Pinion Watches Reviews

4.94 Rating 210 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Pinion Watches
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Pinion Watches Reviews

About Pinion Watches:

Pinion is a British Watch Company based in Oxfordshire England, and make fine watches designed, built and tested to exacting standards using high-quality modern and ‘new-old-stock’ vintage Swiss mechanical watch movements.

Visit Website

Phone:

0118 426 2824

Email:

hello@pinionwatches.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Pinion Watches made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Jonathan
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 9th March 2021
Robert
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Brandon B
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Phil
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Vincent
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Vincent
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 21st December 2020
John
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been looking for a British made watch for a while, came across pinion and i liked the fact each model watch was made in small amounts making them quite unique. Very impressed that Piers delivered it personally to me on my birthday and when I enquired about a larger strap it seemed nothing was to much trouble Would highly recommend
I recently purchase a Pinion Axis II direct online. The service has been been first class and the watch is stunning and flawless, from the moment I opened the packaging (which I can honestly say is the best I have come across in terms of luxury) to wearing the watch in a regular almost daily y basis. Also, being a supportive customer of British brands and a massive overall watch nut, I can honestly say that my Pinion Axis II sits as proudly in my collection as my Rolex, Breitling, Omega & Bvlgari’s to name a few I would definitely recommend pinion watches to anyone looking for a quality independent change from the norm at a very affordable price
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Came across Pinion purely by accident while researching British Watchmakers. I was originally interested in the Atom but the Maroon TT stole my heart and I was lucky enough to get the last one available. I must admit that I was a little nervous making such a purchase without seeing the watch in the flesh and it was a leap of faith on my part but I needn’t have worried. Piers responded to my emails promptly, sent lots of photographs and when I couldn’t decide which strap to have offered to send them both. Sometimes it’s the little things combined with the personal service that makes the difference. The watch itself arrived promptly, beautifully packaged and with an excellent watch roll. The colour of the dial is stunning and the finish and detail are excellent. This is fast becoming my favourite. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Pinion and I will certainly be back for a future purchase. A very happy Pinion customer.
As the owner of 3 Pinion watches, I must say that their design and quality are absolutely splendid. The quality of these watches is equal to watches of big brands. From the hands to the dial, from the case to the strap, everything is really of excellent quality. Moreover, the packaging is very nice. I warmly recommend these watches to true watch enthusiasts
As a fan and owner of various watches, I have for some time been aware and interested in those created by Pinion, and eventually managed to have the opportunity to purchase the Atom model. I have to say, I have not been disappointed. The build quality and style of the watch is exactly what I had hoped for, and is both wearable and robust for whatever I choose to do. Just as importantly, the standard of service provided by Piers and Pinion was exemplary, with quick communication, and a trusted and personal type service that makes the whole experience of buying a watch far more enjoyable. So much so, that the watch already sits as my favourite against all the others and I’ll be intending to come back for another!
I was looking for a quality, but everyday-wearable, watch for myself when I found Pinion. The model that I fell in love with was the Atom 39 WH. But, in thinking it, I decided that it would be an even better fit for my 17-y.o. son, so I ordered it for him as a surprise. He had never expressed an interest in owning a mechanical watch, so I only wanted him to grow to love it over the years. His Apple Watch has been in the drawer since. He wears the Pinion everywhere now.
Had the Atom 39ND for several days now and am very pleased with my purchase. I was looking for an alternative to the mass market brands and discovered this modern take on classic watch designs with pleasing proportions and interesting, yet subtle colour palettes. The website proved easy to navigate with plenty of information for new and existing owners, whilst Piers was able to provide useful advice and answer my questions via email. The ordering process and delivery were very efficient and the watch arrived nicely packaged making the whole buying experience feel a little more special.
I was looking for an English made watch and after doing research, I found Pinion online.I was very impressed with the build quality and aesthetics of the watches in their collection. I ordered the Salmon Elapse watch. Piers, the owner was very helpful and made sure I received the watch very quickly. When I opened the box I was delighted with my purchase. Highly recommend this brand especially if as I was, you are looking for an alternative to a Swiss watch at this kind of price point.
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 9th March 2021
The atom is exactly as I expected but I was pleasantly surprised with the package that arrived. A feel of luxury is how best to describe it. Fantastic service and a fantastic product
I bought the Pinion Pure GG. I was kept closely informed of the process from initial order, to the watching being built to final dispatch. The watch arrived to Canada extremely quickly via DHL and robustly packaged. The watch came in a fantastic Pinion box and was also gift wrapped. The watch has a high quality leather and canvas case with pockets for extra watches or straps to be stored. Piers kindly added an extra watch strap free of charge. The watch and strap are very high quality. The strap is a nice thick tanned leather. The watch feels sturdy and solid in hand. Hand winding the watch is a fantastic experience reminding you of decades past. I have a Pulsar watch I wear for work. The Pulsar laid next to the Pure highlights the difference. The watches are at completely opposite ends of the spectrum. I look forward to wearing this watch for many years to come. The watch comes with two years warranty and the warranty transfers to a new owner if you sell it. These touches indicate Pinion are very much invested in their product and customers as opposed to the manufafcturers of mass produced items. I highly recommend pinion. Buy yourself a quality watch which will last you a lifetime and beyond, and support a British company in the process.
My new Pinion watch is stunning. It was delivered in a tastefully designed but practical watch roll. The purchase was easy and Pinion immediately communicated with me to manage the delivery until it was received. The entire process and presentation of the watch was very professional.
Wonderful experience from beginning to end. The owner, Piers Berry responded personally to every email within 15 minutes. He worked with me to design a slightly customized version of the watch I wanted. I can say with 100% conviction watch was exactly as promised. In fact looked even better in person. Purchasing a watch over the internet is often leap of faith. The web is flooded with less than scrupulous parties more than willing to take advantage of a good faith buyer. Pinion is most assured not one of those companies. In these days of impersonal call center customer service it was a refreshing change to work with the actual owner. Even though this purchase was small in the present day of five, six and even seven figure watches Piers provided an experience that would rival any of the present premier manufacturers. Already looking at my next Pinion purchase!
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Another great chronograph for my collection and from another British brand. The dial is clear and an easy to read layout. Have had great customer responses during this purchase and no issues.
I recently purchased my first watch from Pinion-a white dial Atom. Let me first say that my dealings with Piers were absolutely delightful-he personally and promptly answered all of my questions. The watch was delivered to me on schedule, and completely exceed my expectations. Upon receipt, I swapped out the original strap for a brown distressed strap, and instantly turned it into the favorite watch in my collection. It’s the perfect tool watch, which can easily by turned into dress casual with a simple strap change. And, to my happy surprise, the watch came in a watch roll, rather than the usual pillow/box. I strongly recommend Pinion (and Piers) for anyone wanting a great watch bang for their buck.
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Am absolutely thrilled with my watch. Would definitely recommend to friends
Very nice watch, attracted by the dial colour and like it a lot.
I purchased 3 identical watches for my self and my sons. Customer service was incredibly helpful throughout the purchase process. I was given regular updates on the status and they were shipped promptly. When they arrived they were well packed and beautifully presented wrapped and tied up in ribbon. Extremely happy - will be looking to see new designs in the future.
Fantastic packaging, prompt delivery and getting updates on the status of the watch was much appreciated.
Great service, kept updated throughout and ended up with an unusual and interesting watch. Very satisfied
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020 Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020
The Elapse is my 2nd Pinion watch. It is beautiful and so far exceeds expectations.
Pinion Watches is rated 4.94 based on 210 reviews