Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

4.84 Rating 692 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Oxford Royale Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Oxford Royale Academy Reviews

About Oxford Royale Academy:

Oxford's leading summer school and recent winner of the Queen's Award for Enterprise in 2019, with students living and studying in 9 different Oxford colleges, as well as Cambridge, London, St Andrews, Yale, St Mary's Ascot, and historic Yarnton Manor.

Visit Website

Phone:

1865 954 800

Email:

twhale@oxford-royale.co.uk

Location:

Yarnton Manor, Church Lane, Yarnton

Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Louise
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Lynn A
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Rachel C
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Catalina
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 21st September 2019
Maryum S
115
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Studying at Oxford was a dream come true. To live and study like a university student enabled me to gain a a valuable insight into what attending a prestigious university would be like. During my time a t Oxford, I studied Contemporary History, Journalism and Public Speaking and Debate. All of my teachers were very passionate about their subject and had bountiful knowledge to share. I had never studied any of the subjects before but after attending the programme, I feel significantly more knowledgeable and I am inspired to continue learning. The history course was particularly useful as it gave an introduction into the A level course, which I am starting in September. Although I was the sole student of British nationality, I was still able to develop culturally, from learning about the different lives my international friends live. Activities such as punting and ghost tours enabled my friends and I to create strong friendships very quickly. We were also taken to London for the afternoon, which was a very enjoyable experience, as we saw a West End show and explored the touristic sights. Although we had a heavy workload and intense classes, whenever we did have free time there were always multiples activities to sign up for. There truly was always an activity for every individual! In terms of location and accommodation, I have nothing to fault. Queen's College is situated right on Oxford high street, so we never had to walk far to find a place to eat lunch. In fact, we were able to eat in a different a cafe nearly everyday! Also, the girls' accommodation was exceptional; the rooms were cleaned daily and every room had its own bathroom. The only thing I would improve is the Public Speaking and Debate class. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the workshops, I would have liked to focus more on how to formally debate, rather than just how to speak publicly Overall, I am so thankful to have been awarded a scholarship to Oxford Royale Academy, as my experience was truly unforgettable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well organised and gave a good bird view of the different topics. Not all the professors are good in teaching or to attract the interst of the students.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience. As it’s not a summer but academic camp, teenagers need to work hard on a topic they choose. This is done in the best conditions : a great environment, with great teachers. My son made new friends from all over the world and is ready for another ORA camp next summer!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, It's fantastic that your son benefited so much from his time at ORA. We aim to provide the perfect conditions for our students to develop not only intellectually but also personally so it's great to hear that he made some wonderful friends. We can't wait to welcome him back for another amazing summer on one of our 2020 programmes! Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
it is really a great experience coming to ORA. A chance for me to know more as well as making more friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Leheng, Thanks for your lovely feedback, it's excellent to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It's great that our programme helped you make new friends as well as grow academically and we hope to see you return next year on one of our 2020 programmes. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
The best experience!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marco, Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at ORA. We hope to see you again next year for another unforgettable summer! Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
The ORA team is very professional. So many enrichments I did not expect. Studied in Oxford is like a dream. This is the best study experience I ever have. Our classmates are very international, and our teacher Dr. Aimee is very inspiring. I appriciate all the effort the ORA team made. I miss every moment when I was in Oxford. The room was cleam an convient. Social programme was so much fun. My favorite part is the Bodleian Library card, whenever I had time I want to stay in Duke Humfrey's Library. So many memories there. Thank you ORA. I will tell friends how wonderful you are! Wish you all the best.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 23rd August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ruizhen, We're so pleased to hear about your fantastic experiences studying in Oxford. We always aim for our programmes to be enriching not only academically, but culturally and personally as well and it sounds like you really benefited from your time here. Thank you so much for saying you'd recommend us - we hope to see you and your friends in 2020 for another amazing summer! Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
