Pinion Watches Reviews

4.94 Rating 202 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Pinion Watches
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Pinion Watches Reviews

About Pinion Watches:

Pinion is a British Watch Company based in Oxfordshire England, and make fine watches designed, built and tested to exacting standards using high-quality modern and ‘new-old-stock’ vintage Swiss mechanical watch movements.

Visit Website

Phone:

0118 426 2824

Email:

hello@pinionwatches.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Pinion Watches made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Brandon Brookes
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Phil
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Vincent
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Vincent
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 21st December 2020
John
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Matt
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Matt
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The atom is exactly as I expected but I was pleasantly surprised with the package that arrived. A feel of luxury is how best to describe it.
Fantastic service and a fantastic product
I bought the Pinion Pure GG. I was kept closely informed of the process from initial order, to the watching being built to final dispatch. The watch arrived to Canada extremely quickly via DHL and robustly packaged. The watch came in a fantastic Pinion box and was also gift wrapped. The watch has a high quality leather and canvas case with pockets for extra watches or straps to be stored. Piers kindly added an extra watch strap free of charge.
The watch and strap are very high quality. The strap is a nice thick tanned leather. The watch feels sturdy and solid in hand. Hand winding the watch is a fantastic experience reminding you of decades past. I have a Pulsar watch I wear for work. The Pulsar laid next to the Pure highlights the difference. The watches are at completely opposite ends of the spectrum.
I look forward to wearing this watch for many years to come. The watch comes with two years warranty and the warranty transfers to a new owner if you sell it. These touches indicate Pinion are very much invested in their product and customers as opposed to the manufafcturers of mass produced items. I highly recommend pinion. Buy yourself a quality watch which will last you a lifetime and beyond, and support a British company in the process.
My new Pinion watch is stunning. It was delivered in a tastefully designed but practical watch roll. The purchase was easy and Pinion immediately communicated with me to manage the delivery until it was received. The entire process and presentation of the watch was very professional.
Wonderful experience from beginning to end. The owner, Piers Berry responded personally to every email within 15 minutes. He worked with me to design a slightly customized version of the watch I wanted. I can say with 100% conviction watch was exactly as promised. In fact looked even better in person.

Purchasing a watch over the internet is often leap of faith. The web is flooded with less than scrupulous parties more than willing to take advantage of a good faith buyer. Pinion is most assured not one of those companies.

In these days of impersonal call center customer service it was a refreshing change to work with the actual owner. Even though this purchase was small in the present day of five, six and even seven figure watches Piers provided an experience that would rival any of the present premier manufacturers.

Already looking at my next Pinion purchase!
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Another great chronograph for my collection and from another British brand. The dial is clear and an easy to read layout. Have had great customer responses during this purchase and no issues.
I recently purchased my first watch from Pinion-a white dial Atom. Let me first say that my dealings with Piers were absolutely delightful-he personally and promptly answered all of my questions. The watch was delivered to me on schedule, and completely exceed my expectations. Upon receipt, I swapped out the original strap for a brown distressed strap, and instantly turned it into the favorite watch in my collection. It’s the perfect tool watch, which can easily by turned into dress casual with a simple strap change. And, to my happy surprise, the watch came in a watch roll, rather than the usual pillow/box. I strongly recommend Pinion (and Piers) for anyone wanting a great watch bang for their buck.
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Am absolutely thrilled with my watch. Would definitely recommend to friends
Very nice watch, attracted by the dial colour and like it a lot.
I purchased 3 identical watches for my self and my sons. Customer service was incredibly helpful throughout the purchase process. I was given regular updates on the status and they were shipped promptly.
When they arrived they were well packed and beautifully presented wrapped and tied up in ribbon.
Extremely happy - will be looking to see new designs in the future.
Fantastic packaging, prompt delivery and getting updates on the status of the watch was much appreciated.
Great service, kept updated throughout and ended up with an unusual and interesting watch. Very satisfied
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020 Pinion Watches 5 star review on 29th December 2020
The Elapse is my 2nd Pinion watch. It is beautiful and so far exceeds expectations.
Delighted with my new Pinion Elapse timepiece, the finish and detail is excellent. Premium luxury quality..

Delivery was as was advised and the presentation of the watch in the leather/canvas pouch is a nice touch.

Piers you have a great product and I wish you well, you’ve got another happy customer who will buy again.
Pinion Watches 5 star review on 21st December 2020
Short review; I recently bought the last remaining R-1969. A fabulous and characterful watch, moreover Piers @ Pinion was great to deal with and provided top notch service.

Long review; Written on the CW Forum - https://www.christopherwardforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=55594
From the moment I contacted Piers the communication has been first class. Once the watch I had chosen had been made Piers was very helpful with the strap selection and was able to send me photos of my watch with the different straps on. I am very pleased with the look and feel of my watch. It oozes quality which is what I hoped for as I hadn't seen one in the flesh until it arrived.

Very happy customer

Mant thanks
The service I have enjoyed from Piers and the team at Pinion has been superb throughout. He has responded quickly to my questions, sent helpful replies and most importantly supplied a beautiful watch that I am going to enjoy wearing immensely.
Buying such a personal item as a watch is never easy, however my experience at buying my Atom at Pinion ran quite literally as smooth as clockwork. The high quality of the timepiece along with its beautiful design speak for themselves, but I must also commend the personal service that sets this watchmaker apart from many of it rivals. All in all, top marks for Pinion. Thank you.
I’m delighted with my Atom watch, it was a pleasure dealing with Piers throughout.

My choices on dial colour and strap changed during our email exchanges, and Piers was happy to provide advice to help me choose.

I’ve now received my watch and am very pleased - swift delivery, very attractively packaged, and a really beautifully put together watch.

I would recommend Pinion without hesitation.
Beautiful watches and superb service - Piers and his team are simply excellent at every level and at every point in the purchase, production and delivery process. The attention to detail was exceptional and has made my purchase of two watches for my twin sons' 18th birthdays an absolute pleasure. Stunning!
My Atom 39 ND HG arrived bang on time. An absolutely awesome watch, beautiful no nonsense design and build quality with utilitarian character, subtle dial colours and detail. Just what I was looking for. Super presentation and packaging as well that made receiving this watch a real experience.

Fantastic communication from Piers who kept me informed all the way from my first questions to delivery. Truly exceptional service and watch at this price point. Well done Pinion. Unquestionably 5 🌟
Pinion Watches is rated 4.94 based on 202 reviews