Pharmaceutical Press Reviews

4.54 Rating 322 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Pharmaceutical Press
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Pharmaceutical Press Reviews

About Pharmaceutical Press:

Pharmaceutical Press produces the most comprehensive and trustworthy range of independent pharmaceutical information in the world. Our main publishing focus is the design, manufacture and therapeutic use of medicines, building a body of knowledge that can be relied upon by pharmacists, health and social care professionals worldwide.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Pharmaceutical Press made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A few days AFTER I had ordered and paid full price for a book (BNF No.81), Pharmaceutical Press emailed me offering 20% off a purchase of the very same book.
I received the package partially open therefore the contents of the package were scuffed and damaged which I did not appreciate.
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about the damaged books and would like to investigate further. Please can you email us on, with pictures of the damaged books along with your order details? We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Pharmaceutical Press
My BNF came with damage to the corner.
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise for the damage that your BNF 78 received upon delivery. All of our orders are processed and securely packaged to the highest standard and unfortunately, do not have control on what occurs in transit. We will send you an e-mail very shortly with a more detailed response. Kind regards, Pharmpress.
Ordered two books. Only one turned up. Still waiting on the second although the delivery said both had been delivered. No response since my first contact regarding the error a week ago.
Hi Matt, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your full order and that you did not receive a response. I have checked with our fulfilment company Macmillan Distributions Ltd (MDL) to see why Principles of Good Clinical Practice was not delivered. They said that the title was showing as being in stock even though no stock was available and the title was set to let go out of print when stock runs out. They are not sure what caused the technical error which allowed you to place the order. We have issued a partial refund of £51, the money will be in your account within a week. I can see that you contacted MDL on Friday at 2pm and they replied to you yesterday at 3pm, MDL have their own reply time targets and priority rules. To ensure that you receive a quick response for Pharmaceutical Press enquires please contact us directly by emailing or calling +44 (0) 20 7572 2266. Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused, I have emailed you directly with more information. Kind regards, Naziur
Printed book is good quality and delivered promptly. Online book is rubbish, browser difficult to use and only available when online. Online book not available in Kindle. Ereader app that you have to use for the download is a waste of time.
When I made the purchase I then went on to Amazon where I found the book could be purchased much cheaper. Although it was only a few minutes after the order had been placed with yourselves cancelling it took a day or two and was made all the more confusing with automated emails telling me about delivery of the item I was trying to cancel. Refund to my credit card took a few days. The agent on the phone was friendly and keen to help but I suspect they are also a victim of a clunky ordering system
Hi Caroline, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you received update emails even after you cancelled the order and thank you for the positive feedback regarding our customer service agent. Our aim is to ensure that the books are delivered as fast as possible while keeping customers up to date with their order delivery. To achieve this our systems are automated and geared towards fast delivery. Unfortunately this has an impact on how quickly an order can be cancelled as the order cancellation process is manual and requires us to contact our fulfilment company who will manually stop the order from leaving the warehouse or contact the courier if the order has already left the warehouse. In your case the order was already with the courier when our fulfilment company tried to cancel the order, this is why you received update emails until the order was cancelled with the courier. I have looked into your cancellation request and can see that the order was never delivered and the payment was refunded within 4 working days of the order being placed. This is well within our terms and conditions, please see link below. I have logged your feedback regarding the automated emails after cancellation and will note this when we next upgrade our website. Thank you again for the feedback. Kind regards, Naziur
Didn't get my delivery which resulted in me having to get a full refund. No compassion was shown either so won't be purchasing anything from you again.
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with the delivery. Our delivery time frame in the UK is 2-3 working days and we always aim to deliver within that time frame. However after doing a full investigation we can see that DPD made a few errors when trying to make delivery and that you contacted them on a few occasions trying to get your book delivered but DPD were still unable to deliver within a reasonable time. On Friday the 4th of May you contacted us with the issue however at that time we could only offer to send a new copy and because of the bank holiday the new copy would have arrived on the 8th or 9th of May. Unfortunately at the time we could not offer any compensation for the delivery as we had to wait for our fulfilment company to complete their investigation before we offered anything. We are sorry that DPD were unable to deliver on time and we have escalated this issue to our fulfilment company who will look into the issue more closely. We have emailed you directly with more information. Kind regards, Naziur
I have not yet received my order apparently it was delivered to another household but Im still waiting!!!!!!
Dear Averil, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused and can advise we are investigating this now with our Distribution Company as well as the DPD Couriers. We will send you a separate e-mail with further information once our investigation is completed. Kind regards, Nile.
Dear Averil, Further to my last contact. We can confirm our Distribution Company will be in touch with you directly regarding this matter. Kind regards, Nile.
Ordered two BNFs for two separate Care Homes in Bristol. Rang up to cancel these orders as the Care Homes did not require them. A Naziur Rahman dealt my phone cancellation and sent an email confirmation of this, stating I would get a full refund as they haven't been put through yet. But looking at my email today both have been dispatched, rang Macmillan Distribution who have sent them out spoke to a Daniel Foley who said he can cancel both orders before they get sent out. I asked for an email confirmation of this, within the email there was an attachment of the cancellation which only had one reference of one of the order numbers on it. He said DPD had already sent the order out but I will get a refund when they get returned. I feel this situation could of been avoided and not wasting mine and the sales teams time. I still don't know if both or one order of the BNFs have been dispatched. I am very unhappy with the service I have been provided with and will not recommend or order with this company again. Regards Mrs Nicky Seehootoorah Administrator - Geniecare Homes
Dear Mrs Nicky Seehootoorah I can confirm that both your orders have been cancelled with MDL. Your order was already processed and due to the timing of the cancellation you still received the dispatched emails. A refund has also been processed and should be in your account very shortly. We always continue to improve our customer experience and we thank you for your feedback. I will look into this matter further to see how we can streamline our communications better with our customers to avoid unnecessary confusion. If you wish to discuss this matter any further please do not hesitate to email me on Kind Regards, Jurgens Operations Manager
The MEP Guide I received looks wet. I opened and showed it to the DPD deliver driver. I made no fuss about it because I could dry it and do not want to appear petty.
Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not received you copy of the MEP in the expected condition. Our goal is to have all orders delivered to customers as soon as possible and in the best condition. We have checks in place to insure that all books leaving the warehouse is in a good condition, it sounds like the book may have been exposed to moisture during transit. I have emailed you with my contact details, if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Naziur
Pharmaceutical Press is rated 4.54 based on 322 reviews