It was the best summer course i ever had. I learn many thing with the incredible medicine teacher. Many thanks to all the ora team. There were super. This course was really what i expect for. I make many friends because of the ice breaker game that was organised by the team the first day. I can't explain what else was great because there are too much! I really advice to everyone who is searching a course where you want to study and have fun at the same time to come to the ORA! Love to the ORA team!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Amazing to hear that you had such a marvelous time on your medicine course at ORA. It sounds like you made the most of every opportunity, both academic and social, and we're so glad the activities helped you make friends. Your recommendation really means a lot to us and we hope to see you returning for another brilliant experience on one of our 2020 courses. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
This has been our first time in ORA at LMH. As parents, we were really satisfied with Mr. Constantinou opening speech, specially with the safety and support from the organisation... and we really saw that our expectations were confirmed: our daughter got sick and they brought her to an excellent hospital, they stay with her there day and night. As a small example, as her cell phone ran out of battery, the young girl who was with her went down to a store for a moment and bought a new charger for her... Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Iñaki, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so sorry to hear that your daughter got sick, but we're glad that the support from our staff put you at ease during a difficult situation. All of our staff do their best to make sure our students have an unforgettable experience and it's great to hear that they made such a positive difference to you and your daughter. We'd love to see your daughter return to ORA next summer for one of our 2020 programmes. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
ORA 2019 summer school was a very fantastic educational opportunity and I feel very blessed to have my son won a scholarship to attend this program. Thank ORA for giving such an excellent opportunity to us. I was very satisfied with my son's result. I would like to thank the beautiful counsellors, professors and other staff of ORA as well, without their supports, this result would not exist. I wish all of you the best and look forward to meet you guys again, if there is any academic opportunity available for Cambodian student in future :) Good Luck. Poline
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 23rd August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Poline, Thank you so much for your lovely review - it's excellent to hear that your son had such a fantastic time at ORA. We're very proud of all our staff who always make sure students have the best experience possible, both academically and socially. We're so glad our scholarship could make such a positive difference and we really hope to see your son return for one of our 2020 programmes. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
There are now many summer programs across the UK & in fact our son's friend's attended Imperial College the year before yet this was for a STEM program. So, we were so thrilled to learn of the ORA programs as they are specific to the career a student is pursuing; our case was medicine. On reading the ORA Policy also, we knew, as parents, he was safe & looked after given the conditions on timing & outings/leaving campus etc. This course gave our son the pin-point insight into his chosen career and is now certain of choice & applying to several medical universities within the UK & NZ. He made new friends whilst there & a fantastic experience for life. Thank You ORA!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing such kind words with us. We're so pleased that we could set you at ease as parents and give your son a fantastic experience. All our courses are designed to set students up for future study, and it's wonderful that our medicine programme helped your son become more confident about his future. Do keep in touch - we love to hear all about our students' academic achievements after ORA - and we hope to see your son return for one of our 2020 programmes. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
This experience has been a life changing experience, since I have had this coarse I have learned to skills that will help me in the future such as being able to socialize with people, and getting a feel of university life. This coarse has for sure made me certain that I want to do architecture in the future. I have met some life long friends during this coarse in which I have gotten closer with than my friends back home in just two weeks. I loved it so much I hope to be coming back next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ingrid, Thanks for sharing such a lovely review with us. It's brilliant that our course helped you decide what you want to do in the future and we're so glad to hear that you've developed personally as well as academically during your stay. We hope to see both you and your friends returning next summer for one of our 2020 programmes! Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
