contratcs in place.
(100) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Eva,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words about your apartment and our Housekeeping Team.

In regards to the lift being out of service in the building, I have been aware of this for some time and extend my apologies that it was not remedied in a more timely manner. We manage many relationships in each building we operate in and unfortunately sometimes we have little control over who services different aspects of the facilities, as this is the responsibility of the Building Managers. Saying that, we always strive to get things fixed quickly if we can, even if that means diving in and sorting the details out later. However, in this case that wasn’t possible due to the Building Managers going through the process of appointing a new company who had the necessary parts on order.

We are really disappointed that the issue is still not resolved and are applying pressure to ensure the latest promised deadline of Monday is met.

I hope the issues with the lift towards the end of your stay didn’t take away from your time in London.

Best wishes,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 1 month ago
Lauren OBrien
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Staying with Portland Brown for my seocndment was a wonderful experience. They were extremely helpful and responsive and I loved their attention to detail.
(201) - Posted 1 month ago
Clement Beaudin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Available when needed. Reliable and careful to make sure we were made aware of any intervention etc.
(156) - Posted 1 month ago
Zafar Kamal
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?

I stayed for a year and I liked my stay and I would definitely recommend .
(152) - Posted 1 month ago
Dear Zafar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Portland Brown in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Fuad Khan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Very prompt and caring services.
(42) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Fuad,

Thanks for your feedback.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and got to experience the great level of customer service we pride ourselves on.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah Schmelig
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Everyone was very communicative, responsive and accommodating.
(31) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Katharina Schild
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

The personnel was always very responsive and caring.
(102) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Katharina,

Thanks for your feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and customer service provided by the whole Team.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Vishal Chaudhary
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Bathroom extractor fan is not effective
Boiler noise in bedroom hampers sleep
Sofa to be changed to a better material
Service excellent
House keeping excellent
(91) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Vishal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback.

We’re especially pleased to see that you were impressed by our service and our Housekeeping; I will make sure the relevant Teams are informed!

I can see that although we were able to replace the extractor fan and improve the noise of the boiler during your stay; this was not as fast as we would like it to be as unfortunately this was out of our control due to the specific nature of the parts.

In regards to the sofa, we hope that the blankets and cushions we provided went some way to improve the feel, I’m sorry if this wasn’t the case, as our guests’ comfort is of great importance to us.

Thank you once again and if you would like to discuss any of these points further please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best wishes,

Francesca Shepherd
Posted 3 months ago
Vincent Peng
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Comfortable
(83) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Vincent, We are glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Portland Brown. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Joana Sobral Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Francis Larhill D. Dionisio
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Staying in one of the apartments of portland brown is a very awesome experience. They'll provide you assistance on any queries or things you need and their guest relations service are very great they answered all my queries and give me progress on each of my request
(33) - Posted 3 months ago
Dear Francis,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to see that you had an amazing time and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all grateful for your kind words!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Alice Molino
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did we send you enough information pre check in?
Did you like the location?
Do you feel you have received good service from us?
How was the comfort of your apartment?
How was your overall experience of staying with us?
Was it easy to check in to your apartment?

Beautiful flat, super central, good service.
(34) - Posted 4 months ago
Dear Alice,

Thanks for the lovely review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Portland in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral,
Senior Guest Relations Executive
Posted 3 months ago
Portland Brown Ltd is rated 4.45 based on 236 reviews