I attended ORA twice this year. I stayed at St Peter's College after my wonderful experience at Clare College, however, my review will describe the stay at SPC. Upon arrival, I quickly established new friendships that are destined to last a long time! The educational courses were intellectually stimulating and the topics covered interested me greatly. The teachers' politeness and friendliness was also amazing. However, the activities that I participated in after classes allowed me to uncover my creative side and nurture existing friendships. The Homework Club was a great opportunity to finish all of my assignments so that I could fully enjoy my free time, which we fortunately had a lot of. The accommodations and the food were pleasant. To conclude, I deeply enjoyed my stay at SPC and was sad to leave campus and all of my new friends. I will definitely come back to ORA next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Zuzanna, It's so wonderful to hear that you took part in two of our programmes this summer. We're very pleased you found your time at St Peters so academically inspiring and creatively enriching! It sounds like you really made the most of every moment you spent with us and it's fantastic that you made so many life-long friends during your stay. We can't wait to see you again next summer for one of our 2020 programmes. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
ORA is a wonderful summer school. The counselors but also the teachers took really good care of us. The courses are well prepared and there is a lot of afternoon workshops which make it easier to get to know each other better. I’m so happy that I took part and I’m sure that everybody would enjoy this. I’ll take part next year again. Thank you for this wonderful experience ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Emilia, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review with us. It sounds like you formed some strong friendships while you were here and really made the most of our afternoon activities. It's wonderful to hear that you had such an amazing time and we can't wait to welcome you back for one of our 2020 programmes. Best wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
It was a fantastic educational opportunity and one that I feel very blessed to have won a scholarship to attend. From the counsellors and the professors to the beautiful campus at Queen’s and the students from every corner of the globe, ORA 2019 was an enjoyable experience I will always keep close to my heart.
Oxford Royale Academy 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Oshea, It's fantastic to hear that you had such a great time with us. It sounds like you really engaged with every aspect of the ORA experience and we're so glad that one of our scholarships had such a positive influence on you. Thanks so much for sharing not only a fantastic review but a lovely photo too. We hope to welcome you back next year for one of our 2020 programmes. Best Wishes, Kristen Oxford Royale Academy
Posted 2 years ago
Best experience of my life
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're so pleased to hear you had such a fantastic time with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you on another ORA Programme next Summer 2020 for more wonderful experiences. Best wishes The Oxford Royale Academy Team
Posted 2 years ago
An enjoyable experience at one of the university's colleges.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ethan Thank you for your review - we're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again on another ORA Programme in Summer 2020. Best wishes The Oxford Royale Academy Team
Posted 2 years ago
Such a beautiful place with beautiful people. My ORA experience was amazing and the people I met there made it all the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased to hear you had an unforgettable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and seeing you again for another memorable Summer in 2020. Best wishes The Oxford Royale Academy Team
Posted 2 years ago
The Oxford Royale Academy is a course which provides interesting lessons and different activities. It has given me extra knowledge about the medical systems and also given me invaluable friendships. This is certainly a course worth joining.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi So Long Yin Thanks so much for the fantastic review. It's great to hear you benefited so much from our course. Do stay in touch as we love to hear where our students end up on their academic journeys. Better still, we look forward to welcoming you back in Summer 2020 onto another one of our Programmes. Best wishes The Oxford Royale Academy Team
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy was the best choice I’ve made in my academic life. The teachers there are so passionate about their subject, it’s always a pleasure to go to class and learn from them. But most of all, the other students are the nicest, smartest and most open minded people I’ve ever met. There’s a mutual respect and trust for one another that’s simply amazing. I’ve learned more about myself at ORA than anywhere else. It helps you to grow and opens your mind in so many levels. It’s just the best place with the best people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alizée Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience and grew in so many ways both academically and personally. We always enjoy hearing about where our students end up on their academic journeys so please do stay in touch and we hope to see you again on another ORA Programme in Summer 2020. Best wishes, The Oxford Royale Team
Posted 2 years ago
It was an amazing experience. I’ll never forget the people I met there and the memories I made. Some people from the staff especially made quite a lasting impression. And I’m grateful to them for what they taught me. I’ll definitely be coming back next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Katerina Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're so pleased to hear you had an unforgettable experience with us, made lifelong friends and learnt so much. We look forward to welcoming you back onto another one of our ORA Programmes next year. Best Wishes, The Oxford Royale Academy Team
Posted 2 years ago
Oxford Royale Academy is rated 4.84 based on 692 reviews